Back Teens | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Unbroken: 13 Stories Starring Disabled Teens

Marieke Nijkamp · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

This anthology explores disability in fictional tales told from the viewpoint of disabled characters, written by disabled creators. With stories in various genres about first loves, friendship, war, travel, and more, Unbroken will offer today's teen readers a glimpse into the lives...

Read More check catalog
 
 
A Reaper at the Gates

SABAA TAHIR · Razorbill
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

BOOK THREE IN THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES

"Thrilling and hard to put down, readers will absolutely devour Tahir's latest." --BuzzFeed

An Entertainment Weekly Summer Reads pick!

"The perfect summer read." --The Washington...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Grandmaster: A Novel

David Klass · Farrar
Pages: 226
Format: Hardcover

Freshman Daniel Pratzer gets a chance to prove himself when the chess team invites him and his father to a weekend-long parent-child tournament. Daniel, thinking that his father is a novice, can't understand why his teammates want so badly for them to participate. Then he finds out the truth:...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Merlin's Dragon, Book 3: Ultimate Magic

T. A. Barron · Philomel; Reprint edition
Format: Hardcover

Avalon is on the verge of total destruction: an army of warriors, a swarm of fire dragons, and a lethal plague are all laying waste to Merlin's beloved land. But Merlin is nowhere to be found. Leading the fight in his place is Basil, the once tiny lizard who is now the most powerful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ronda Rousey: Conquering New Ground

Kevin Snow · Cavendish Square
Pages: 112
Format: Library Binding

Ronda Rousey has overcome personal tragedy to become a star who brought mixed martial arts into the mainstream and who serves as an inspiration to others. An Olympic medalist in martial arts, Rousey made the switch to mixed martial arts in 2010. Dispatching opponents with lightning speed,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Everywhere You Want to Be

Christina June · Blink
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

From author Christina June comes Everywhere You Want to Be, a modern tale inspired by the classic Red Riding Hood story.

Matilda Castillo has always followed the rules, but when she gets injured senior year, she's sure her dreams of becoming a contemporary dancer have slipped...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stealing Snow

Danielle Paige · Bloomsbury
Pages: 375
Format: Print book

From Danielle Paige, the New York Times bestselling author of Dorothy Must Die, comes a re-imagining of "The Snow Queen" fairy tale.

Seventeen-year-old Snow has spent the majority of her life within the walls of the Whittaker Institute, a high security mental...

Read More check catalog
 
 
A Breath Too Late

Callen, Rocky · HENRY HOLT

For fans of Girl in Pieces, All the Bright Places, and Girl, Interrupted comes a haunting and breathtaking YA contemporary debut novel that packs a powerful message: hope can be found in the darkness.Sixteen-year-old Ellie had no hope left. Yet the day after she dies by suicide, she finds...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Take the Mic: Fictional Stories of Everyday Resistance

Bethany Morrow
Format: Hardcover


Read More check catalog
 
 
Self. Destructed.

Evan Jacobs · Saddleback Educational Publishing, Inc.

Michael Ellis...typical American boy. A little on the geeky side. A good student. An athlete. But something is not quite right. ""I like you because you're different."" That's what Ashley had said to him. Different is better than being normal. Michael liked different....
Read More check catalog