Back Travel | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Travel  
In Manchuria: A Village Called Wasteland and the Transformation of Rural China

Michael Meyer · Bloomsbury Press
Format: Hardcover

In the tradition of In Patagonia and Great Plains, Michael Meyers In Manchuria is a scintillating combination of memoir, contemporary reporting, and historical research, presenting a unique profile of Chinas legendary northeast territory. For three years, Meyer rented a home in the rice-farming...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rick Steves' Paris 2014

Rick Steves · Avalon Travel Publishing; 2014 Edition edition
Format: Paperback

You can count on Rick Steves to tell you what you really need to know when traveling in the City of LightParis. With the self-guided tours in this book, youll explore the grand Champs-Elysées, the eye-popping Eiffel Tower, and the radiant cathedral of Notre-Dame. Learn how to save money...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rick Steves Berlin

Rick Steves · Rick Steves
Pages: 458
Format: Paperback

Marvel at the Brandenburg Gate, climb the Reichstag's dome, and check out Checkpoint Charlie: with Rick Steves on your side, Berlin can be yours!

Inside Rick Steves Berlin you'll find:
Comprehensive coverage for spending a week or more exploring BerlinRick's strategic advice...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lonely Planet Israel & the Palestinian Territories

Daniel Robinson · Lonely Planet; 7 edition
Format: Print book

“Since the dawn of history, Israel and the Palestinian Territories – at the intersection of Asia, Europe and Africa – have been a meeting point of empires, religions, cultures and cuisines.” – Daniel Robinson, Lonely Planet WriterOur PromiseYou can trust...
Read More check catalog
 
 
National Geographic Atlas of the National Parks

Jon Waterman · National Geographic
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

The first book of its kind, this stunning atlas showcases America's spectacular park system from coast to coast, richly illustrated with an inspiring and informative collection of maps, graphics, and photographs.

From the white sand beaches of Dry Tortugas to the snowy peaks of Denali,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Stockholm

Dk Publishing. · Dk Publishing
Pages: 232
Format: Print book

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Stockholm will lead you straight to the best attractions this city has to offer. Explore Drottningholm Palace, visit the Skansen Open-Air Museum, or stroll through the cobbled streets of the Old Town.

Discover DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Stockholm.

...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lonely Planet Discover Peru

Lonely Planet. · Lonely Planet Pubns
Pages: 324
Format: Print book

Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher Lonely Planet Discover Peru is your passport to Peru's top sights and most authentic experiences. Scale the heights of Machu Picchu; puzzle over the Nazca Lines; or visit the sweltering, seductive Amazon Basin, all with your...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Not For Tourists Guide to Seattle 2017

Not For Tourists. · Not For Tourists
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

The Not For Tourists Guide to Seattle is the manual to the seaport city that no local, or tourist, should be without. This map-based guidebook divides Seattle and the Eastside into 49 mapped neighborhoods that are dotted with user-friendly icons plotting the nearest essential services and entertainment...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Longest Road: Overland in Search of America, from Key West to the Arctic Ocean

Philip Caputo · Henry Holt and Co.; 2nd Printing edition
Format: Hardcover

In The Longest Road, one of Americas most respected writers takes an epic journey across America, Airstream in tow, and asks everyday Americans what unites and divides a country as endlessly diverse as it is large.Standing on a wind-scoured island off the Alaskan coast, Philip Caputo marveled...
Read More check catalog