Back Science Fiction & Fantasy | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction & Fantasy  
Storm of Shadows

Christina Dodd · Signet; 1st Printing edition
Format: Paperback

Beloved author Christina Dodd gives you a series to rival her own brilliant Darkness Chosen in this intoxicating new novel of the Chosen, where an ancient rivalry threatens the balance of the modern world. When the world was young, twins were born. One brought light to a dark world. The other,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The undead pool

Kim Harrison · Harper Voyager
Pages: 423
Format: Print book

"Witch and day-walking demon Rachel Morgan has managed to save the demonic ever after from shrinking, but at a high cost. Now strange magic is attacking Cincinnati and the Hollows, causing spells to backfire or go horribly wrong, and the truce between the races, between Inderlander...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stealing Fire

Jo Graham · Orbit; 1 edition
Format: Print book

Alexander the Great's soldier, Lydias of Miletus, has survived the final campaigns of the king's life. He now has to deal with the chaos surrounding his death. Lydias throws his lot in with Ptolemy, one of Alexander's generals who has grabbed Egypt as his personal territory....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Embrace The Darkness (Guardians of Eternity, Book 2)

Alexandra Ivy · Zebra
Pages: 352
Format: Mass Market Paperback

In the second book of Ivys pulse-pounding vampire trilogy, a half-demon/half-human woman is auctioned off to a silver-haired vampire who is willing to go to hell and back to spend an eternity with her in his arms. Original.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dragon Keeper

Robin Hobb · Voyager; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

“Robin Hobb is one of our very best fantasy writers.”New York Times bestselling author Kevin J. AndersonWith Dragon Keeper, Robin Hobb, critically acclaimed, New York Times bestselling “master fantasist” (Baltimore Sun), begins a breathtaking  new series about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Towers of the Sunset (Recluce series, Book 2)

L. E. Modesitt Jr. · Tor
Pages: 536
Format: Paperback

Last year, Modesitt burst onto the fantasy scene with The Magic of Recluce, called by Robert Jordan "an intriguing fantasy in a fascinating world, with characters who catch you up." Now Modesitt returns to the world of Recluce to tell the tale of the founding of the land of Recluce,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Peripheral

William Gibson · G.P. Putnam's Sons; 1St Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

William Gibson returns with his first novel since 2010's New York Times-bestselling Zero History.Where Flynne and her brother, Burton, live, jobs outside the drug business are rare. Fortunately, Burton has his veteran's benefits, for neural damage he suffered from implants during...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ice Land: A Novel

Betsy Tobin · Plume
Pages: 354
Format: Paperback

A beautiful epic of love, longing, redemption, and enchantment in the tradition of Marion Zimmer Bradley's The Mists of Avalon Iceland, AD 1000 Freya knows that her people are doomed. Warned by the Fates of an impending disaster, she must embark on a journey to find a magnificent gold...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Empire Ascendant: Worldbreaker Saga #2

Kameron Hurley · Angry Robot
Pages: 464
Format: Paperback

Loyalties are tested when worlds collide ... Every two thousand years, the dark star Oma appears in the sky, bringing with it a tide of death and destruction. And those who survive must contend with friends and enemies newly imbued with violent powers. The kingdom of Saiduan already lies...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shaman

Kim Stanley Robinson · Orbit; First Edition/First Printing edition
Format: Hardcover

Kim Stanley Robinson, the New York Times bestselling author of science fiction masterworks such as the Mars trilogy and 2312, has, on many occasions, imagined our future. Now, in SHAMAN, he brings our past to life as never before.There is Thorn, a shaman himself. He lives to pass down his wisdom...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Haven

Joel Shepherd · Pyr
Format: Print book

Sasha must become a true Lenay warlord, feared and hated by her enemies, uncompromising and all conquering. But will her own people now inflict upon her one of her worst nightmares, by insisting that she, and not her brother Damon, should assume the Lenay throne and lead her people in the greatest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Twelfth Enchantment: A Novel

David Liss · Random House; First Edition edition
Format: Book

Lucy Derrick is a young woman of good breeding and poor finances. After the death of her beloved father, she becomes the unwanted boarder of her tyrannical uncle, fending off marriage to a local mill owner. But just as she is resigned to a life of misery, a handsome stranger—the...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blaze of Memory

Nalini Singh · Berkley; Original edition
Format: Paperback

Dev Santos finds a woman with amnesia—and all she can remember is that she's dangerous. Stripped of her memories by a shadowy oppressor and programmed to kill, Katya's only hope is Dev. But he could very well be her next target.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tuf Voyaging

George R.R. Martin · Bantam; Reprint edition
Format: Paperback

Long before A Game of Thrones became an international phenomenon, #1 New York Times bestselling author George R. R. Martin had taken his loyal readers across the cosmos. Now back in print after almost ten years, Tuf Voyaging is the story of quirky and endearing Haviland Tuf, an unlikely...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shadow Walker

Allyson James · Berkley; First Edition edition
Format: Paperback

Book Three of the Stormwalker series. Winter descends on the town of Magellan, and new evil comes to call. Racing her motorcycle down a lonely winter highway, Stormwalker Janet Begay feels the ground collapse beneath her feet. After tumbling two hundred feet into an underground cavern,...
Read More check catalog