Back | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction  
Three Kinds of Lucky

Kim Harrison - ?Ace
Format: Hardcover

Luck is its own kind of magic, in this first book in an electrifying new contemporary fantasy series from the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Hollows novels.Petra Grady has known since adolescence that she has no talent for magic - and that's never going to change. But as a sweeper...
Read More check catalog
 
 
To Flame a Wild Flower (Crystal Bloom Book 3)

Sarah A. Parker

Read More check catalog
 
 
Space Holes: First Transmission

B. R. Louis - CamCat Books
Format: Hardcover

Saving an alien planet is nothing compared to meeting your sales quota. Untrained tag-along, Marcus Aimond, aboard humanity's first intergalactic exploratory commerce vessel has a singular mission: sell off-brand misprinted merchandise.When the rookie and his crew encounter the Nerelkor,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Floating Hotel

Grace Curtis - DAW
Format: Hardcover

This cozy science fiction novel tells a story of misfits, rebels, found family - and a mystery that spans the stars. Welcome to the Grand Abeona Hotel: home of the finest food, the sweetest service, and the very best views the galaxy has to offer. All year round it moves from planet to planet,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Empire of the Damned (Empire of the Vampire, 2)

Jay Kristoff - St. Martin's Press
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Nevernight Chronicle, Jay Kristoff, comes the much-anticipated sequel to the #1 international bestselling sensation EMPIRE OF THE VAMPIRE. . From holy cup comes holy light;The faithful hands sets world aright.And in the Seven Martyrs'...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Woods All Black

Lee Mandelo - Tordotcom
Format: Hardcover

The Woods All Black is equal parts historical horror, trans romance, and blood-soaked revenge, all set in 1920s Appalachia. Leslie Bruin is assigned to the backwoods township of Spar Creek by the Frontier Nursing Service, under its usual mandate: vaccinate the flock, birth babies, and weather...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sunlit Man: A Cosmere Novel (Secret Projects)

Brandon Sanderson - Tor Books
Format: Hardcover

The last of #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson's record-shattering Kickstarter novels, showing a rare glimpse of a future Cosmere universe. . Years ago he had comrades in arms and a cause to believe in, but now the man who calls himself Nomad knows only a life on the run....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Gild (The Plated Prisoner Series Book 1)

Raven Kennedy
Format: Hardcover

By bestselling author Raven Kennedy, comes the first book in a stunning new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Jennifer L Armentrout. . The fae abandoned this world to us. And the ones with power rule. . Gold.. Gold floors, gold walls, gold furniture, gold clothes. In Highbell,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How does it feel?: Infatuated fae book 1

Jeneane O'Riley - Chest Beard publishing
Format: Paperback

A forbidden obsession Unyielding family allegiance Three deadly challenges THE HUMAN. When a trip into the forest to collect a rare mushroom goes horribly wrong, I find myself falling through a fairy portal and straight into the arms of the Unseelie Fae prince. The dangerously unhinged...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dangerous Visions

Harlan Ellison

Read More check catalog