Back Teens | February Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
The Night Country: A Hazel Wood Novel

Melissa Albert · Flatiron Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The highly anticipated sequel to Melissa Albert's beloved, New York Times bestselling debut The Hazel Wood!In The Night Country, Alice Proserpine dives back into a menacing, mesmerizing world of dark fairy tales and hidden doors. Follow her and Ellery Finch as they learn The Hazel Wood...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Slay: A Freya Novel

Matthew Laurence · Imprint
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

"Move over, Percy Jackson, there's a new girl in town." -- BOOKLIST review for Freya

Her fight for freedom is over,
but the fight for power is just beginning.

After Freya escapes from the power-controlling Finemdi Corporation,...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Serpent & Dove (Serpent & Dove Duology Series #1)

Shelby Mahurin · HarperTeen
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." - Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Have a Little Faith in Me

Sonia Hartl · Page Street Kids
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

"Saved!" meets To All the Boys I've Loved Before in this laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that takes a meaningful look at consent and what it means to give it.

When CeCe's born-again ex-boyfriend dumps her after they have sex, she follows him to Jesus camp in order...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Head Kick

Patrick Jones · Darby Creek Publishing
Format: Book

Nong Vang dreams that one day he'll be an MMA superstar. He can trash-talk with as much force as his deadly kicks. But being a hero in his real life hinges on more than his first amateur MMA fight—it means struggling through school and protecting his family from his bully big brother....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Outrun the Moon

Stacey Lee · G. P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 391
Format: Print book

San Francisco, 1906: Fifteen-year-old Mercy Wong is determined to break from the poverty in Chinatown, and an education at St. Clare's School for Girls is her best hope. Although St. Clare's is off-limits to all but the wealthiest white girls, Mercy gains admittance through a mix of cunning...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cool Careers Without College for People Who Love to Entertain

Amie Jane Leavitt · Rosen Young Adult
Pages: 142
Format: Library Binding

Written for students looking for alternatives to college but in search of a rewarding career, this title explains ways to turn the readers passions and talents into a profession. Stressing the importance of preparation, hard work, and marketing your business, it focuses on traditional entertainment...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Gemina

Amie Kaufman · New York
Pages: 672
Format: Print book

The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller that critics are calling "out-of-this-world awesome."

Moving to a space station at the edge of the galaxy was always going to be the death of Hanna's social life. Nobody said it might actually...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Finding Hope

Colleen Nelson · Dundurn
Pages: 232
Format: Print book

Hope leaves her small town for a fresh start, but her plans are derailed by an online romance and the appearance of her brother.

Hope lives in a small town with nothing to do and nowhere to go. With a drug addict for a brother, she focuses on the only thing that keeps her sane,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
When They Fade

Jeyn Roberts · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 345
Format: Print book

In the tradition of The Lovely Bones, Neal Schusterman's Everlost, or Jessica Warman's Between, comes a haunting tale of two girls - one dead, one alive.

TATUM is the only person at school who knew the truth about the affair her best friend, Claudette, has been...
Read More check catalog