Back Audiobooks | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Audiobooks  
1356 Unabridged CD

Bernard Cornwell · HarperAu; Unabridged edition
Format: Audio CD

September, 1356. Across France, towns are closing their gates. The crops are burning and the countryside stands alert to danger. The English army—led by the heir to the throne, The Black Prince—is set to invade. The French, along with their Scottish allies, are ready to hunt...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Whistler

John Grisham · Random House Audio ;
Format: Audiobook

From John Grisham, America's #1 bestselling author, comes the most electrifying novel of the year, a high-stakes thrill ride through the darkest corners of the Sunshine State. We expect our judges to be honest and wise. Their integrity and impartiality are the bedrock of the entire judicial...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shattered Mirror

Iris Johansen · Recorded Books
Format: Audiobook

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author comes a new explosive thriller featuring forensic sculptor Eve Duncan.Iris Johansen returns with a thrilling novel of action and danger where fan favorite Eve Duncan is thrown once more into a deadly game of intrigue. It begins when Eve receives...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Let You Go

Clare Mackintosh · Books on Tape ;
Format: Audiobook on CD

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe next blockbuster thriller for those who loved The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl... "a finely crafted novel with a killer twist." (#1 New York Times bestselling author Paula Hawkins) On a rainy afternoon, a mother's life is shattered as her son slips...
Read More check catalog
 
 
If You Find This

Matthew Baker · Hachette Audio and Blackstone Audio; Unabridged edition
Format: Audio CD

[Children's Fiction (Ages 10-12)] Mixing mystery and adventure in the tradition of Louis Sachar, Avi, and E. L. Konigsburg, If You Find This is the story of unlikely friendships, unexpected bravery, and eleven-year-old Nicholas Funes' quest to prove his grandfather's treasure...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Exiled Queen, The

Cinda Williams Chima · Hyperion Book CH; 1 edition
Format: Hardcover

Haunted by the loss of his mother and sister, Han Alister journeys south to begin his schooling at Mystwerk House in Oden's Ford. But leaving the Fells doesn't mean that danger isn't far behind. Han is hunted every step of the way by the Bayars, a powerful wizarding family...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Guilty Minds

Joseph Finder · Penguin Audio
Format: Audiobook

New York Times bestselling author Joseph Finder delivers an exhilarating and timely thriller exploring how even the most powerful among us can be brought down by a carefully crafted lie and how the secrets we keep can never truly stay buried. The chief justice of the Supreme Court is about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sticky fingers : the life and times of Jann Wenner and Rolling stone magazine

Joe Hagan · Random House Audio
Format: Audiobook

The first and only biography of Jann Wenner, the iconic founder of Rolling Stone magazine, and a romp through the hothouses of rock and roll, politics, media, and Hollywood, from the Summer of Love to the Internet age.Lennon. Dylan. Jagger. Belushi. Leibovitz. The story of Jann Wenner,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Woman in the Window CD: A Novel

A. J. Finn · HarperAudio
Format: Audiobook

"The Woman in the Window is the most riveting thriller I've read since Gone Girl. A. J. Finn is a bold new talent with the touch of a master." - New York Times Bestselling Author Tess Gerritsen"The Woman in the Window is a tour de force. A twisting, twisted odyssey inside...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Blind

A F Brady · Harlequin Audio and Blackstone Audio
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

[Read by Kate Zane]A razor-sharp debut that reveals how one woman can go so far off the deep end, she might never make it back up.Sam James has spent years carefully crafting her reputation as the best psychologist at Typhlos, Manhattan's most challenging psychiatric institution. She believes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Feed

Nick Clark Windo · Blackstone Pub
Format: Audiobook

It makes us. It destroys us. Now we must learn to live without it.The Feed is accessible everywhere, by everyone, at any time. It instantaneously links us to all information and global events as they break. Every interaction, every emotion, every image can be shared through it; it is the essential...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Awkward Thoughts of W. Kamau Bell: Tales of a 6' 4", African American, Heterosexual, Cisgender, Left-Leaning, Asthmatic, Black and Proud Blerd, Mama's Boy, Dad, and Stand-Up Comedian

W Kamau Bell · Penguin Audio
Format: Audiobook

You may know W. Kamau Bell from his new, Emmy-nominated hit show on CNN, United Shades of America. Or maybe you've read about him in the New York Times, which called him "the most promising new talent in political comedy in many years." Or maybe from the New Yorker, fawning over...
Read More check catalog
 
 
American Ace

Marilyn Nelson · Listening Library
Format: Audiobook on CD

This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity Connor's grandmother leaves his dad a letter when she dies, and the letter's confession...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tony's Wife: A Novel

ADRIANA TRIGIANI · Harper
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

Set in the lush Big Band era of the 1940s and World War II, this spellbinding saga from beloved New York Times bestselling author Adriana Trigiani tells the story of two talented working class kids who marry and become a successful singing act, until time, temptation, and the responsibilities...
Read More check catalog