Back Science Fiction & Fantasy | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction & Fantasy  
Dark Wolf

Christine Feehan · Berkley; First Edition / First Printing edition
Format: Hardcover

WHERE DARK LYCAN ENDED, DARK WOLF BEGINS...BOOK NUMBER 25 IN CHRISTINE FEEHAN'S ACCLAIMED CARPATHIAN SERIES#1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan now delivers her most eagerly awaited novel of all—ten years in the making—in the “the erotic, gripping...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Monster of Elendhaven

Jennifer Giesbrecht · Tor.com
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

"A black tide of perversity, violence, and lush writing. I loved it." -- Joe HillDebut author Jennifer Giesbrecht paints a darkly compelling fantasy of revenge in The Monster of Elendhaven, a dark fantasy about murder, a monster, and the magician who loves both.The city of Elendhaven...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Green and Ancient Light

Frederic S Durbin · Saga Press
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

A gorgeous fantasy in the spirit of Pan's Labyrinth and John Connolly's The Book of Lost Things.Set in a world similar to our own, during a war that parallels World War II, A Green and Ancient Light is the stunning story of a boy who is sent to stay with his grandmother for the summer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fifth Ward: First Watch

Dale Lucas · Orbit
Pages: 406
Format: Paperback

A watchman of the Yenara City guard has gone missing. The culprit could be any of the usual suspects: drug-dealing orcs, mind-controlling elves, uncooperative mages, or humans being typical humans.It's up to two reluctant partners -- Rem, a hungover miscreant who joins the Watch to pay off his bail,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dead Man Walking: A country house murder mystery with a supernatural twist

Simon R Green · Severn House Publishers L
Pages: 208
Format: Print book

"Call me Ishmael. Ishmael Jones. I am the man in the shadows, that even the shadows are afraid of. The secret agent whose life is the greatest secret of all. And some of the cases I work are trickier than others."

A rogue agent has come in from the cold...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Gather Her Round: A Novel of the Tufa

Alex Bledsoe · Tor Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In Cloud County, where music and Tufa, the otherworldly fae community, intermix, a monster roams the forest, while another kind of evil lurks in the hearts of men.


"Beautifully written, surprisingly moving, and unexpected in the best of ways." -- Seanan McGuire,...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Bash Bash Revolution

Douglas Lain · Night Shade Books
Pages: 300
Format: Paperback

A compelling coming-of-age artificial intelligence novel from Philip K. Dick Award-nominated author Douglas Lain.

Seventeen-year-old Matthew Munson is ranked thirteenth in the state in Bash Bash Revolution, an outdated video game from 2002 that, in 2017, is still getting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ormeshadow

Priya Sharma · Tor.com
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback

Acclaimed author Priya Sharma transports readers back in time with Ormeshadow, a coming-of-age story as dark and rich as good soil.

Burning with resentment and intrigue, this fantastical family drama invites readers to dig up the secrets of the Belman family, and wonder...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Artemis: A Novel

Andy Weir · Crown
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The bestselling author of The Martian returns with an irresistible new near-future thriller - a heist story set on the moon.

Jasmine Bashara never signed up to be a hero. She just wanted to get rich.

Not crazy, eccentric-billionaire rich, like many of the visitors...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cibola Burn

James S.A. Corey · Orbit; First Edition / First Printing edition
Format: Hardcover

The explosive fourth novel in James S.A. Corey's New York Times bestselling Expanse series. Now a major television series!

ENTER A NEW FRONTIER.
"An empty apartment, a missing family, that's creepy. But this is like finding a military base with no one on it. Fighters...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Frost Burned

Patricia Briggs · Ace Books
Pages: 308
Format: Paperback

In this #1 New York Times bestseller, author Patricia Briggs "has reached perfection" (The Nocturnal Library) , as Mercy Thompson faces a shapeshifter's biggest fear...

After an accident in bumper-to-bumper traffic, Mercy and her stepdaughter, Jesse, can't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Waking Engine

David Edison · Tor Books
Pages: 396
Format: Hardcover

Welcome to the City Unspoken, where Gods and Mortals come to die.Contrary to popular wisdom, death is not the end, nor is it a passage to some transcendent afterlife. Those who die merely awake as themselves on one of a million worlds, where they are fated to live until they die again,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rex Regis: The Eighth Book of the Imager Portfolio

L. E. Modesitt · Doherty Associates, LLC, Tom
Pages: 445
Format: Hardcover

The saga of the Imager Quaeryt, Commander in the forces of Lord Bhayar, reaches a new climax as the great struggle to unify the continent of Lydar enters its final phase in L.E. Modesitt's Rex Regis, Book 8 in The Imager Portfolio.Only the land of Khel remains uncommitted to Bhayar's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Shadow of What Was Lost

James Islington · Orbit
Pages: 693
Format: Hardcover

"Love The Wheel of Time? This is about to become your new favorite series." - B&N SF & Fantasy Blog
"Storytelling assurance rare for a debut . . . Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire." - Guardian

"Islington...
Read More check catalog