Back | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery Books  
To Die but Once: A Maisie Dobbs Novel

JACQUELINE WINSPEAR · Harper
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Maisie Dobbs - "a female investigator every bit as brainy and battle-hardened as Lisbeth Salander" (Maureen Corrigan, NPR's Fresh Air) , faces danger and intrigue on the home front during World War II in this poignant entry (#14) in Jacqueline Winspear's New York Times bestselling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Plum Tea Crazy

Laura Childs · Berkley
Pages: 327
Format: Hardcover

Theodosia Browning investigates a Charleston steeped in tradition and treachery in the latest Tea Shop Mystery from New York Times bestselling author Laura Childs.While viewing the harbor's Gaslights and Galleons Parade from the widow's walk of Timothy Neville's Charleston mansion, local...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Rising Sea

CLIVE CUSSLER · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Everywhere, the waters are rising--and that is just the beginning of the world's peril, unless the NUMA crew can beat the clock. The thrilling new NUMA Files novel from the #1 New York Times-bestselling grand master of adventure.An alarming rise in the world's sea levels--much larger than...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Closer Than You Know: A Novel

Brad Parks · Dutton
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Brad Parks delivers another riveting, emotionally powerful stand-alone domestic suspense thriller perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and What She Knew.Disaster, Melanie Barrick was once told, is always closer than you know.It was a lesson she learned the hard way growing up in the constant...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Death of an Unsung Hero: A Mystery

Tessa Arlen · Minotaur Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Lady Montfort and her pragmatic housekeeper Mrs. Jackson investigate a murder of a WWI officer with amnesia in the 20th-century English countryside.Building on the success of her last three mysteries in the same series, Tessa Arlen returns us to the same universe in Death of an Unsung Hero...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Echo Killing

Christi Daugherty · Minotaur Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

When a murder echoing a fifteen-year-old cold case rocks the Southern town of Savannah, crime reporter Harper McClain risks everything to find the identity of this calculated killer.A city of antebellum architecture, picturesque parks, and cobblestone streets, Savannah moves at a graceful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Funeral in Mantova

David P Wagner · Poisoned Pen Press
Format: Paperback

The body rolled off the planks and slipped into the water with barely a splash, quickly embraced by the steady current flowing toward the city of Mantova. It comes to rest against rocks overlooked by the grim ramparts of Castello di San Giorgio as the river Mincio flows on towards the Po and the Adriatic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ali Reynolds Mystery #13

Johann Sebastian Bach · Touchstone
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The thirteenth book in New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance's popular series featuring Ali Reynolds, a former Los Angeles news anchor turned amateur sleuth.
Read More check catalog