Back | July Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

MACKENZI LEE · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 528
Format: Hardcover

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda meets the 1700s in this hilarious and swashbuckling stand-alone teen historical fiction novel. A young bisexual British lord who embarks on an unforgettable Grand Tour of Europe with his best friend/secret crush stars. An 18th-century romantic adventure...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dividing Eden

JOELLE CHARBONNEAU · HARPERCOLLINS
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas. Twins Carys and Andreus were never destined to rule Eden. With their older brother next in line to inherit the throne, the future...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little Wrecks

MEREDITH MILLER · HarperCollins
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

In this haunting and explosive debut, Meredith Miller explores the truth behind three girls on the cusp of adulthood, and all the shocking realizations that come under the guise of growing up. Perfect for fans of I'll Give You the Sun and Girl in Pieces. Ruth, Magda, and Isabel are different...
Read More check catalog
 
 
No Good Deed

GOLDY MOLDAVSKY · POINT
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

He's not asking for much. All Gregor Maravilla wants to do is feed all of the starving children on the planet. So when he's selected to join Camp Save the World, a special summer program for teenage activists from all over the country to champion their cause, Gregor's sure he's on the path...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bad Romance

Heather Demetrios · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Grace wants out. Out of her house, where her stepfather wields fear like a weapon and her mother makes her scrub imaginary dirt off the floors. Out of her California town, too small to contain her big city dreams. Out of her life, and into the role of Parisian artist, New York director...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Midnight at the Electric

Jodi Lynn Anderson · HarperTeen
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson's epic tale - told through three unforgettable points of view - is a masterful exploration of how love, determination, and hope can change a person's fate.Kansas, 2065: Adri has been handpicked to live on Mars. But weeks before launch,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Summer Unscripted

Jen Klein · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A summer romance about missed connections and how not to miss out on the love of your life. For fans of Deb Caletti, Sarah Dessen, and Jenny Han. Girl looks for a sign. Enter: boy. Rainie doesn't have a "passion" like her friends do. She's more of a dabbler - quick to give...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Pearl Thief

Elizabeth Wein · Hyperion
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

Before Verity . . . there was Julie. When fifteen-year-old Julia Beaufort-Stuart wakes up in the hospital, she knows the lazy summer break she'd imagined won't be exactly what she anticipated. And once she returns to her grandfather's estate, a bit banged up but alive, she begins to realize...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Who killed christopher goodman

Allan Wolf · Candlewick
Pages: 269
Format: Hardcover

Inspired by a tragic true event in his past, Allan Wolf examines the circumstances of one boy's inexplicable murder and the fateful summer leading up to it.Everybody likes Chris Goodman. Sure, he's a little odd. He wears those funny bell-bottoms and he really likes the word ennui and he shakes...
Read More check catalog