Back Teen Non-Fiction | March Newsletter

Simple News Pro
  Teen Non-Fiction  
Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card

Sara Saedi · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

The hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teens's experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East, perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Lena Dunham's books.At thirteen, bright-eyed, straight-A student Sara Saedi uncovered a terrible family secret:...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mary's Monster: Love, Madness, and How Mary Shelley Created Frankenstein

LITA JUDGE · Roaring Brook Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"Both timely and terrifying." -- Gregory Macguire, New York Times-bestselling author of WickedPairing free verse with over three hundred pages of black-and-white watercolor illustrations, Mary's Monster is a unique and stunning biography of Mary Shelley, the pregnant teenage...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What Does Consent Really Mean?

PETE WALLIS · Singing Dragon
Pages: 64
Format: Hardcover

"Consent is not the absence of 'NO', it is an enthusiastic YES!!"While seemingly straightforward, Tia and Bryony hadn't considered this subject too seriously until it comes up in conversation with their friends and they realise just how important it is.Following the sexual assault...
Read More check catalog