Back Romance | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Romance  
A Buccaneer at Heart

Stephanie Laurens · Mira Books
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

Unexpected love - plus passion, intrigue, and danger - challenge our hero to embrace his true nature.

#1
New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens continues THE ADVENTURERS QUARTET, a riveting blend of Regency-era high seas adventure, a mystery shrouded in the heat...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beneath a Prairie Moon: A Novel

Kim Vogel Sawyer · WaterBrook
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

Readers rabid for the sweet historical romances of Tracie Peterson and Tamara Alexander will flock to best-selling author Kim Vogel Sawyer's prairie-set heartwarmer of high society cast-off and the western town that welcomes her.

Abigail Brantley grew up in affluence and knows exactly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Outsider

BARBARA DELINSKY · SEVERN House Publishers L
Pages: 256
Format: Print book

Cameron Divine--The roguish research scientist came from light-years away on a mission. A flesh-and-blood woman changed everything. Summer Van Vorn--A simple folk healer. Sexy, vulnerable, she'd been waiting all her life for the right man to come along. Could that man be Cameron?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
High Risk

SIMONA AHRNSTEDT · Kensington
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

A novel of betrayal and passion in a frozen landscape far from the city lights, by the bestselling author of All In and Falling . . . Ambra Vinter dreams of making it to the top of her chosen field. But instead, the beautiful young journalist is sent on assignment to Kiruna, a tiny mining...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Marry in Haste

Anne Gracie · Berkley
Pages: 320
Format: Mass Market Paperback

From the award-winning author of The Summer Bride comes the first in a charming new historical romance series where marriages of convenience turn into true love matches.

Major Calbourne Rutherford returns to England on the trail of an assassin, only to find he's become...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Passion on Park Avenue

Lauren Layne · Gallery Books
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Stiletto and Oxford series, the first in a sizzling new series following the unlikely friendship of three Upper East Side women as they struggle to achieve their dreams and find true love and happiness in the city that never sleeps....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Christmas in Vermont

Anita Hughes · St. Martin's Griffin
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

A sweet holiday love story about the magic of synchronicity and fate set at a quaint Vermont inn during the week after Christmas.

Emma can't believe her luck when she finds an open pawn shop on Christmas Eve in Manhattan. She's there to sell the beautiful bracelet her ex-boyfriend...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Little Secrets: Secretly Pregnant

Andrea Laurence · Harlequin Desire
Pages: 288
Format: eBook

Secret Identity. Secret Baby.They'd worn masks! So after one wild night with a fellow Mardi Gras party guest, accountant Emma Dempsey never expects to see her mysterious seducer again. Her only reminders are a tattoo ... and a positive pregnancy test.CEO Jonah Flynn feels a strange...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Glass Woman: A Novel

Caroline Lea · Harper
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Shortlisted for the Historical Writers Association Debut Crown Award

In the tradition of Jane Eyre and Rebecca - The Glass Woman by Caroline Lea in which a young woman follows her new husband to his remote home on the Icelandic coast in the 1680s, where she faces dark secrets surrounding...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Pretend You're Safe

ALEXANDRA IVY · Zebra
Pages: 352
Format: Mass Market Paperback

HE SEES YOUFirst came the floods. Then came the bodies. The victims - strangled, then buried along the shores of the Mississippi - have finally been unearthed, years after they disappeared. He remembers every satisfying kill . . . each woman's terror and agony. But there's only...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Three Weeks With Lady X

Eloisa James · Avon Books
Pages: 388
Format: Paperback

The next fabulous romance by New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James.

Having made a fortune, Thorn Dautry, the powerful bastard son of a duke, decides that he needs a wife. But to marry a lady, Thorn must acquire a gleaming, civilized façade, the specialty of Lady Xenobia...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Dirtiest Secret

Julie Kenner · Bantam
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

From the New York Times bestselling author of such "racy, sizzling Stark novels" (RT Book Reviews) as Release Me and Say My Name comes a Stark International Novel featuring provocative bad boy Dallas Sykes - the first in a new trilogy in the S.I.N. series.It was wrong for us to be together,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Waiting for Tom Hanks

Kerry Winfrey · Berkley
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

A rom-com-obsessed romantic waiting for her perfect leading man learns that life doesn't always go according to a script in this delightfully charming and funny novel.

Annie Cassidy dreams of being the next Nora Ephron. She spends her days writing screenplays, rewatching Sleepless...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Marrying Winterborne

Lisa Kleypas · Avon
Pages: 408
Format: Hardcover


Read More check catalog
 
 
Finding Home Again

Brenda Jackson · HQN
Pages: 384
Format: Mass Market Paperback

Don't miss Finding Home Again, the next heart-stirring novel in the Catalina Cove series from New York Times bestselling author Brenda Jackson and HQN Books.
Read More check catalog