Back Teen Non-Fiction | December Newsletter

Simple News Pro
  Teen Non-Fiction  
The 57 Bus: A True Story of Two Teenagers and the Crime That Changed Their Lives

DASHKA SLATER · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

One teenager in a skirt. One teenager with a lighter.One moment that changes both of their lives forever. If it weren't for the 57 bus, Sasha and Richard never would have met. Both were high school students from Oakland, California, one of the most diverse cities in the country, but they...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Obsessed: A Memoir of My Life with OCD

Allison Britz · Simon Pulse
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A brave teen recounts her debilitating struggle with obsessive-compulsive disorder - and brings readers through every painful step as she finds her way to the other side - in this powerful and inspiring memoir.Until sophomore year of high school, fifteen-year-old Allison Britz lived a comfortable...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Almost Adulting: All You Need to Know to Get It Together

NOT AVAILABLE. · HarperCollins
Pages: 196
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Grace Helbig and Alexa Chung comes a fresh, hilarious guide to growing up your way from social media influencer and lifestyle vlogger Arden Rose.In Almost Adulting - perfect for budding adults, failing adults, and eaters of microwave mug brownies - Arden tells you how to survive...
Read More check catalog
 
 
GIRL: Love, Sex, Romance, and Being You

Karen Rayne · Magination Press
Pages: 300
Format: Paperback

GIRL: Love, Sex, Romance, and Being You is an inclusive growing-up guide for teen girls with information on gender and identity, dating and romance, relationships, and sex. It gives teen girls practical information that is uncensored, factual, and unbiased, and aims to help readers develop...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Be Happy: A Memoir of Love, Sex and Teenage Confusion

David J Burton · Text Publishing Company
Pages: 272
Format: Paperback

'Burton's descriptions of his anxiety and depression are tangibly poignant, giving authentic voice to those struggling with similar issues. His tone morphs fluidly from compulsively funny to devastating from one moment to the next, and his uproarious wit shines throughout. A heartfelt,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
0

0 · The Union
Format: Audiobook

0
Read More check catalog
 
 
Superhero Therapy: Mindfulness Skills to Help Teens and Young Adults Deal with Anxiety, Depression, and Trauma

Janina Scarlet · Instant Help
Pages: 112
Format: Paperback

A hero's journey always begins with a struggle - what's yours? For the first time ever, psychologist Janina Scarlet and Marvel and DC Comics illustrator Wellinton Alves join forces to create Superhero Therapy - a dynamic, illustrated introduction to acceptance and commitment therapy (ACT)...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Man's Search for Meaning: Young Readers Edition: Young Adult Edition

Viktor E Frankl · Beacon Press
Pages: 200
Format: Paperback

A young adult edition of the best-selling classic about the Holocaust and finding meaning in suffering, with a photo insert, a glossary of terms, a chronology of Frankl's life, and supplementary letters and speechesViktor E. Frankl's Man's Search for Meaning is a classic work of Holocaust...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Teen's Guide to Gut Health: The Low-FODMAP Way to Tame IBS, Crohn's, Colitis, and Other Digestive Disorders

Rachel Meltzer Warren · The Experiment
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback

Take charge of your gut health now with the low-FODMAP diet. Are you a teen dealing with stomach problems? If so, you're not alone! Fourteen percent of high school students have symptoms of IBS - such as pain, bloating, and frequent trips to the bathroom. Plus (as if that weren't bad enough!)...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Trashing the Planet: Examining Our Global Garbage Glut

Stuart Kallen · Twenty First Century Books
Pages: 104
Format: Library Binding

Globally, humans produce 1.3 billion tons of garbage every year. Discover the causes and proposed solutions for the global garbage glut, examining pollution on land, in the ocean, in the air, and in space.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Write Your Way In: Crafting an Unforgettable College Admissions Essay

Rachel Toor · University Of Chicago Press
Pages: 164
Format: Paperback

Writing, for most of us, is bound up with anxiety. It's even worse when it feels like your whole future - or at least where you'll spend the next four years in college - is on the line. It's easy to understand why so many high school seniors put off working on their applications until the last...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Can Your Smartphone Change the World?

Erinne Paisley · Orca Book Publishers
Pages: 133
Format: Paperback

Can Your Smartphone Change the World? is a twenty-first-century guide for anyone who has access to a smartphone. This how-to manual looks at specific ways you can create social change through the tap of a screen. Filled with examples of successful hashtag campaigns, viral videos and new socially...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Project You: More than 50 Ways to Calm Down, De-Stress, and Feel Great

Aubre Andrus · Switch Press
Pages: 160
Format: Paperback

Find your balance. Make a protein-packed smoothie to energize for a busy day. Center yourself after a stressful week by taking five minutes to write in your journal. Strengthen your body and calm your mind with simple yoga poses and breathing techniques. Craft a vision board to help...
Read More check catalog