Back | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Fiction  
The Kindest Lie: A Novel

Nancy Johnson
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Tayari Jones and Jacqueline Woodson, a searing, thought-provoking page-turner about race, class, identity, and the pursuit of the American dream."The Kindest Lie is a deep dive into how we define family, what it means to be a mother, what secrets we owe to those we love,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sorrow and Bliss: A Novel

Meg Mason · Harper
Format: Hardcover

"While I was reading it, I was making a list of all the people I wanted to send it to, until I realized that I wanted to send it to everyone I know." -Ann Patchett"Brutal, tender, funny. . . . I saw myself here. I saw the people I love. I am changed by this book." -Mary...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Landslide: A novel

Susan Conley
Format: Hardcover

After a fishing accident leaves her husband hospitalized across the border in Canada, Jill is left to look after her teenage boys--"the wolves"--alone. Nothing comes easy in their remote corner of Maine: money is tight; her son Sam is getting into more trouble by the day; her eldest,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Relentless

Mark Greaney · Berkley
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

The first agent disappearance was a puzzle.The second was a mystery.The third was a conspiracy.Intelligence operatives around the world are disappearing. When a missing American agent re-appears in Venezuela, Court Gentry, the Gray Man, is dispatched to bring him in, but a team of assassins...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Kitchen Front: A Novel

Jennifer Ryan
Format: Hardcover

Two years into World War II, Britain is feeling her losses: The Nazis have won battles, the Blitz has destroyed cities, and U-boats have cut off the supply of food. In an effort to help housewives with food rationing, a BBC radio program called The Kitchen Front is holding a cooking contest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Super Host

Kate Russo · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A deeply funny and shrewdly observed debut novel about being lost in the very place you know by heart.Bennett Driscoll is a Turner Prize-nominated artist who was once a rising star. Now, at age fifty-five, his wife has left him, he hasn't sold a painting in two years, and his galley...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Send for Me: A novel

Lauren Fox
Format: Hardcover

Annelise is a dreamer: imagining her future while working at her parents' popular bakery in Feldenheim, Germany, anticipating all the delicious possibilities yet to come. There are rumors that anti-Jewish sentiment is on the rise, but Annelise and her parents can't quite believe...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beneath the Keep: A Novel of the Tearling

Erika Johansen · Dutton
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

The Tearling, founded as a utopia, has collapsed and reverted to feudalism. As the gap between rich and poor widens and famine threatens the land, rumors of a prophecy begin to spread: a great hope, a True Queen who will ascend and save the kingdom. But rumors will not help Lazarus,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Year Abroad: A Novel

Chang-rae Lee
Format: Hardcover

Tiller is an average American college student with a good heart but minimal aspirations. Pong Lou is a larger-than-life, wildly creative Chinese American entrepreneur who sees something intriguing in Tiller beyond his bored exterior and takes him under his wing. When Pong brings him along...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Paris Library: A Novel

Janet Skeslien Charles · Atria Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Based on the true World War II story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable story of romance, friendship, family, and the power of literature to bring us together, perfect for fans of The Lilac Girls and The Paris Wife. Paris, 1939: Young and ambitious...
Read More check catalog