Back Self-Help | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Self-Help  
Modern Romance

Aziz Ansari · Penguin Press
Pages: 277
Format: Hardcover

The #1 New York Times BestsellerA hilarious, thoughtful, and in-depth exploration of the pleasures and perils of modern romance from Aziz Ansari, the star of Master of None and one of this generation's sharpest comedic voicesAt some point, every one of us embarks on a journey to find love....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Recovery Book: Answers to

Catherine Dold · Workman Publishing Company; Revised edition
Format: Print book

"A classic. Read it. Use it. It can help guide you step by step into the bright light of the world of recovery." - from the Foreword by Harry Haroutunian, M.D., Physician Director, Betty Ford Center "The Recovery Book is the Bible of recovery. Everything you need to know...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Finish First: Winning Changes Everything

Scott Hamilton · Thomas Nelson
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

Go for the win! Achieve excellence and be better than you've ever been!In his years as a professional ice-skater, Olympic Gold Medalist Scott Hamilton learned to embrace the mind-set of working hard to "beat" the competition. But it seems competition has gotten a bad rap these...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Laws of Human Nature

Robert Greene · Viking
Pages: 624
Format: Hardcover

From the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The 48 Laws of Power comes the definitive new book on decoding the behavior of the people around youRobert Greene is a master guide for millions of readers, distilling ancient wisdom and philosophy into essential texts for seekers of power,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Breathe: The Simple, Revolutionary 14-Day Program to Improve Your Mental and Physical Health

Belisa Vranich · Griffin
Pages: 240
Format: Print book

BREATHE is a groundbreaking look at a health topic we have all taken for granted. In a fascinating, straightforward, jargon-free exploration of how our bodies were meant to breathe, Dr. Belisa Vranich delves into the ins and outs of breathing. In the first book of its kind, BREATHE offers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Jennifer, Gwyneth & Me: The Pursuit of Happiness, One Celebrity at a Time

Rachel Bertsche · Ballantine Books
Format: Paperback

For fans of The Happiness Project and The Year of Living Biblically comes a pointed look at our fascination with celebrities, as one woman strives to remake herself in the image of her favorite stars.   What woman hasn’t seen pictures of Jennifer Aniston, Gwyneth Paltrow, or Beyoncé...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Capital Gaines: The Smart Things I've Learned by Doing Stupid Stuff

CHIP GAINES · Thomas Nelson
Pages: 208
Format: Hardcover

"National Bestseller - New York Times, USA Today, Publisher's Weekly, Wall Street Journal"The funny and talented Chip Gaines is well known to millions of people as a TV star, renovation expert, bestselling author, husband to Joanna, and father of 4 in Waco, Texas. But long before...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Digital Minimalism: Choosing a Focused Life in a Noisy World

Cal Newport · Portfolio
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The key to living well in a high tech world is to spend much less time using technology.Georgetown computer scientist Cal Newport's Deep Work sparked a movement around the idea that unbroken concentration produces far more value than the electronic busyness that defines the modern work...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wisdom of Sundays: Life-Changing Insights from Super Soul Conversations

OPRAH WINFREY · Flatiron Books
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

Oprah Winfrey says Super Soul Sunday is the television show she was born to do. "I see it as an offering," she explains. "If you want to be more fully present and live your life with a wide-open heart, this is the place to come to."Now, for the first time, the aha moments...
Read More check catalog
 
 
108 Pearls to Awaken Your Healing Potential: A Cardiologist Translates the Science of Health and Healing into Practice

Mimi Guarneri · Hay House, Inc.
Pages: 264
Format: Hardcover

What guides your everyday life? In many cultures, you might use prayer beads such as the rosary or the 108-bead mala as a guide in your spiritual or meditative practice. In this book, Dr. Mimi Guarneri blends modern science and ancient wisdom to offer her own guide of 108 pearls - steps...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Creatures of a Day: And Other Tales of Psychotherapy

Irvin D Yalom · Basic Books
Pages: 224
Format: Print book

"All of us are creatures of a day," wrote Marcus Aurelius, "rememberer and remembered alike." In his long-awaited new collection of stories, renowned psychiatrist Irvin D. Yalom describes his patients' struggles - as well as his own - to come to terms with the two great...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Choose Wonder Over Worry: Move Beyond Fear and Doubt to Unlock Your Full Potential

AMBER RAE · Wednesday Books
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

From the powerhouse Mind Body Green calls "the Brené Brown of Wonder" comes a self-help book that will reframe the way we look at ourselves and the world, and help us reach our full potential."Amber Rae is the Elizabeth Gilbert of her generation." -- Stacy London,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cosmo's Let's Get Naked: 501 Ridiculously Hot Sex Moves

Cosmopolitan · Hearst Books
Pages: 333
Format: Print book

Take your bedroom moves from hot to hotter to HOTTEST! Cosmo's lusty collection offers rev-it-up sex advice - the magazine's steamiest ever, from Warm Up exercises (like phone sex) , to Getting It On (with Cosmo Quickies, sizzling athletic sex positions, and more) , to advanced...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Soulful Simplicity: How Living with Less Can Lead to So Much More

Courtney Carver · TarcherPerigee
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

Courtney Carver shows us the power of simplicity to improve our health, build more meaningful relationships, and relieve stress in our professional and personal lives.We are often on a quest for more - we give in to pressure every day to work more, own more, and do more. For Carver, this...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Elephant in the Brain: Hidden Motives in Everyday Life

Kevin Simler · Oxford University Press
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Human beings are primates, and primates are political animals. Our brains, therefore, are designed not just to hunt and gather, but also to help us get ahead socially, often via deception and self-deception. But while we may be self-interested schemers, we benefit by pretending otherwise....
Read More check catalog