Back | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
My Plain Jane

CYNTHIA HAND · HarperTeen
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

Move over, Charlotte Bronte. The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre - a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue. You may think you know...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Neverworld Wake

Marisha Pessl · Delacorte Press
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Enter a realm where fears are physical and memories come alive in this absorbing psychological suspense thriller, from acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of Special Topics in Calamity Physics and Night Film.Once upon a time, back at Darrow-Harker School, Beatrice Hartley and her five...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Reaper at the Gates

SABAA TAHIR · Razorbill
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

The highly anticipated third book in Sabaa Tahir's New York Times bestselling EMBER QUARTET.Beyond the Empire and within it, the threat of war looms ever larger.The Blood Shrike, Helene Aquilla, is assailed on all sides. Emperor Marcus, haunted by his past, grows increasingly unstable,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sweet Black Waves

Kristina Perez · Imprint
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

Two proud kingdoms stand on opposite shores, with only a bloody history between them. As best friend and lady-in-waiting to the princess, Branwen is guided by two principles: devotion to her homeland and hatred for the raiders who killed her parents. When she unknowingly saves the life...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One Small Thing

Erin Watt · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author duo of The Royals and When It's Real comes a sensational new novel about a girl falling for the one boy she should never have met ... Beth's life hasn't been the same since her sister died. Her parents try to lock her down, believing they can keep...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fourth Closet

SCOTT CAWTHON · Scholastic Inc.
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback

What really happened to Charlie? It's the question that John can't seem to shake, along with the nightmares of Charlie's seeming death and miraculous reappearance. John just wants to forget the whole terrifying saga of Freddy Fazbear's Pizza, but the past isn't so easily...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Save the Date

MORGAN MATSON · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

All first editions will be signed by the author - available while supplies last! Father of the Bride meets Sixteen Candles in the latest novel from New York Times bestselling author Morgan Matson.Charlie Grant's older sister is getting married this weekend at their family home, and Charlie...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bright We Burn

Kiersten White · Delacorte Press
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

The tumultuous, edge-of-your-seat conclusion to the New York Times bestselling AND I DARKEN series--the epic saga that reads like HBO's Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Who will live? Who will die? And who will rule triumphant?Haunted by the sacrifices he made...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Adventures of a Girl Called Bicycle

Christina Uss · Margaret Ferguson Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A determined 12-year-old girl bikes across the country in this quirky and charming debut middle grade novel.Introverted Bicycle has lived most of her life at the Mostly Silent Monastery in Washington, D.C. When her guardian, Sister Wanda, announces that Bicycle is going to attend a camp...
Read More check catalog