Back Mystery & Thrillers | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Long Upon the Land

Margaret Maron · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Margaret Maron, New York Times bestselling author and Mystery Writers of America Grand Master, returns to Colleton County with an exciting new Deborah Knott mystery . . . LONG UPON THE LANDOn a quiet August morning, Judge Deborah Knott's father Kezzie makes a shocking discovery on a remote...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Death Threads

Elizabeth Lynn Casey · Berkley
Format: Paperback

The Southern Sewing Circle mystery series continues. Yankee librarian Tori Sinclair is basking in the warmth of her new circle of friends from South Carolina's Sweet Briar Ladies Society sewing circle. That is until local author Colby Calhoun reveals an unflattering secret about the town's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Once upon a lie

Maggie Barbieri · Minotaur Books
Pages: 290
Format: Print book

"Maeve Conlon's life is coming apart at the seams. Her bakery is barely making ends meet, and one of her daughters spends as much time grounded as the other does studying. Her ex-husband has a new wife, a new baby, and a look of pity for Maeve that's absolutely infuriating....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Deep Shadow

Randy Wayne White · G. P. Putnam's Sons; 1st edition
Format: Hardcover

Doc Ford wrestles more than one kind of demon, in the stunning novel from the New York Times-bestselling author. Many dangers lurk in the deep-the worst of them are human. Thirty minutes into what should have been an easy, beginner-level dive in a remote Florida lake, the rim of a cave...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bourne Supremacy

Robert Ludlum · Random House; 1st Random House ed edition
Format: Hardcover

A KILLER WITH NO FACE, NO IDENTITY, AND A NAME THE WORLD WANTED TO FORGET: JASON BOURNEReenter the shadowy world of Jason Bourne, an expert assassin still plagued by the splintered nightmares of his former life. This time the stakes are higher than ever. For someone else has taken on the Bourne...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Seamless Murder: A Magical Dressmaking Mystery

Melissa Bourbon · NAL
Format: Print book

With a needle and thread, Harlow Jane Cassidy is capable of magic. Her neighbors in Bliss, Texas, on the other hand, are capable of murder....Any garment Harlow stitches together has the power to grant the deepest desire of whomever wears it. So when shes asked to sew aprons for a local...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Red-Haired Woman: A novel

Orhan Pamuk · Knopf
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

From the Nobel Prize winner and best-selling author of Snow and My Name Is Red, a fable of fathers and sons and the desires that come between them. On the outskirts of a town thirty miles from Istanbul, a master well digger and his young apprentice are hired to find water on a barren plain....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Professor

Robert Bailey · Thomas & Mercer
Pages: 416
Format: Print book

Law professor Thomas Jackson McMurtrie literally wrote the book on evidence in the state of Alabama. But when a power-hungry colleague uses a recent run-in between McMurtrie and headstrong student Rick Drake to end his career, he is left unsure what to do next.Meanwhile, a devastating trucking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Vanilla Beaned: Cupcake Bakery Mystery

Jenn McKinlay · Berkley Books
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

In the eighth in the New York Times bestselling series by the author of Dark Chocolate Demise, the Fairy Tale Cupcake crew goes double or nothing in Vegas... Melanie Cooper and Angie DeLaura are taking a gamble by opening their first franchise of the Fairy Tale Cupcakes Bakery, so where...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Almost True Confessions: Closet Sleuth Spills All

Jane O'Connor · William Morrow Paperbacks; Original edition
Format: Paperback

Jane O’Connor, New York Times bestselling author, editor, and creator of the Fancy Nancy books for children presents Almost True Confessions, a mystery for grown-ups starring Miranda "Rannie" Bookman whom we met in Dangerous Admissions.What could be more fun for a freelance...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Dual Inheritance: A Novel

Joanna Hershon · Ballantine Books
Format: Hardcover

For readers of Rules of Civility and The Marriage Plot Joanna Hershonrsquos A Dual Inheritance is an engrossing novel of passion friendship betrayal and classmdashand their reverberations across generations Autumn Ed Cantowitz and Hugh Shipley meet in their final year at Harvard Ed is far removed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blockade Billy

Stephen King · Scribner; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling author Stephen King comes the haunting story of Blockade Billy, the greatest Major League baseball player to be erased from the game. Even the most die-hard baseball fans don't know the true story of William "Blockade Billy" Blakely. He may have...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Death and Judgment (Commissario Guido Brunetti Mysteries)

Donna Leon · Penguin Books; Reprint edition
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

Someone is killing Italy's prominent businessmen, and, at first glance, the murders appear unrelated. However, Venice's most charming and tenacious detective, Vice-Commissario Guido Brunetti, suspects a fatal link. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blood Trust

Eric Van Lustbader · Forge Books; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

It was once said that you must trust and believe in people or life becomes impossible . . . Alli Carson has been through her own personal hell. With her father, the President of the United States, recently dead and her mother in a coma from a terrible accident, she has poured herself into...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Brothers O'Brien The Killing Season

William W. Johnstone · Pinnacle; 1st Printing edition
Format: Paperback

The Greatest Western Writer Of The 21st CenturyWilliam W. Johnstone, the USA Today bestselling master of the epic Western, continues the thrilling saga of the O'Brien brothers--Samuel, Jacob, Shawn, and Patrick--as they forge their destiny in the untamed New Mexico Territory and stake...
Read More check catalog