Back | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
The Boundless

Anna Bright · HarperTeen
Pages: 512
Format: Hardcover

This breathtaking sequel to The Beholder will take you on a journey into a darkly sparkling fairy tale, perfect for fans of The Selection and Caraval. When Selah found true love with Prince Torden of Norway, she never imagined she'd have to leave him behind. All because the Beholder's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fascinators

Andrew Eliopulos · Quill Tree Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A magic-infused YA novel about friendship, first love, and feeling out of place that will bewitch fans of Rainbow Rowell and Maggie Stiefvater. Living in a small town where magic is frowned upon, Sam needs his friends James and Delia -- and their time together in their school's magic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Paper Girl of Paris

Jordyn Taylor · HarperTeen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Code Name Verity meets Jennifer Donnelly's Revolution in this gripping debut novel. NOW: Sixteen-year-old Alice is spending the summer in Paris, but she isn't there for pastries and walks along the Seine. When her grandmother passed away two months ago, she left Alice an apartment...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Parachutes

Kelly Yang · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

Speak enters the world of Gossip Girl in this modern immigrant story from New York Times bestselling author Kelly Yang about two girls navigating wealth, power, friendship, and trauma. They're called parachutes: teenagers dropped off to live in private homes and study in the United...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stay Gold

Tobly McSmith · HarperTeen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who's going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she's counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Friend Scheme

Cale Dietrich · Feiwel & Friends
Format: Hardcover

High schooler Matt's father is rich, powerful, and seemingly untouchable?a mobster with high hopes that his son will follow in his footsteps. Matt's older brother Lukas seems poised to do just that, with a bevy of hot girls in tow. But Matt has other ambitions?and attractions. And...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Ballad of Ami Miles

Kristy Dallas Alley · Swoon Reads
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

Raised in isolation at Heavenly Shepherd, her family’s trailer-dealership-turned-survival compound, Ami Miles knows that she was lucky to be born into a place of safety after the old world ended and the chaos began. But when her grandfather brings home a cold-eyed stranger, she realizes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dark Skies

Danielle L. Jensen · Tor Teen
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

Unwanted betrothals, assassination attempts, and a battle for the crown converge in Danielle L. Jensen's Dark Skies, a new series starter set in the universe of the YA fantasy Sarah J. Maas called "everything I look for in a fantasy novel."A RUNAWAY WITH A HIDDEN PAST Lydia...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Commune

Charlie Dalton · Independently published
Pages: 407
Format: Paperback

Forced from the safety of their commune by a Reaver attack, four survivors journey to a mythical place known as the City.I remember the first time I met Lucy. She was clinging to a tree, a horde of hungry Rages clammering for her flesh. We rescued her and brought her to the commune. She recalled...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Four Days of You and Me

Miranda Kenneally · SOURCEBOOKS FIRE
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Every May 7th, the students at Coffee County High School take a class trip. And every year, Lulu's relationship with Alex Rouvelis gets a little more complicated. Freshman year they went from sworn enemies to more than friends after a close encounter in an escape room. It's been hard for Lulu...
Read More check catalog