Back Science Fiction & Fantasy | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction & Fantasy  
Blue Moon

Laurell K. Hamilton - Jove
Format: Paperback

The Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter backlist lights up the night. In her eighth adventure, Anita Blake cant turn her back on a former lover during the full moon. Especially since hes behind bars-and hes a werewolf...,
Read More check catalog
 
 
Eleventh Grave in Moonlight

Darynda Jones - St Martin'S Press
Format: Print book

A typical day in the life of Charley Davidson involves cheating husbands, missing people, errant wives, philandering business owners, and oh yeah...demons, hell hounds, evil gods, and dead people. Lots and lots of dead people. As a part time Private Investigator and full-time Grim Reaper,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Of Blood and Bone: Chronicles of the One, Book 2

NORA ROBERTS - St. Martin's Press
Format: Hardcover

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the epic Year One returns with a new tale of terror and magick in a brand new world.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Peace Talks

Jim Butcher - Ace
Format: Hardcover

HARRY DRESDEN IS BACK AND READY FOR ACTION, in the new entry in the #1 New York Times bestselling Dresden Files. When the Supernatural nations of the world meet up to negotiate an end to ongoing hostilities, Harry Dresden, Chicago's only professional wizard, joins the White Council's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Discord of Gods

Jenn Lyons - Tor Books
Format: Hardcover

The Discord of Gods marks the epic conclusion to Jenn Lyons's Chorus of Dragons series, closing out the saga that began with The Ruin of Kings, for fans of Brandon Sanderson and Patrick Rothfuss.THEIR CONFLICT COULD END THEM ALL.Relos Var's final plans to enslave the universe are on the cusp...
Read More check catalog
 
 
When the Rogue Returns

Sabrina Jeffries - Pocket Books
Format: Paperback

USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR SABRINA JEFFRIES SHINES BRIGHTLY WITH THIS SPLENDID NEW SERIES! They are the Duke's Men: an investigative agency born from family pride and irresistible passion, risking their lives - and sometimes their hearts - as they unravel shocking deceptions and scandalous...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fall of Gondolin

J R R TOLKIEN - Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Format: Hardcover

In the Tale of The Fall of Gondolin are two of the greatest powers in the world. There is Morgoth of the uttermost evil, unseen in this story but ruling over a vast military power from his fortress of Angband. Deeply opposed to Morgoth is Ulmo, second in might only to Manwe, chief...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Atlas Six

Olivie Blake - Tor Books
Format: Hardcover

The much-acclaimed viral sensation from Olivie Blake, The Atlas Six--now newly revised and edited with additional content.* The tag #theatlassix has millions of views on TikTok* A dark academic debut fantasy with an established cult following that reads like The Secret History meets The Umbrella...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Golem of Paris

Jonathan Kellerman - G.P. Putnam's Sons
Format: Print book

From two #1 bestselling masters of crime fiction comes an extraordinary thriller about family, murder, and the secrets that refuse to stay buried. It's been more than a year since LAPD detective Jacob Lev learned the remarkable truth about his family, and he's not coping well. He's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dawnshard

Brandon Sanderson - Tor Books
Format: Hardcover

From Brandon Sanderson -- author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Stormlight Archive and its fourth massive installment, Rhythm of War -- comes a new hefty novella, Dawnshard. Taking place between Oathbringer and Rhythm of War, this tale (like Edgedancer before it) gives often-overshadowed...
Read More check catalog