Back | February Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Thicker Than Water

Kelly Fiore · Harper Teen
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins - a heartbreaking tale of family tragedy and drug addiction where sometimes the best intentions lead to the worst possible outcomes.

Cecelia Price killed her brother. At least, that's what the police and the district attorney are saying. Although...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Front Lines

Michael Grant · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 576
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity, New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with girl soldiers fighting on the front lines.World War II, 1942. A court decision makes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shallow Graves

Kali Wallace · Katherine Tegen Books, 2016.
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters - human and otherwise - lurk at the fringes.

When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes up in a shallow grave one year after her death, she doesn't...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dark Days Club

Alison Goodman · Viking, 2016.
Pages: 496
Format: Print book

New York Times bestseller Alison Goodman's eagerly awaited new novel -- a Regency adventure starring a stylish and intrepid demon-hunter!

Helen must make a choice: Save her reputation, or save the world.

London, 1812. Eighteen-year-old Lady Helen Wrexhall is on the eve of her debut...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Impostor Queen

Sarah Fine · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

The elders chose Elli to be queen, but they chose wrong in this beautifully crafted novel in the tradition of Kristin Cashore and Victoria Aveyard.

Sixteen-year-old Elli was a small child when the Elders of Kupari chose her to succeed the Valtia, the queen who wields infinitely powerful...
Read More check catalog