Back Teens | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Careers in crisis management & hostage negotiation

Laura La Bella · The Rosen Publishing Group
Format: Library Binding

Read More check catalog
 
 
Here We Are Now

Jasmine Warga · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A book about love, loss, and the power of music, perfect for fans of Nick Hornby and Fangirl. Taliah Sahar Abdallat lives and breathes music. Songs have always helped Tal ease the pain of never having known her father. Her mother, born in Jordan and very secretive about her past, won't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Changeling

Chelsea Pitcher · Flux
Format: Book

A Kingdom At War . . .Elora, the young princess of the dark faeries, plans to overthrow her tyrannical mother, the dark Queen, and bring equality to faeriekind. All she has to do is convince her mother’s loathed enemy, the Bright Queen, to join her cause. But the Bright Queen demands...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Prince of Shadows: A Novel of Romeo and Juliet

Rachel Caine · NAL; Reprint edition
Format: Paperback

In the Houses of Montague and Capulet, there is only one goal: power. The boys are born to fight and die for honor and - if they survive - marry for influence and money, not love. The girls are assets, to be spent wisely. Their wishes are of no import. Their fates are written on the day they...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Women in Sports

Sue Bradford Edwards · Essential Library
Pages: 112
Format: Library Binding

Discusses the history of women in sports, as well as important female athletes and managers.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Damaged

Amy Reed · Simon Pulse
Format: Hardcover

Two teens must come to terms with their friends death—and her afterlife—in this gritty and realistic novel from the author of Beautiful, Clean, Crazy, and Over You. When Kinseys best friend Camille dies in a car accident while she was behind the wheel, she shuts down completely, deciding...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dolls

Kiki Sullivan · Balzer + Bray; Original edition
Format: Paperback

Pretty Little Liars meets Beautiful Creatures in this steamy southern suspense novel about a group of powerful teen voodoo queens who will do anything to get what they want.Eveny Cheval has just moved back to Carrefour, Louisiana—a town she left fourteen years ago in the wake of her mothers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Away We Go

Emil Ostrovski · Greenwillow Books
Pages: 272
Format: Print book

"Funny, heart-wrenching, and wickedly smart, Away We Go is everything I love best about Emil Ostrovski's writing. This is a great novel!" - Andrew Smith, Printz Honor-winning author of Grasshopper JungleWith an innovative format that includes interstitial documents, such as flyers,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Name of the Blade

Zoe Marriott · Candlewick Press
Pages: 358
Format: Print book

Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in this first book of an epic trilogy from acclaimed fantasy writer Zoe Marriott.When Mio sneaks the family's katana - a priceless ancestral sword - from her parents' attic, she just wants to spice up a costume. But the katana...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sleeper and the Spindle

Neil Gaiman · HarperCollins
Pages: 66
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling and Newbery and Carnegie Medal-winning author Neil Gaiman and Kate Greenaway-winning illustrator Chris Riddell have created a thrillingly reimagined fairy tale, "told in a way only Gaiman can" and featuring "stunning metallic artwork" (GeekInsider.com)...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A New Darkness

Joseph Delaney · Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2014.
Pages: 340
Format: Print book

The first book in a chilling new trilogy from the author of the internationally bestselling Last Apprentice series! Tom Ward is an apprentice no longer - he is a full-fledged spook battling boggarts, witches, and other creatures of the dark. A New Darkness is the first in a three-book arc that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Almost Adulting: All You Need to Know to Get It Together

NOT AVAILABLE. · HarperCollins
Pages: 196
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Grace Helbig and Alexa Chung comes a fresh, hilarious guide to growing up your way from social media influencer and lifestyle vlogger Arden Rose.In Almost Adulting - perfect for budding adults, failing adults, and eaters of microwave mug brownies - Arden tells you how to survive...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Labyrinth Lost

Zoraida Córdova · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 324
Format: Print book

"Enchanting and complex. Every page is filled with magic." -- Danielle Paige, New York Times best-selling author of Dorothy Must DieNothing says Happy Birthday like summoning the spirits of your dead relatives. Alex is a bruja, the most powerful witch in a generation...and she hates...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Vanishing Season

Jodi Lynn Anderson · HarperTeen
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes The Vanishing Season, at once haunting and lovely, with a gut-wrenching final twist that will keep readers on their toes. It's perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Lauren Myracle, and Laurie Halse Anderson.Girls started vanishing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Falling Between Us

Ash Parsons · Philomel Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

All-consuming fame and fortune prove too much for a teen popstar who suddenly goes missing--Eddie and the Cruisers for the Justin Bieber era."An uplifting story of love, grief, and forgiveness."--Kirkus ReviewsA Junior Library Guild Selection!Just eight months ago, fifteen-year-old...
Read More check catalog