Back | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Dearreader template
  Children's Picture Books  
Bunny's Book Club
Bunny's Book Club

Annie Silvestro · Doubleday
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

Join Bunny for a top-secret trip to the library in a story that celebrates the love of reading. Bunny loves to sit outside the library with the kids and listen to summer story time. But when the weather gets cold and everyone moves inside, his daily dose of joy is gone. Desperate, Bunny...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mighty, Mighty Construction Site
Mighty, Mighty Construction Site

Sherri Duskey Rinker · Chronicle Books LLC
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

At last - here from the team behind the beloved international bestseller comes a companion to Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. All of our favorite trucks are back on the construction site - this time with a focus on team-building, friendship, and working together to make a big task...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dance
Dance

Matthew Van Fleet · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 16
Format: Print book

From the #1 New York Times bestselling children's book creator Matthew Van Fleet comes a laugh-out-loud, jazzy story of a little baby chick who learns how to dance from a friendly band of animals who know all the right moves!Shake, shake, shake, shimmy, shimmy, shake! You can dance!...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Perfect Day
A Perfect Day

Lane Smith · Roaring Brook
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

"A perfect day means different things to different animals in Bert's backyard"--
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Museum of Me
The Museum of Me

Emma Lewis · Tate
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

The Museum of Me follows a little girl on a journey of discovery to find out what museums are and what they have inside them. Brimming with anticipation, she finds giant bugs and peculiar beasts, ancient pots and contemporary paintings, feathery leaves and flowers as big as her own head!...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Life on Mars
Life on Mars

Jon Agee · Dial Books for Young Readers
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

In this sneaky, silly picture book for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen, an intrepid - but not so clever - space explorer is certain he's found the only living thing on Mars A young astronaut is absolutely sure there is life to be found on Mars. He sets off on a solitary mission,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hooray for Birds!
Hooray for Birds!

Lucy Cousins · Candlewick Press
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

In an exuberant display of color, Lucy Cousins invites little ones to imagine themselves as brilliant birds.Birds of all feathers flock together in a fun, rhyme-filled offering by the creator of Maisy. From the rooster's "cock-a-doodle-doo" at dawn to the owl's nighttime...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Prince and the Porker
The Prince and the Porker

PETER BENTLY · HARRY N ABRAMS
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Pignatius was passing the palace one day, when he saw ten fresh buns left to cool on a tray . . . When Pignatius sees fresh pastries cooling on the windowsill of the palace kitchen, he's tempted to try them. Surely, the cook won't miss just one. But Pignatius's greed gets the better...
Read More check catalog