Back Children's Books | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Books  
Please Try to Remember the First of Octember! (Beginner Books)

Dr. Seuss · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

Question: What do you get the kid who wants everything? Answer: Please Try to Remember the First of Octember!, the wonderfully exaggerated Beginner Book that gently pokes fun at the green-eyed monster in all of us. Reissued with a new cover taken from the interior, this backlist classic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One fish, two fish, red fish, blue fish

Seuss Dr. · Fisher-Price Toys
Format: Audiobook

"From there to here, from here to there, funny things are everywhere" . . . So begins this classic Beginner Book by Dr. Seuss. Beginning with just five fish and continuing into flights of fancy, One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish celebrates how much fun imagination can be. From...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Moonhorse

Mary Pope Osborne · Knopf
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

"Osborne's poetic text comes to mysterious life in Saelig's dark, dreamy illustrations." - BOOKLIST From the author of the bestselling and beloved Magic Tree House series comes a brand-new edition of the lovely, lyrical bedtime story, 25 years after its original publication....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hop on Pop

Seuss Dr. · Reprinted for Howe Press, Perkins School for the Blind by National Braille Press
Pages: 64
Format: Audiobook

Loved by generations, this "simplest Seuss for youngest use" is a Beginner Book classic. See Red and Ned and Ted and Ed in a bed. And giggle as Pat sits on a hat and on a cat and on a bat . . . but a cactus? Pat must NOT sit on that! This classic Beginner Book makes an ideal gift...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Big Book of Paw Patrol

Golden Books · Golden Books
Format: Hardcover

Everything you need to know about the awesome and adorable rescue pups of Nickelodeon's PAW Patrol is featured in this hardcover Big Golden Book that's sure to thrill boys and girls ages 3 to 7. Kids will love learning all about Chase, Rocky, Marshall, Skye, Zuma, Rubble, and their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ninja Bunny

Jennifer Gray Olson · Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A fresh, funny, and hip picture book about a little bunny who wants to be . . . a ninja! How to be a SUPER AWESOME NINJA: · Rule #1. You must always work alone. · Rule #2. You must be super sneaky, especially in the most dangerous of situations. · Rule #3. A super awesome ninja...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Night Library

David Zeltser · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

The Polar Express meets The Night at the Museum in this fantastical picture-book adventure about the magic of books and libraries, perfect for book lovers of all ages!After a young boy goes to sleep upset that he's getting a book for his birthday, he's visited in the night by Patience...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Amazing Airplanes

Tony Mitton · Kingfisher
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

Amazing Machines: Amazing Airplanes by Tony Mitton and Ant ParkerJoin our wacky animal crew for the flight of a lifetime! From the airport terminal to the flight deck, the zippy text and zappy art take children through how a plane flies, safety rules, in-flight entertainment and air traffic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lucky Tucker

Leslie McGuirk · Candlewick
Pages: 24
Format: Paperback

Lucky dog! Life is a romp in the park after Tucker rolls in clover in this gleeful new tale about a charmingly expressive pup.When Tucker the terrier wakes up on Saint Patrick's Day, he gets off on the wrong paw. Nothing is going his way until he rolls in a bed of clover - - a bed of four-leaf...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Shy Little Kitten

Cathleen Schurr · Golden Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

One beautiful day, a shy little kitten embarks on a journey filled with adventure! In the course of her wanderings, she meets an interesting and often amusing collection of fellow creatures. The Shy Little Kitten, with illustrations by the renowned Gustaf Tenggren.
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Friend for Bo

Elisabeth Zuniga · Random House
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

Fans of Tad Hills's Duck & Goose books will feel right at home with A Friend for Bo, the story of a little rabbit who makes a new friend named Rollie! The only problem is that Rollie doesn't like doing much. Not reading, not boating, and not even playing! How can Bo get his new friend...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Grim Grotto (A Series of Unfortunate Events, Book 11)

Lemony Snicket
Format: Book

Time spent by the sea can be refreshing and rejuvenating, and may be just the thing the Baudelaire orphans need after their exhausting mountain adventure. Violet, who likes to invent things, would surely find interesting contraptions to explore in a sea-bound vessel such as a submarine....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wacky Wednesday (Beginner Books(R))

George Booth · Random House Books for Young Readers; 1st edition
Format: Illustrated]

Read and count along with Dr. Seuss and George Booth’s classic Beginner Book full of errors. This is no ordinary day! There’s a shoe on the ceiling and bananas in the apple tree, and it only gets wackier. From a hole in the kitchen table to a green sun in the sky, young readers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Shape of Me and Other Stuff

Seuss Dr. · Beginner Books
Pages: 36
Format: Book

Even in silhouette, the fun and fanciful art of Dr. Seuss is instantly recognizable in this Bright and Early Book classic: "a bug, a balloon, a bed, a bike. No shapes are ever quite alike." Looking at ordinary shapes is great when seen through the eyes of the remarkable Dr. Seuss,...
Read More check catalog