Back Mystery & Thrillers | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Mark of the Lion: A Jade Del Cameron Mystery

Suzanne Middendorf Arruda · Piatkus
Pages: 346
Format: Paperback

After driving an ambulance along the front lines of World War I, she can fire a rifle with deadly precision. Still suffering trauma from the Great War, she sets off for Africa determined to fulfill a man's dying wish...never expecting to become involved in murder.Rich with romance, mystery,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cover Story (An Ashton Corners Mystery)

Erika Chase · Berkley
Pages: 304
Format: Mass Market Paperback

Murder is nothing novel for the Ashton Corners Mystery Readers and Cheese Straws Society—but this time the police want to throw the book at one of their ownIts time to celebrate when club member Molly Mathewss childhood friend, Teensy Coldicutt, moves back to town—complete with a published...
Read More check catalog
 
 
So Cold the River

Michael Koryta · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 7
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
Daemon

Daniel Suarez · Dutton Adult; First Edition edition
Format: Book

Already an underground sensation, a high-tech thriller for the wireless age that explores the unthinkable consequences of a computer program running without human control—a daemon—designed to dismantle society and bring about a new world orderTechnology controls almost everything...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blood Vines

Erica Spindler · St. Martin's Press; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

In this bare-knuckled adrenaline ride from New York Times bestselling author Erica Spindler, Alex Clarkson's worst nightmares are about to come true ... A sinister, hooded figure ... When Alexandra Clarkson starts having terrifying visions filled with blood and ceremonial images, she tries...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Expatriates: A Novel of the Coming Global Collapse

James Wesley Rawles · Dutton Adult
Format: Hardcover

In the latest survivalist thriller from founder of survivalblog.com and New York Times bestselling author James Wesley, Rawles, two expat families struggle for their very survival in the midst of a global economic collapse.When the United States suffers a major socioeconomic collapse, a power...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Whole Cat and Caboodle: Second Chance Cat Mystery

Sofie Ryan · NAL
Format: Paperback

Sarah Grayson is the happy proprietor of Second Chance, a charming shop in the oceanfront town of North Harbor, Maine. At the shop, she sells used items that she has lovingly refurbished and repurposed. But her favorite pet project so far has been adopting a stray cat she names Elvis. The big black...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Siege: A Novel

Arturo Perez-Reverte · Random House
Format: Hardcover

WINNER OF THE CRIME WRITERS' ASSOCIATION'S INTERNATIONAL DAGGERFor fans of Alan Furst and Carlos Ruiz Zafón comes a haunting and layered thriller filled with history, adventure, suspense, and an unforgettable love story - by the internationally bestselling author Arturo Pérez-Reverte....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Crown

Nancy Bilyeau · Touchstone
Format: Print book

An astonishing debut in historical fiction, hailed as part The Da Vinci Code, part The Other Boleyn Girl, Womans Day, The Crown follows one nuns dangerous quest to find an ancient relic during Cromwells reign of terror. Joanna Stafford, a Dominican nun, learns that her favorite cousin has been...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Carte Blanche

Jeffery Deaver · Simon & Schuster; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

ldquoThe face of war is changing The other side doesnt play by the rules much anymore Therersquos thinking in some circles that we need to play by a different set of rules too helliprdquoJames Bond in his early thirties and already a veteran of the Afghan war has been recruited to a new organization...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Moscow Rules

Daniel Silva · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 433
Format: Print book

The extraordinary new Gabriel Allon novel from the "gold standard" (The Dallas Morning News) of thriller writers. Over the course of ten previous novels, Daniel Silva has established himself as one of the world's finest writers of international intrigue and espionage - "a...
Read More check catalog