Back Mystery & Thrillers | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
The Arsonist

Sue Miller · Vintage
Format: Hardcover

From the best-selling author of While I Was Gone and The Senator's Wife, a superb new novel about a family and a community tested when an arsonist begins setting fire to the homes of the summer people in a small New England town.Troubled by the feeling that she belongs nowhere after...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Find Me

J.S. Monroe · MIRA
Pages: 393
Format: Hardcover

A sighting of a woman who supposedly died years ago sparks a desperate search for the truth in this breakout suspense thriller, perfect for readers of The Good Girl and The Widow.

Sometimes we choose to see only what we want. Sometimes what we see changes the way we look at everything...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Almost Midnight

Paul Doiron · Minotaur Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In this thrilling entry in Edgar Award finalist Paul Doiron's bestselling series, a deadly attack on one of Maine's last wild wolves leads Game Warden Mike Bowditch to an even bigger criminal conspiracy.

While on vacation, Warden Investigator Mike Bowditch receives a strange summons...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Disposables: A Novel

David Putnam · Oceanview Publishing; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

Bruno Johnson, a tough street cop, member of the elite violent crime task force, feared by the bad guys, admired by the good, finds his life derailed when a personal tragedy forces him to break the law.  Now he's an ex-con and his life on parole is not going well. He is hassled...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Good Deed

David Baldacci · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

In this fast-paced historical thriller, #1 New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci introduces Archer, a WWII veteran forced to investigate a small-town murder -- or risk returning to prison.
It's 1949. When war veteran Aloysius Archer is released from Carderock Prison,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Deck the Hallways

Kate Carlisle · Berkley Books
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

The latest mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Crowned and Moldering.

Someone's been slayed! If contractor Shannon Hammer can't nail the real culprit in the St. Nick of time, her dad will wind up in the clink...

Even at Christmastime,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Safari: A Stanley Hastings Mystery

Parnell Hall · Pegasus
Format: Hardcover

The new Stanley Hastings mystery caper, which takes the ever-loquacious private detective on safari in Zambia . . . What could possibly go wrong? Stanley Hastings on safari? I dont think so. Neither did Stanley, until Alices small inheritancecoupled with scrimping on a few luxuries like...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bone Orchard: A Novel

Paul Doiron · Minotaur Books; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

The Bone Orchard is both a rich exploration of character and a satisfying mystery. --Bruce DeSilva, Associated PressExcellent . . . Thoughtful plotting and strong characters raise this above the crime novel pack. --Publishers weeklyIn the aftermath of a family tragedy, Mike Bowditch has left...
Read More check catalog
 
 
False Account

Veronica Heley · Severn House Publishers
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

The mysterious deaths of two adored cats plunges Bea into the disturbing goings-on of the Tredgold family in the latest Abbot Agency mystery. Wealthy Marcia Tredgold and her daughter, Charlotte, want Bea Abbot to find them replacements for staff who have left under a cloud. Bea discovers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Here's to Us

Elin Hilderbrand · Little
Pages: 410
Format: Print book



Three romantic rivals. One crowded house. Plenty of room for jealousy.

Laurel Thorpe, Belinda Rowe, and Scarlett Oliver share only two things; a love for the man they all married, Deacon Thorpe--a celebrity chef with an insatiable appetite for life--and a passionate dislike...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Knowledge: A Richard Jury Mystery

MARTHA GRIMES · Atlantic Monthly Press
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

With their signature wit, sly plotting, and gloriously offbeat characters, Martha Grimes's New York Times bestselling Richard Jury mysteries are "utterly unlike anyone else's detective novels" (Washington Post) . In the latest series outing, The Knowledge,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Preacher's Wife: The Precarious Power of Evangelical Women Celebrities

Kate Bowler · Princeton University Press
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of Everything Happens for a Reason: And Other Lies I've Loved, a fascinating look at the world of Christian women celebritiesSince the 1970s, an important new figure has appeared on the center stage of American evangelicalism -- the celebrity...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Heartbreak Hotel: An Alex Delaware Novel

Jonathan Kellerman · Ballantine Books
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

Alex Delaware and LAPD detective Milo Sturgis investigate the death of Alex's most mysterious patient to date in the sensational new thriller from the master of suspense, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman.

At nearly one hundred years old, Thalia Mars...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Widow: A Novel

Karin Slaughter · William Morrow
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

Instant New York Times Bestseller!

New York Times bestselling author Karin Slaughter brings back Will Trent and Sara Linton in this superb and timely thriller full of devious twists, disturbing secrets, and shocking surprises you won't see coming

A mysterious kidnapping

On...

Read More check catalog
 
 
A Hero of France: A Novel

Alan Furst · Random House
Pages: 234
Format: Print book

From the bestselling master espionage writer, hailed by Vince Flynn as "the best in the business," comes a riveting novel about the French Resistance in Nazi-occupied Paris.

1941. The City of Light is dark and silent at night. But in Paris and in the farmhouses, barns,...
Read More check catalog