Back Graphic Novels | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Graphic Novels  
Wires and Nerve, Volume 2: Gone Rogue

Marissa Meyer · Feiwel & Friends
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

The second graphic novel, and sequel to Wires and Nerve, Volume 1, from #1 New York Times and USA Today Bestseller Marissa Meyer!The world of the Lunar Chronicles comes alive in this thrilling continuation of Wires and Nerve. Iko -- an audacious android and best friend to the Lunar Queen...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Piece, Vol. 11: The Meanest Man in the East

Eiichiro Oda · VIZ Media LLC
Pages: 169
Format: Paperback

As a child, Luffy was inspired to become a pirate by listening to the tales of the buccaneer "Red-Haired" Shanks. Now, Luffy is grown up and sets out to sea in a rowboat, in search of "One Piece," the greatest treasure in the world! But is Roronoa Zoro, the "pirate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Last Days of an Immortal

Fabien Vehlmann · Boom Entertainment
Format: Hardcover

In the distant future, Elijah is a member of the "Philosophical Police," who must solve conflicts that arise out of ignorance of the Other. Two species are fighting a war with roots in a crime committed centuries ago, and Elijah must solve the crime and bring peace between their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Piece, Vol. 32

Eiichiro Oda · VIZ Media LLC
Format: Paperback

High jinx on the high seas! Please note book reads right to left Japanese style As a child, Monkey D. Luffy dreamed of becoming the King of the Pirates. But his life changed when he accidentally gained the power to stretch like rubberat the cost of never being able to swim again! Now Luffy,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Squish #5: Game On!

Jennifer L Holm · Random House
Pages: 91
Format: Paperback

Introducing Squish - a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School, and Jarrett...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shards (Star Wars: Legacy, Vol. 2)

John Ostrander · Dark Horse
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback

Cade Skywalker returns to the place of his father's last stand against the Sith and finds far more than ghosts in this volume filled with revelations about the future of Star Wars! Discover how the Empire joined forces with the Sith to defeat the Galactic Alliance in the war to dominate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Only Dead on the Inside: A Parent's Guide to Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse

James Breakwell · BenBella Books
Pages: 240
Format: Paperback

It's not easy being a parent these days. There are bills to pay. Kids to feed. And hordes of undead monsters to keep at bay. There are plenty of guides out there about how to survive the zombie apocalypse. All of them assume readers are young, fit, and unencumbered by children. In that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Health Care Reform: What It Is, Why It's Necessary, How It Works

Jonathan Gruber · Hill and Wang; 1 edition
Format: Paperback

You won’t have to worry about going broke if you get sick. We will start to bring the costs of health care under control. And we will do all this while reducing the federal deficit. That is the promise of the Affordable Care Act. But from the moment President Obama...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Usagi Yojimbo Book 6: Circles

Stan Sakai · Fantagraphics
Format: Paperback

In the title story, Usagi returns to his native village to find everything very different indeed. "Circles" is an epic adventure, a love story, and one of the most affecting Usagi stories ever. Plus three more great stories!Circles features the graphic-novel-length epic title...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Skywalker Strikes: Volume 3

Jason Aaron · Spotlight - (Graphic Novels)
Pages: 24
Format: Library Binding

With Chewbacca and C-3PO busy repairing the Millennium Falcon, Han and Leia retreat to the trash fields and Luke returns to the weapons factory to fulfill his own mission.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Essential Spider-Man, Vol. 8 (Marvel Essentials)

Len Wein · Marvel
Pages: 512
Format: Paperback

Spider-Man is as amazing as ever against adversarial alumni like the Lizard and the Kingpin, as well as up-and-coming enemies such as Stegron and Jigsaw - with the lesser-known larcenies of the Big Wheel and the Spider-Squad to fill his spare time! Featuring the first appearances of Rocket...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Drawing From Memory

Allen Say · Scholastic Press; F First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Caldecott Medalist Allen Say presents a stunning graphic novel chronicling his journey as an artist during WWII, when he apprenticed under Noro Shinpei, Japan's premier cartoonistDRAWING FROM MEMORY is Allen Say's own story of his path to becoming the renowned artist he is today....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Zits En Concert

Jerry Scott · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Format: Paperback

 In their immensely popular comic strip Zits, Pulitzer Prize-winning artist Jim Borgman and writer Jerry Scott have succeeded in creating one of the most poignant, realistic, and funny portrayals of teenagers found in any medium today.Sixteen-year-old Jeremy Duncan is a high school...
Read More check catalog