Back All Fiction | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
Slocum 424: Slocum Buried Alive

Jake Logan - Jove
Format: Book

A BARGAIN WITH DEATH Passing uneasily through the dried-up town of Espero, Texas, John Slocum learns soon enough that his apprehension is justified. After a not-so-friendly welcome at the Six Feet Under Saloon, he’s given the choice between a bullet or a bit of employment: Escort...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sisters of Heart and Snow

Margaret Dilloway - G.P. Putnam's Sons
Format: Hardcover

The award-winning author of How to Be an American Housewife returns with a poignant story of estranged sisters, forced together by family tragedy, who soon learn that sisterhood knows no limits. Rachel and Drew Snow may be sisters, but their lives have followed completely different paths....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unti Barry Novel #2

Barry, Jessica - HARPERCOLLINS


Read More check catalog
 
 
Where I Left Her: A Novel

Amber Garza - MIRA; Original edition
Format: Paperback

"In this high-tension domestic drama, nothing is as it seems. Don't look away, you won't want to miss a thing!" - J.T. Ellison, USA TODAY bestselling author of Her Dark Lies"Garza establishes herself once again as a master of domestic suspense . . . a pitch-perfect...
Read More check catalog
 
 
So Say the Fallen

Stuart Neville - Soho Crime
Format: Print book

Henry Garrick, a local car dealer who was maimed in an accident five months before, has apparently taken his own life. A simple case, it should be wrapped up in a few days. But something doesn't feel right to Belfast detective Serena Flanagan, despite the fact that there is no evidence...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Story of Mina Lee: A Novel

Nancy Jooyoun Kim - Park Row
Format: Hardcover

An electrifying debut novel for fans of Celeste Ng and Jean Kwok, The Last Story of Mina Lee is a poignant mother-daughter story and surprising mystery that illustrates the devastating realities of being an immigrant in America.Margot Lee's mother, Mina, isn't returning her calls....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Night Bird Calling

Cathy Gohlke - Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
Format: Hardcover

When Lilliana Swope's beloved mother dies, Lilliana gathers her last ounce of courage and flees her abusive husband for the home of her only living relative in the foothills of No Creek, North Carolina. Though Hyacinth Belvidere hasn't seen Lilliana since she was five, she offers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Family Jewels

Stuart Woods - G.P. Putnam's Sons
Format: Print book

Stone Barrington is back and better than ever in the newest thriller from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author. Stone Barrington's newest client seems to be a magnet for trouble. A poised lady of considerable wealth, she's looking for help discouraging the attentions of a tenacious...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Dark Vanessa: A Novel

Kate Elizabeth Russell - William Morrow
Format: Hardcover

"A hard story to read and a harder one to put down . . . a well-constructed package of dynamite." - Stephen KingExploring the psychological dynamics of the relationship between a precocious yet nave teenage girl and her magnetic and manipulative teacher, a brilliant, all-consuming...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beating About the Bush: An Agatha Raisin Mystery

M. C. Beaton - Minotaur Books
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestseller M. C. Beaton's cranky, crafty Agatha Raisin -- now the star of a hit T.V. show -- is back on the case again. When private detective Agatha Raisin comes across a severed leg in a roadside hedge, it looks like she is about to become involved in a particularly...
Read More check catalog