Back Self-Help | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Self-Help  
I Just Graduated ... Now What?: Honest Answers from Those Who Have Been There

Katherine Schwarzenegger · Crown Archetype
Format: Hardcover

The new go-to book of advice for graduates, with insightful advice from: Eva Longoria "Your degree is just a stepping-stone." John Legend "It's not wrong to be afraid." Bear Grylls "The path less traveled always makes for a more interesting journey." Andy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Positive Discipline for Today's Busy

Jane Nelsen · Harmony
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

Jane Nelsen, coauthor of the popular Positive Discipline series, along with Positive Discipline Educators Joy Marchese and Kristina Bill, put forth a new volume for parents looking to make their overburdened lives a little easier.With the increasing pressure to excel at parenting, work,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Higher Is Waiting

Tyler Perry · Spiegel & Grau
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

An intimate book of inspiration by the one and only Tyler Perry - actor, producer, director, philanthropist, and the creator of Madea Higher Is Waiting is a spiritual guidebook, a collection of teachings culled from the experiences of a lifetime, meant to inspire readers to climb higher...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Congratulations, by the way: Some Thoughts on Kindness

George Saunders · Random House Inc
Pages: 64
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThree months after George Saunders gave a graduation address at Syracuse University, a transcript of that speech was posted on the website of The New York Times, where its simple, uplifting message struck a deep chord. Within days, it had been shared more than one million...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rockstar principles for teen's happiness : the greatness guide for teenagers

Paramjit Kaur · Partridge, 2014.
Pages: 92
Format: Print book

Young adults will find techniques in this book that can harness their mind, body, and intellect. When these three aspects are in sync, they will realize the world is at their feet. Fear is no longer in their psyche and confidence becomes their second nature.--From back cover.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Doodle Revolution: Unlock the Power to Think Differently

Sunni Brown · Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

There is NO SUCH THING as a mindless doodle What did Einstein, JFK, Edison, Marie Curie, and Henry Ford have in common? They were all inveterate doodlers. These powerhouse minds knew instinctively that doodling is deep thinking in disguise-a simple, accessible, and dynamite tool for innovating...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stuffocation: Why We've Had Enough of Stuff and Need Experience More Than Ever

James Wallman · Spiegel & Grau
Format: Hardcover

Stuffocation is a movement manifesto for "experiential" living, a call to arms to stop accumulating stuff and start accumulating experiences, and a road map for a new way forward with the potential to transform our lives.Reject materialism. Embrace experientialism. Live more with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
White Hot Truth: Clarity for Keeping It Real on Your Spiritual Path from One Seeker to Another

Danielle LaPorte · Virtuonica
Pages: 264
Format: Hardcover

Has your self-help become self-criticism? A wise and often hilarious exploration of the conflicts between spiritual aspiration and the compulsion to improve, from Oprah Super Soul 100 member, Danielle LaPorte.Like a wise girlfriend you can totally relate to, Danielle cheerleads you to own your...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Understanding Parkinson's Disease: A Self-Help Guide

David L Cram · Addicus Books
Pages: 170
Format: Paperback

If you've been told by your doctor, "You have Parkinson's disease," you probably found it difficult to hear those words. Such a diagnosis can be frightening and leave you filled with questions. How will it affect your life? What are your treatment options? These authors...
Read More check catalog
 
 
1-2-3 Magic

Thomas W Phelan · Sourcebooks
Pages: 265
Format: Print book

The #1 child discipline book"1-2-3 Magic made parenting fun again.""I highly recommend this book to any parent who is spending more time yelling at or nagging their children than smiling at and laughing with them.""All I have to say is that the ideas in this book...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Creative Tarot: A Modern Guide to an Inspired Life

Jessa Crispin · Touchstone
Pages: 327
Format: Print book

A hip, accessible, and practical guide for artists and creative people looking to tarot for guidance and inspiration in the tradition of The Secret Language of Birthdays and Steal Like an Artist.What if the path to creativity was not as challenging as everyone thinks? What if you could...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 30-Day Sobriety Solution: How to Cut Back or Quit Drinking in the Privacy of Your Own Home

Jack Canfield · Atria Books
Pages: 563
Format: Print book

Jack Canfield, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Chicken Soup for the Soul® franchise and coauthor of The Success Principles, and Dave Andrews, a recovery expert, join forces to present a revolutionary program to help you cut back or quit drinking entirely - in the privacy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Science of Success: Napoleon Hill's Proven Program for Prosperity and Happiness

Napoleon Hill · Tarcher
Format: Print book

Rare writings from Napoleon Hill—perfect for the THINK AND GROW RICH fan in your life, or for aspiring followers of Napoleon Hill’s philosophy.The Science of Success is a collection of writings by and about Napoleon Hill, author of the most widely read book on personal prosperity...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Embracing the Love God Wants You to Have

Taffi Dollar · Amistad
Format: Book

In this loving, insightful guide that captures the spirit of T. D. Jakes, Taffi Dollar, renowned pastor of the World Changers Church International, speaker, and author, teaches every woman how to bolster her most pivotal relationship: The one she has with herself.Pastor Taffi Dollar invites...
Read More check catalog