Back | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
The Wicked Deep

Shea Ernshaw · Simon Pulse
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Hocus Pocus and Practical Magic meets the Salem Witch trials in this haunting story about three sisters on a quest for revenge - and how love may be the only thing powerful enough to stop them.Welcome to the cursed town of Sparrow ... Where, two centuries ago, three sisters were sentenced...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tempests and Slaughter

Tamora Pierce · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

The highly anticipated NEW Tortall Legend from TAMORA PIERCE, the #1 New York Times bestselling author who is legend herself, is a must-read for any fantasy lover!Arram. Varice. Ozorne. In the first book in the Numair Chronicles, three student mages are bound by fate . . . fated for danger.Arram...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Love, Hate and Other Filters

Samira Ahmed · Soho Teen
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

In this unforgettable debut, a Muslim teen copes with Islamophobia, cultural divides among peers and parents, and a reality she can neither explain nor escape. American-born seventeen-year-old Maya Aziz is torn between worlds. There's the proper one her parents expect for their good Indian...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Children of Blood and Bone: The OrÏsha Legacy

Tomi Adeyemi · Henry Holt and Co.
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.They killed my mother.They took our magic.They tried to bury us. Now we rise.Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tyler Johnson Was Here

Jay Coles · Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The Hate U Give meets All American Boys in this striking and heartbreaking debut novel, commenting on current race relations in America.When Marvin Johnson's twin, Tyler, goes to a party, Marvin decides to tag along to keep an eye on his brother. But what starts as harmless fun turns...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Poet X

Elizabeth Acevedo · HarperTeen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

"Crackles with energy and snaps with authenticity and voice." - Justina Ireland, author of Dread Nation"An incredibly potent debut." - Jason Reynolds, author of the National Book Award Finalist Ghost"Acevedo has amplified the voices of girls en el barrio who are equal...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Obsidio

AMIE KAUFMAN · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 624
Format: Hardcover

From bestselling author duo Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff comes the exciting finale in the trilogy that broke the mold and has been called "stylistically mesmerizing" and "out-of-this-world-awesome."Kady, Ezra, Hanna, and Nik narrowly escaped with their lives from the attacks...
Read More check catalog