Back | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
Sky in the Deep

ADRIENNE YOUNG · Wednesday Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

A 2018 Most Anticipated Young Adult book that is part Wonder Woman, part Vikings -- and all heart.OND ELDR. BREATHE FIRE.Raised to be a warrior, seventeen-year-old Eelyn fights alongside her Aska clansmen in an ancient, rivalry against the Riki clan. Her life is brutal but simple: fight...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Munmun

Jesse Andrews · Amulet Books
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

In an alternate reality a lot like our world, every person's physical size is directly proportional to their wealth. The poorest of the poor are the size of rats, and billionaires are the size of skyscrapers. Warner and his sister Prayer are destitute - and tiny. Their size is not just...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Now a Major Motion Picture

Cori McCarthy · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

Their fantasy is her reality in this bright and uplifting contemporary coming-of-age novel by the acclaimed author of Breaking Sky and You Were Here. Iris Thorne wants to blaze her own path. That's easier said than done when you're the granddaughter of M. E. Thorne, famous author of the Elementia...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ash Princess

Laura Sebastian · Delacorte Press
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes, Ash Princess is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.Theodosia was six when her country was invaded and her mother, the Fire Queen, was murdered...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fandom

Anna Day · Chicken House
Pages: 402
Format: Hardcover

Violet's in her element. Cosplay at the ready, she can't wait to feel part of her favorite fandom: The Gallows Dance, a mega book and movie franchise that she and her friends know EVERY WORD of (canon and fanfic included) . But at Comic Con, a freak accident transports Violet...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Honor Among Thieves

RACHEL CAINE · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

Meet your new favorite kickass heroine in this daring YA series by New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre, a thrilling yet romantic futuristic adventure perfect for fans of Claudia Gray's A Thousand Pieces of You.Petty criminal Zara Cole has a painful past that's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Gone Away Place

Christopher Barzak · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From Stonewall Honor author Christopher Barzak comes a haunting novel of love and loss, in which a series of tornadoes rips through a small midwest town, forever altering the lives of those who live there.Ellie heads up her high school yearbook, and until the tornadoes come, her biggest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sunny

Jason Reynolds · Atheneum/Caitlyn Dlouhy Books
Pages: 198
Format: Hardcover

Sunny tries to shine despite his troubled past in this third novel in the critically acclaimed Track series from National Book Award finalist Jason Reynolds.Ghost. Patina. Sunny. Lu. Four kids from wildly different backgrounds, with personalities that are explosive when they clash. But they...
Read More check catalog
 
 
From Twinkle, with Love

SANDHYA MENON · Simon Pulse
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

An aspiring teen filmmaker finds her voice and falls in love in this delightful romantic comedy from the New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi.Aspiring filmmaker and wallflower Twinkle Mehra has stories she wants to tell and universes she wants to explore, if only the world...
Read More check catalog