Back | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Romance  
How to End a Love Story: A Novel

Yulin Kuang - Avon
Format: Paperback

The brilliant contemporary romance novel debut from Yulin Kuang, the acclaimed screenwriter of Emily Henry's People We Meet on Vacation and director of the forthcoming Beach Read feature film.Helen Zhang hasn't seen Grant Shepard once in the thirteen years sincethe tragic accident...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Things I Wish I Told My Mother: The Most Emotional Mother-Daughter Novel in Years

Susan Patterson - Little, Brown and Company
Format: Hardcover

For fans of One Italian Summer, Things I Wish I Told My Mother is a book club selection for the ages. A mother and daughter unpack a lifetime's secrets while on vacation in Paris. Every daughter has her own distinctive voice, her inimitable style, and her secrets. Laurie Ormson...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Happy Medium

Sarah Adler - Berkley
Format: Hardcover

"The perfect alchemy of romance, humor and quirky originality." - Sophie Cousens, New York Times bestselling author of This Time Next Year and The Good Part. "A sincere and sincerely funny romance." - Alix E. Harrow, New York Times bestselling author of Starling House....
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Promise of Peridot (The Sacred Stones)

Kate Golden - Berkley
Format: Paperback

The next seductive, sweeping, action-packed installment in the addictive Sacred Stones trilogy. A prophecy of death. A weapon of hope. A sacrifice of love. Arwen Valondale is sailing for the mysterious Kingdom of Citrine after the battle of Siren's Bay. Still reeling from the loss of her mother...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Rule Book: A Novel

Sarah Adams - Dell
Format: Paperback

College exes break all the rules when they reunite years later in this enemies to lovers, second-chance romance, the highly anticipated companion novel to the TikTok sensation The Cheat Sheet - from Sarah Adams, the New York Times bestselling author of Practice Makes Perfect.. Nora Mackenzie's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wild Lavender Bookshop (Someday Valley)

Jodi Thomas - Zebra
Format: Paperback

From beloved New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas, a slow burn romance that's the epitome of comfort reading. Perfect for fans of Robyn Carr and Susan Mallery!. Return to the unforgettable world of Someday Valley, Texas, in this tender, uplifting novel of hearts in search of second...
Read More check catalog
 
 
An Island Summer: An absolutely gripping, emotional and heartwarming summer romance

Jenny Hale - Bookouture
Format: Hardcover

"WOW!! ... My absolute new fave book ... Captivated me right from the start, pulled hard on my heart strings, put an everlasting smile on my face. I loved it and couldn't get enough ... Has bestseller written all over it! It is a must-read ... I LOVED this book." Heidi...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tied

Carian Cole

Read More check catalog