Back Children's Graphic Novels | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Graphic Novels  
The Mystery of the Moon Tower

Francesco Sedita · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback

Summer camp just became a whole lot more interesting when five curious kids accept a mysterious project: work together as a team to uncover a series of strange clues, reveal a secret path--and follow its twists and turns to a legendary treasure! Join in the fun in this lively, clever debut...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Becoming Brianna

Terri Libenson · Balzer Bray
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

National bestselling author Terri Libenson returns with another endearing, relatable story of friendship and finding confidence. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm. Middle school is full of challenges. Everyone knows how much brainy Bri likes the spotlight (not) . So why did she ever...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nat Enough

Maria Scrivan · Graphix
Pages: 240
Format: Paperback

Making friends isn't easy, but losing them is even harder!Natalie has never felt that she's enough -- athletic enough, stylish enough, or talented enough. And on the first day of middle school, Natalie discovers that things are worse than she thought -- now she's not even cool...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Attack of the Stuff

Jim Benton · Papercutz
Pages: 112
Format: Paperback

In what is described as "an 8 year old's fever dream," New York Times bestselling author introduces us to Bill Waddler. Bill is a duck who dreams of being smothered by farting snakes. He also has a special gift. He is able to hear appliances complain. Imagine what toilets...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Melowy Vol. 3: Time to Fly

Cortney Faye Powell · Papercutz
Pages: 64
Format: Paperback

The stars of the new best-selling series of chapter books from Scholastic are five flying unicorns known as Melowies. Together they attend a very special magical school known as Destiny, where they each learn to control their very own special power. But right now the high-flying Aerobatics...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Doodleville

Chad Sell · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

For fans of Svetlana Chmakova's Awkward and Raina Telgemeier's Smile comes an inventive new story from Cardboard Kingdom creator Chad Sell about a group of young artists who must work together when one of their own creations becomes a monster.Drew is just a regular artist. But there's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just Beyond: The Horror at Happy Landings

R. L. Stine · KaBOOM!
Pages: 144
Format: Paperback

Two Martians unexpectedly land on Earth and have to get home - by highjacking the bodies of two kids and leaving a trail of trouble in their wake that no one may be able to fix!ENJOY YOUR VISIT Family camping trips are supposed to be fun, but for Parker, Annie, and the Walden family, they're...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Middle School Misadventures: Operation: Hat Heist!

Jason Platt
Format: Paperback


Read More check catalog
 
 
I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916

Lauren Tarshis · Graphix
Pages: 160
Format: Paperback

A thrilling graphic novel adaptation of Lauren Tarshis's bestselling I Survived the Shark Attacks of 1916, with text adapted by Georgia Ball and art by Haus Studio!Chet Roscow is finally feeling at home in his uncle's little New Jersey town. He has three new friends, and they love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Karen's Roller Skates

Katy Farina · Graphix
Pages: 128
Format: Paperback

Another graphic novel in this fresh and fun series spin-off of The Baby-sitters Club, featuring Kristy's little stepsister!It's going to be a great weekend! Karen has new roller skates and is a very good skater. She's looking forward to trying some new tricks. But, oh no! Karen...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Melowy Vol. 4: Frozen in Time

Danielle Star · Papercutz
Pages: 64
Format: Paperback

The magical school of Destiny, high among the four mystical realms is frozen in time! It is up to Destiny's brightest pupils, Cleo, Electra, Maya, Cora, and Selena to band together and mend time itself! But, when Cora recalls an old tale from her Winter Realm about a relic that can control...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Once Upon a Space-Time!

Jeffrey Brown · Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 240
Format: Library Binding

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes the first in a hilarious space-themed graphic novel series. Jide and Petra are just two normal kids until they are selected to leave Earth and join their new alien classmates on an intergalactic research mission...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Warriors: A Shadow in RiverClan

Erin Hunter · HarperAlley
Pages: 240
Format: Paperback

The warrior cats leap off the page in their first-ever original full-color adventure - a stand-alone graphic novel set in the wild world of Erin Hunter's #1 bestselling Warriors series. When RiverClan fell under the rule of the vicious Tigerstar, Feathertail barely escaped with her life....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pokémon Detective Pikachu Movie Graphic Novel

Brian Buccaletto · Legendary Comics
Pages: 112
Format: Paperback

Official Graphic Novel Movie Tie-In to Pokémon: Detective Pikachu. The official Pokémon Detective Pikachu movie graphic novel adaptation. Follow Tim Goodman's journey through Ryme City, as he searches for his missing father. With twists and turns around every corner, nothing is more...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Anti/Hero

Kate Karyus Quinn · DC Comics
Pages: 144
Format: Paperback

Piper Pájaro and Sloane MacBrute are two 13-year-old girls with very different lives but very similar secrets. Popular, outgoing Piper is strong. Like, ripping-the-doors-off-cards strong. She longs to be a superhero, even if she tends to leave massive messes in her wake. Snarky Sloane,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Big Break

Mark Tatulli · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 248
Format: Paperback

A full-color graphic novel about growing up, growing apart, and monster hunting, perfect for fans of Real Friends and All's Faire in Middle School.Andrew and Russ are best friends obsessed with finding the legendary Jersey Devil that supposedly lives in the Pine Barrens of New Jersey,...
Read More check catalog