Back Teens | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
The Middle School Rules of Brian Urlacher

Sean Jensen · Broadstreet Publishing Group LLC
Format: Hardcover

For more than a decade, Brian Urlacher was the face of the Chicago Bears—one of the NFLs most storied franchises. An eight-time Pro Bowl middle linebacker, Urlacher established himself as one of the leagues preeminent defenders with his athleticism, intelligence and ferocity. He is widely...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Otherbound

Corinne Duyvis · Harry N. Abrams
Format: Hardcover

Nolan doesn't see darkness when he closes his eyes. Instead, he's transported into the mind of Amara, a girl living in a different world. Nolan's life in his small Arizona town is full of history tests, family tension, and laundry; his parents think he has epilepsy, judging...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Odd One Out

Nic Stone · Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin comes this illuminating exploration of old friendships, new crushes, and the path to self-discovery. Told in three voices, Nic Stone's new book is sure to please fans of Becky Albertalli, Nicola Yoon, and Jason Reynolds.

Courtney...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Honor Among Thieves

RACHEL CAINE · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

Meet your new favorite kickass heroine in this daring YA series by New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre, a thrilling yet romantic futuristic adventure perfect for fans of Claudia Gray's A Thousand Pieces of You.

Petty criminal Zara Cole has a painful...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Drop Dead Gorgeous

R.L. Stine · HarperTeen
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

New and old fans alike will be DYING to get their hands on the latest addition to master of horror R.L. Stine's iconic Fear Street series!

Morgan Marks is the new girl - and nobody can stop talking about her.

She's popular, smart, and beautiful. Everyone wants to be her friend.

But...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Summer I Wasn't Me

Jessica Verdi · Sourcebooks Fire
Format: Book

Lexi would do anything to keep her broken family together. Even if it means denying who she really is.You are on the road to truth. Help is on the way. The road signs leading to New Horizons summer camp promise a new life for seventeen-year-old Lexi. Ever since her mom found out she was in love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
You Bring the Distant Near

MITALI PERKINS · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Longlisted for the 2017 National Book Award for Young People's Literature
★ Horn Book ★ School Library Journal ★ Publishers Weekly ★ BOOKLIST
Five girls. Three generations. One great American love story. You Bring the Distant Near explores...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fall of Innocence

Jenny Torres Sanchez · Philomel Books
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

The Lovely Bones meets Thirteen Reasons Why in this gorgeous, haunting, and tragic novel that examines the crippling--and far-reaching--effects of one person's trauma on her family, her community, and herself.

For the past eight years, sixteen-year-old Emilia DeJesus...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Puddin'

JULIE MURPHY · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

The irresistible companion to the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin', soon to be a major motion picture starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston!

Millie Michalchuk has gone to fat camp every year since she was a little girl. Not this year. This year she has new plans...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Twenty Questions for Gloria

Martyn Bedford · Wendy Lamb Books
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

At 15, Gloria longs for adventure, something beyond her ordinary suburban life. When a mysterious new boy strolls into school, bent on breaking all the rules, Gloria is ready to fall under his spell.
Uman is funny, confident, and smart. He does what he wants without a care for what...
Read More check catalog