Back Children's Books | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Books  
Please Try to Remember the First of Octember! (Beginner Books)

Dr. Seuss · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

Question: What do you get the kid who wants everything? Answer: Please Try to Remember the First of Octember!, the wonderfully exaggerated Beginner Book that gently pokes fun at the green-eyed monster in all of us. Reissued with a new cover taken from the interior, this backlist classic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bedtime for Baby Shark: Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo

John John Bajet · Cartwheel Books
Pages: 24
Format: Paperback

Sing and dance along with Baby Shark as he gets ready for bed in this playful song and story -- the follow-up to the bestselling picture book!How does Baby Shark get ready for bed?Brush your teeth! Doo doo doo doo doo doo!Take a bath! Doo doo doo doo doo doo!Read a book! Doo doo doo doo doo doo!Off...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wonder Woman: An Amazing Hero!

Mary Tillworth · Golden Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

This DC Super Friends Big Golden Book reveals Wonder Woman'sâ„¢ origin story! Girls and boys ages 3 to 7 will enjoy this full-color, hardcover storybook featuring the most iconic female super hero of all time!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Frozen 2 Big Golden Book

RH Disney · Golden/Disney
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

This Big Golden Book features a full-color retelling of Disney Frozen 2--in theaters November 22, 2019!

Directed by Jennifer Lee and Chris Buck, and produced by Peter Del Vecho, Walt Disney Animation Studios' feature-length follow-up to 2013's Oscar®-winning film Frozen...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fall in the Country

Sue Tarsky · Albert Whitman & Company
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Join the fun of finding and counting all the animals, flowers, and insects, as more and more appear on a lively walk through the country in the fall. Packed with repetition that young children love and that also helps them learn, this is an entertaining introduction to colors, numbers,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alma and the Beast

Esme Shapiro · Tundra Books
Pages: 44
Format: Hardcover

Alma's beautiful, hairy world is turned upside down by the arrival of a stranger. From the utterly original imagination of the author-illustrator of Ooko comes a story about celebrating differences and making new friends. For fans of Where the Wild Things Are and Wild.Alma lives happily...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Moonhorse

Mary Pope Osborne · Knopf
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

"Osborne's poetic text comes to mysterious life in Saelig's dark, dreamy illustrations." - BOOKLIST From the author of the bestselling and beloved Magic Tree House series comes a brand-new edition of the lovely, lyrical bedtime story, 25 years after its original publication....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wacky Wednesday (Beginner Books(R))

George Booth · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

Read and count along with Dr. Seuss and George Booth's classic Beginner Book full of errors. This is no ordinary day! There's a shoe on the ceiling and bananas in the apple tree, and it only gets wackier. From a hole in the kitchen table to a green sun in the sky, young readers will love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Good Night, Oliver Wizard

Rebecca Kai Dotlich · Boyds Mills Press
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Oliver Wizard overcomes his nighttime fears as his father gently helps him get ready for bed.

Oliver uses imaginary magic in every step of his bedtime ritual. Accompanied by his father, Oliver conjures a bedtime snack, brushes his teeth, reads a book, and waves his wand to keep scary...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Turkey's Eggcellent Easter

Wendi Silvano · Two Lions
Format: Hardcover

Easter is almost here - and Turkey knows just how to celebrate. He's going to win the eggstra-special Easter egg hunt! The only problem is that animals aren't allowed to enter. So he and his barnyard friends come up with a top-secret plan. With his trademark disguises and a whole...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Pumpkin for Peter: A Peter Rabbit Tale

Beatrix Potter · Warne
Pages: 16
Format: Board book

Hop into the world of Peter Rabbit and his friends in this charming board book!It's a wild, autumn evening and the Rabbit family is on their way to get a pumpkin. The woods are windy and dark, but Peter Rabbit is definitely NOT scared. Not even a little bit. But on their walk, there...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Knight Who Said "No!"

Lucy Rowland · Nosy Crow
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Ned the knight always does exactly what he's told. When his parents ask him to pick up his toys, dig up the cabbages, or go to bed on time, he does it all with a smile. And when the dragon swoops into town every night, Ned always runs inside just as he's asked. But one morning Ned says...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fox in Socks

Theodor Seuss Geisel · Random House
Pages: 72
Format: Book

Fox in Socks celebrates 50 years of troubling tongues! This classic Beginner Book by Dr. Seuss features silly tongue twisters that will have young readers--and their parents--giggling with glee. When a fox in socks meets Knox in a box, hilarity ensues. Add chicks with bricks and blocks...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Love Is a Magical Feeling

David Bedford · Sterling Children's Books
Format: Hardcover

Love is that magical feelingwhen you wake up and see a big smile,bright, shining eyes, and arms reaching out,then having a hug for awhile.   From morning till night, in sunshine and rain, when youre playing, or when youre sad love is a magical feeling that makes everything better! Just...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Pups Save Christmas!

Golden Books · Golden Books
Format: Hardcover

It's up to the pups of Nickelodeon's PAW Patrol to save Christmas in Adventure Bay! Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will get into the spirit with this hardcover storybook featuring full-color illustrations.
Read More check catalog