Back | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction Books  
Vox

Christina Dalcher · Berkley
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

One of Entertainment Weekly's and SheReads' books to read after The Handmaid's TaleOne of Good Morning America's "Best Books to Bring to the Beach This Summer"Set in an America where half the population has been silenced, VOX is the harrowing, unforgettable story of what one woman...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Moons of Barsk

Lawrence M Schoen · Tor Books
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

High-concept science fiction, deeply human characters, and a weirdly wonderful story drive this sequel to the award-winning Barsk: The Elephants' GraveyardYears after the events of Barsk: The Elephants' Graveyard, the lonely young outcast and physically-challenged Fant, Pizlo, is now a teenager....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Point

John Dixon · Del Rey
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

What if you had a power you had to hide from everyone - until now? In this bold sci-fi action thriller, a secret training program at West Point is turning misfits into a new generation of heroes.Welcome to The Point, future leaders of the Posthuman Age. New cadets, society is not ready...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Relic

ALAN DEAN FOSTER · Del Rey
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

The last known human searches the galaxy for companionship in a brilliant standalone novel from the legendary author of the Pip & Flinx series. Once Homo sapiens reigned supreme, spreading from star system to star system in an empire that encountered no alien life and thus knew no enemy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Stars Now Unclaimed

DREW WILLIAMS · Tor Books
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for fans of Firefly and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series, The Stars Now Unclaimed is a fun, adventure-filled ride around a far-future galaxy.Jane Kamali is an agent for the Justified. Her mission: to recruit children with miraculous gifts in the hope that they might prevent the Pulse...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rogue Protocol: The Murderbot Diaries

MARTHA WELLS · Tor.com
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

Who knew being a heartless killing machine would present so many moral dilemmas?Sci-fi's favorite antisocial A.I. is back on a mission. The case against the too-big-to-fail GrayCris Corporation is floundering, and more importantly, authorities are beginning to ask more questions about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Avalanche: The Secret World Chronicles

Mercedes Lackey · Baen
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times best-seller and science fiction and fantasy mistress of adventure Mercedes Lackey, Book #5 in the pulse-pounding SECRET WORLD saga of modern-day humans with superpowers.Ultima Thule has been destroyed - but somehow the Thulians mounted an even bigger force to destroy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Worlds 2

Eric Flint · Baen
Pages: 544
Format: Paperback

From New York Times best-selling author and creator of the popular Ring of Fire series Eric Flint. A new collection of short stories by a master of sciecne fiction, fantasy, and alternate history.WELCOME TO THE MANY WORLDS OF BEST-SELLING AUTHOR ERIC FLINT Known for his New York Times best-selling...
Read More check catalog