Back | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
Skyward

Brandon Sanderson · Delacorte Press
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

From Brandon Sanderson, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Reckoners series, Words of Radiance, and the internationally bestselling Mistborn series, comes the first book in an epic new series about a girl who dreams of becoming a pilot in a dangerous world at war for humanity's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dark Days Deceit

ALISON GOODMAN · Viking Books for Young Readers
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

The thrilling, genre-bending conclusion to Lady Helen's demon-hunting adventures, set in the glittering Regency world.Lady Helen has retreated to a country estate outside Bath to prepare for her wedding to the Duke of Selburn, yet she knows she has unfinished business to complete. She and the dangerously...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Five Feet Apart

Rachael Lippincott · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson in March 2019! In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication - they can't get within a few feet of each other without...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unbroken: 13 Stories Starring Disabled Teens

Marieke Nijkamp · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

This anthology explores disability in fictional tales told from the viewpoint of disabled characters, written by disabled creators. With stories in various genres about first loves, friendship, war, travel, and more, Unbroken will offer today's teen readers a glimpse into the lives of disabled...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just Wreck It All

N Griffin · Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Crippled with guilt after causing a horrific accident two years earlier, sixteen-year-old Bett's life is a series of pluses and minuses. But when the pluses become too much to outweigh the minuses, Bett is forced to confront her self-harming behavior in this stirring and powerful novel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Losing Brave

Bailee Madison · Blink
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From award-winning actress Bailee Madison and Reader's Choice Award Finalist Stefne Miller, comes Losing Brave. More than a year has passed since seventeen-year-old Payton Brave's twin sister went missing; and Payton, in her desperate attempt to hold on to what's left of Dylan's memory,...
Read More check catalog