Back | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
The Sidekicks

Will Kostakis · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Ryan, Harley and Miles are very different people - the swimmer, the rebel and the nerd. All they've ever had in common is Isaac, their shared best friend. When Isaac dies unexpectedly, the three boys must come to terms with their grief and the impact Isaac had on each of their lives....
Read More check catalog
 
 
You Bring the Distant Near

MITALI PERKINS · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Longlisted for the 2017 National Book Award for Young People's Literature ★ Horn Book ★ School Library Journal ★ Publishers Weekly ★ BOOKLIST Five girls. Three generations. One great American love story. You Bring the Distant Near explores sisterhood, first loves,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Chasing Augustus

KIMBERLY NEWTON FUSCO · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A sweetly satisfying novel about a girl and her lost dog, perfect for fans of Jennifer E. Holm and Kirby Larson. Rosie's led a charmed life with her loving dad, who runs the town donut shop. It's true her mother abandoned them when Rosie was just a baby, but her dad's all she's ever needed....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Turtles All the Way Down

PENGUIN RANDOM HOUSE. · Dutton Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

The wait is over! John Green, the #1 bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars, is back. It all begins with a fugitive billionaire and the promise of a cash reward. Turtles All the Way Down is about lifelong friendship, the intimacy of an unexpected reunion, Star Wars fan fiction,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Jane, Unlimited

Kristin Cashore · Kathy Dawson Books
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

The highly anticipated standalone from the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of the Graceling Realm series - a kaleidoscopic novel about grief, adventure, storytelling, and finding yourself in a world of seemingly infinite choices.Jane has lived an ordinary life, raised by her aunt...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Midnight Dance

Nikki Katz · Swoon Reads
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Set against the fascinating and moody backdrop of a mysterious boarding school, this intricately crafted novel is filled with magical realism, gothic settings, and the perfect hint of romance. Seventeen-year-old Penny is a lead dancer at the Grande Teatro, a finishing school where she and eleven...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My New Crush Gave to Me

Shani Petroff · Swoon Reads
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback

This sweet, funny holiday romance from the author of Romeo And What's Her Name features cute boys, plenty of rom-com mishaps, and a determined heroine readers are certain to fall for. Charlotte "Charlie" Donovan knows exactly what she wants for Christmas: Teo Ortiz. He's a star...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

Julie C. Dao · Philomel Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The Wrath and the Dawn meets Snow White and the Huntsman in this dark and mystical East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend about one peasant girl's quest to become Empress."A richly developed fantasy world . . . Julie C. Dao is a talent to watch." - Marie Lu, #1 New York...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Devils You Know

M C Atwood · Soho Teen
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

In this riveting debut, equal parts Cabin in the Woods and The Breakfast Club, five teens will discover what lies within a local, infamous house is darker, and more personal, than any urban legend.Plenty of legends surround the infamous Boulder House in Whispering Bluffs, Wisconsin, but nobody...
Read More check catalog