Back Children's Graphic Novels | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Graphic Novels  
Dog Man: Grime and Punishment: From the Creator of Captain Underpants

Dav Pilkey · Graphix
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

The next great Dog Man adventure from the worldwide bestselling author and artist Dav Pilkey. You'll howl with laughter!The Supa Buddies bamboozled the baddies, but all's not right in the world. Dog Man has a new problem to pound, and he's going to need his entire pack to help...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sonic The Hedgehog, Vol. 7: All or Nothing

Ian Flynn · IDW Publishing
Pages: 128
Format: Paperback

The world has completely fallen to the Metal Virus. Sonic the Hedgehog and his friends find themselves on Angel Island, the last safe place, launching a desperate plan with their old foe, Dr. Eggman, to defeat the Deadly Six and reclaim the Chaos Emeralds in a last-ditch effort to save...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cat Kid Comic Club

Dav Pilkey · Graphix
Pages: 176
Format: Hardcover

A brand-new graphic novel series by Dav Pilkey, the internationally bestselling author and illustrator of the Dog Man and Captain Underpants series. Welcome to the Cat Kid Comic Club, where Li'l Petey (LP) , Flippy, and Molly introduce twenty-one rambunctious, funny, and talented...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blades of Freedom

Nathan Hale · Amulet Books
Pages: 128
Format: Hardcover

Discover the story of the Haitian Revolution and the Louisiana Purchase in the tenth installment of the New York Times bestselling graphic novel series! The Louisiana Purchase (1803) is today seen as one of history's greatest bargains. But why did Napoleon Bonaparte sell this seemingly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Goosebumps: Creepy Crawly Comics

Jen Vaughn · IDW Publishing
Pages: 208
Format: Paperback

Monsters At Midnight offers a new creepy carousel spin on HorrorLand! When Mia and Ginny go to stay at their Grandma's mothball-filled house for the summer, boredom forces them to venture out into her tiny town. But, soon, what appears to be a dusty used bookstore plunges them into...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beetle & the Hollowbones

Aliza Layne · Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Pages: 256
Format: Paperback

An enchanting, riotous, and playfully illustrated debut graphic novel following a young goblin trying to save her best friend from the haunted mall - perfect for fans of Steven Universe and Adventure Time.In the eerie town of 'Allows, some people get to be magical sorceresses, while...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bad Guys in the Dawn of the Underlord

Aaron Blabey · Scholastic Paperbacks
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

They may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds... whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants. The Bad Guys - sorry, Shadow Squad-G - have finally saved the world from butt-handed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Big Nate: The Gerbil Ate My Homework

Lincoln Peirce · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback

The thrilling next installment in the enormously popular Big Nate series Dating an older lady has its challenges, and Nate isn't sure he's cut out for the experience, especially since his friends in his own grade seem to be having a lot of fun without him. Will Nate be able to find...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Kerry and the Knight of the Forest

Andi Watson · Random House Graphic
Pages: 288
Format: Library Binding

Kerry might be lost in this fantastical middle-grade graphic novel, but that doesn't mean he'll give up! With twists and turns at every part of this journey, Kerry's adventure is perfect for fans of Amulet and Mighty Jack.Kerry needs to get home; his parents are sick. When a spirit...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cat Ninja

Matthew Cody · Andrews McMeel Publishing
Pages: 160
Format: Paperback

Raised from a kitten by a kindly old ninja master, Claude now spends his days as the pampered house cat of an eleven-year-old boy. But when trouble arises, Claude dons his mask and springs into action as Cat Ninja - Metro City's secret protector! In Book 1 of the series, follow our feline...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fantastic Tales of Nothing

Alejandra Green · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

In the first book of this full-color fantasy graphic novel series filled with humor and hijinks, the fate of the land of Nothing hinges on Nathan and an unlikely team of magical beings to save the day - perfect for fans of Amulet and Estranged. Welcome to Nothing! Despite its name, this...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Inkberg Enigma

Jonathan King · Gecko Press
Pages: 128
Format: Paperback

"Haven't you always thought there's something WEIRD about this town, Miro?" Miro and Zia live in Aurora, a fishing town nestled in the shadow of an ancient castle. Miro lives in his books; Zia is never without her camera. The day they meet, they uncover a secret. The fishing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fox & Rabbit

Beth Ferry · Amulet Books
Pages: 96
Format: Hardcover

A new graphic-novel series for emerging readers about the simple magic of true friendship Easygoing Fox and anxious Rabbit seem like total opposites. But, somehow, they make the perfect pair! Whether searching for hidden treasure or planting a garden in their own backyard, Fox and Rabbit...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mellybean and the Giant Monster

Mike White · Razorbill
Pages: 208
Format: Paperback

Melly loves to play games. All her feline friends want to do, though, is take a nap. So when she doesn't leave them alone, the cats trick her into burying a shoe in the backyard. But the small prank turns into a big problem when Melly falls down the hole . . . and is magically transports...
Read More check catalog
 
 
City of Secrets

Victoria Ying · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 256
Format: Paperback

Can one boy keep a secret--and save a whole city? An action-packed read for middle-grade fantasy and graphic novel fans!Ever Barnes is a shy orphan who lives in a puzzle-box building (think an architectural Transformer) that is also a multi level switchboard center, the communications...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Teen Titans Go! Roll With It!

Heather Nuhfer · DC Comics
Pages: 152
Format: Paperback

The Titans have a regular game of Basements & Basilisks, but when the basement boss (Robin, of course) tries to make the game super fun by making it super-impossible to win, the team rebels. Their new BB is much more fun--and she actually lets them complete their quests, which is excellent...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shirley and Jamila Save Their Summer

Gillian Goerz · Dial Books
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback

This middle-grade graphic novel for fans of Roller Girl and Smile introduces Jamila and Shirley, two unlikely friends who save each other's summers while solving their neighborhood's biggest mysteries.Jamila Waheed is staring down a lonely summer in a new neighborhood--until she meets...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just a Little Blue

Andy Runton · Graphix
Pages: 128
Format: Paperback

Best friends Owly and Wormy have days filled with adventure and hearts filled with kindness. And when they discover a bluebird family living in a damaged tree, they want to help out the best way they can: by building the birds a new home! But when Owly and Wormy share their gift, the birds...
Read More check catalog
 
 
History Comics: The Great Chicago Fire

Graudins, Alex · FIRST SECOND


Read More check catalog
 
 
Fish Feud!

Kevin Sherry · Graphix
Pages: 96
Format: Paperback

Squizzard is a little squid with a big personality. He loves telling jokes, scarfing sardines, and hanging with his best friend Toothy. But the thing he loves most is being in charge. When Squizzard makes up games, he is always the hero and Toothy is always the sidekick. He never listens...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Donut the Destroyer

Sarah Graley · Graphix
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

A hilarious and unique graphic novel of friendship, family, and what happens when you defy and exceed expectations.Donut (middle name: The; last name: Destroyer) has a heart of gold and incredible strength. She lives in a world where everyone is born with a special ability and can choose...
Read More check catalog