Back | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
Dress Codes for Small Towns

COURTNEY STEVENS · HarperTeen
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

"A poetic love letter to the complexities of teenage identity, and the frustrations of growing up in a place where everything fits in a box - except you." - David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of Appetite"Courtney Stevens firmly reasserts herself as a master...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dazzling Heights

KATHARINE MCGEE · HarperCollins
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

The sequel to the New York Times bestselling novel The Thousandth FloorNew York, 2118. Manhattan is home to a thousand-story supertower, a breathtaking marvel that touches the sky. But amidst high-tech luxury and futuristic glamour, five teenagers are keeping dangerous secrets ... LEDA...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All Rights Reserved:

Gregory Scott Katsoulis · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In a world where every word and gesture is copyrighted, patented or trademarked, one girl elects to remain silent rather than pay to speak, and her defiant and unexpected silence threatens to unravel the very fabric of society. Speth Jime is anxious to deliver her Last Day speech and celebrate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Thirteen Rising

ROMINA RUSSELL · Razorbill
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Romina Russell's epic sci-fi fantasy series ZODIAC reaches its breathtaking conclusion with THIRTEEN RISING, the highly anticipated fourth and final novel. The master has been unmasked. Rho's world has been turned upside down. With her loved ones in peril...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Map for Wrecked Girls

JESSICA TAYLOR · Dial Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and love, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other - for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Gone Girl."Emotionally eviscerating. A gripping examination of the barbed-wire bonds between sisters that cut, protect,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shimmer and Burn

MARY TARANTA · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

To save her sister's life, Faris must smuggle magic into a plague-ridden neighboring kingdom in this exciting and dangerous start to a brand-new fantasy duology.Faris grew up fighting to survive in the slums of Brindaigel while caring for her sister, Cadence. But when Cadence is caught...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Zero Repeat Forever

G S PRENDERGAST · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

The 5th Wave meets Beauty and the Beast in this fast-paced and heart-stopping novel about an invasion of murderous creatures and one girl fighting for her life at the end of the world.He has no voice or name, only a rank, Eighth. He doesn't know the details of the mission, only the directives...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Rattled Bones

S M PARKER · Simon Pulse
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Unearthing years of buried secrets, Rilla Brae is haunted by ghostly visions tied to the tainted history of a mysterious island in this haunting novel from the author of The Girl Who Fell.Maine-bred, independent Rilla Brae is no stranger to the deep. She knows the rhythms of hard work and harder...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This is Not the End

Chandler Baker · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

If you could choose one person to bring back to life, who would it be?
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dire King: A Jackaby Novel

William Ritter · Algonquin Young Readers
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The thrilling conclusion to the New York Times best-selling series the Chicago Tribune called "Sherlock Holmes crossed with Buffy the Vampire Slayer" sends the eccentric detective and his indispensable assistant into the heart of a war between magical worlds. The fate of the world...
Read More check catalog