Back Top Choices | February Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Top Choices  
Untitled Oregon #15

Clive Cussler · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Juan Cabrillo and the crew of the Oregon are back with a new adventure in this thrilling suspense novel in Clive Cussler's #1 New York Times bestselling series.Juan Cabrillo and his team of expert operatives return in this latest entry in Clive Cussler's Oregon Files series. Aboard...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Whole-Brain Child Workbook: Practical Exercises, Worksheets and Activities to Nurture Developing Minds

Daniel J Siegel · PESI Publishing & Media; Workbook edition
Format: Print book

Daniel J. Siegel and Tina Payne Bryson speak to audiences all over the world about their immensely popular best-sellers, The Whole-Brain Child and No-Drama Discipline. The message Dan and Tina continually receive from their audiences, whether live or virtual, is that people are hungry...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This Is How I Lied: A Novel

Heather Gudenkauf · Park Row
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

Everyone has a secret they'll do anything to hide ... Twenty-five years ago, the body of sixteen-year-old Eve Knox was found in the caves near her home in small-town Grotto, Iowa - discovered by her best friend, Maggie, and her sister, Nola. There were a handful of suspects, including...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All That Glitters: A Novel

Danielle Steel · Delacorte Press
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

In Danielle Steel's dazzling new novel, a young woman must overcome tremendous adversity in her quest to find herself and achieve real happiness.Nicole "Coco" Martin is destined to have it all. As the only child of doting and successful parents, she has been given every opportunity...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Everything Changes

Catherine Bybee · Montlake
Pages: 317
Format: Paperback

As the only female civil engineer in her department, Grace Hudson needs space from men. Her last love interest traumatized her in ways she never saw coming; with that behind her, she is determined to focus on her career. Even so, a little flirting with a handsome stranger over coffee can't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Capital in the Twenty-First Century

Thomas Piketty · The Belknap Press of Harvard University Press
Pages: 685
Format: Book

What are the grand dynamics that drive the accumulation and distribution of capital? Questions about the long-term evolution of inequality, the concentration of wealth, and the prospects for economic growth lie at the heart of political economy. But satisfactory answers have been hard...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The ever after : a novel

"Writing with rawness and realism, Pekkanen doesn't hold back ... Fans of Liane Moriarty and Anne Tyler will appreciate the story's depth." - BOOKLIST

"In her signature conversational style, Pekkanen uncovers the truth behind the lies as Josie comes to grips...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hard Thing About Hard Things: Building a Business When There Are No Easy Answers

Ben Horowitz · HarperCollins
Pages: 289
Format: Hardcover

Ben Horowitz, cofounder of Andreessen Horowitz and one of Silicon Valley's most respected and experienced entrepreneurs, offers essential advice on building and running a startup - practical wisdom for managing the toughest problems business school doesn't cover, based on his popular...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rand McNally 2016 Road Atlas

Rand McNally and Company. · Rand McNally
Format: Map

The Rand McNally Road Atlas is the most trusted and best-selling US atlas on the market. This updated North American atlas contains maps of every U.S. state and Canadian province, an overview map of Mexico, and detailed inset maps of over 350 cities and 20 U.S. national parks. Road construction...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Writer's Market 2016: The Most Trusted Guide to Getting Published

Robert Lee Brewer · Writer's Digest Books
Pages: 896
Format: Paperback

THE MOST TRUSTED GUIDE TO GETTING PUBLISHEDWant to get published and paid for your writing? Let Writer's Market 2016 guide you through the process with thousands of publishing opportunities for writers, including listings for book publishers, consumer and trade magazines, contests and awards,...
Read More check catalog