Back | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Children's Picture Books  
Jingle Bells

Susan Jeffers · HarperCollins
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Susan Jeffers, the Caldecott Honor and New York Times bestselling artist of The Nutcracker and The Twelve Days of Christmas, takes readers on an enchanted journey set to lyrics from the beloved holiday song. Dashing through the snow, in a one-horse open sleighO'er the fields we go, laughing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Good Day, Good Night

MARGARET WISE BROWN · HarperCollins
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

A never-before-published picture book from Margaret Wise Brown, the bestselling author of Goodnight Moon, brought to life by Loren Long, #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator of President Barack Obama's Of Thee I Sing. When the sun comes up and the day begins, the little bunny says...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blue vs. Yellow

TOM SULLIVAN · Balzer Bray
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

From Tom Sullivan, author-illustrator of I Used to Be a Fish, comes a high-concept picture book about a battle between primary colors, for fans of The Day the Crayons Quit, Red: A Crayon's Story, and Mix It Up!Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, welcome to the Clash of the Colors!BLUE...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Love the World

Todd Parr · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A celebration of love, respect, peace, and unity by bestselling author and illustrator Todd Parr.Love your grin. Love your skin. Love the bees. Love the trees.Love giving a hand. Love taking a stand.LOVE YOURSELF. LOVE THE WORLD!What the world needs now is love--and who better than Todd...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My New Big-Kid Bed

Debbie Bertram · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Having trouble getting your child to sleep in their own bed? Families will relate to this bedtime romp about a boy with that very problem!What could be more exciting than graduating to a big bed? This big boy cannot wait to go to sleep in his new dinosaur bed. But when darkness falls . . . what's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Monkey: Not Ready for Bedtime

MARC BROWN · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

It's time to go to bed . . . but Monkey is NOT ready. Acclaimed author and illustrator Marc Brown (Arthur) offers a fun and reassuring story about bedtime. Every night at bedtime, it's the same problem. . . . Monkey puts on his pajamas. He brushes his teeth. He makes sure his favorite...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Still Stuck

SHINSUKE YOSHITAKE · Abrams Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Getting dressed and undressed can be difficult, especially for little ones. While getting ready for a bath one evening, a little boy gets stuck in his clothes. He panics and starts to fear what life would be like if he never got unstuck. How will he play outside? How will he stop the cat from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Henry and Boo

Megan Brewis · Child's Play International
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Henry isn't happy when an uninvited guest suddenly interrupts his tea break. And he is less than thrilled when the little creature decides to stay - along with its annoying habit.
Read More check catalog
 
 
BOBBY'S GOT A BRAND-NEW CAR

ZIDROU. · WORDS & PICTURES

It's the best day ever! Bobby goes out to buy a car with his own money, and then gets to spend time driving around town. He does all kinds of grownup things like picking up his parents - obeying all the rules of the road, of course. At the end of the day he drives home, where it's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just Like Me

JOSHUA SEIGAL · Flying Eye Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Can you stretch up high? Can you try to fly? These animals can do it, and so can you!Children will love acting out the movements in this fun and interactive picture book from award-winning poet Joshua Seigal and French illustrator Amélie Falière.Joshua Seigal is an award-winning poet,...
Read More check catalog