Back | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery Books  
Isabel Dalhousie

Alexander McCall Smith · Pantheon
Pages: 287
Format: Hardcover

Isabel Dalhousie grapples with complex matters of the heart as she tries to juggle her responsibilities to friends, family, and the philosophical community. With two small boys to raise, a mountain or articles to edit for the Review of Applied Ethics and the ever-increasing demands of her niece,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Measure of Darkness: A Novel

JONATHAN KELLERMAN · Ballantine Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

From the bestselling father-son team who write "brilliant, page-turning fiction" (Stephen King) comes the second installment in crime fiction's most intriguing new series.It's been a busy year for Alameda County Coroner's Deputy Clay Edison. He's solved a decades-old crime...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dyeing Up Loose Ends

MAGGIE SEFTON · Berkley
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Murder hits very close to home for Kelly Flynn and the Lambspun Knitters in the next New York Times bestselling mystery. Four years have sped swiftly by, and Kelly Flynn and friends are all happily busy with children and careers. Baby Jack is now a rambunctious four-year-old pre schooler...
Read More check catalog
 
 
DOUBLE BLIND

IRIS JOHANSEN
Format: Hardcover

The #1 New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award winning authors are back with an electrifying new novel that will leave your heart racing. Kendra Michaels, formerly blind and now a hired gun for law enforcement agencies who relies on her razor-sharp powers of observation, is reluctant...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stay Hidden

Paul Doiron · Minotaur Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A supposed hunting accident becomes a dangerously complicated murder investigation in this intricately-plotted new thriller featuring Maine Game Warden Mike Bowditch.A woman has been shot to death by a deer hunter on an island off the coast of Maine. To newly promoted Warden Investigator...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bloody Sunday

BEN COES · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 392
Format: Hardcover

"Ben Coes' Bloody Sunday is a propulsive read with enough plot hooks, twists, and action to fill five thrillers. Fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy will tear through Bloody Sunday and close the book counting the days till Dewey's next adventure." -- Mark Greaney,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Disappearing: A Novel

LORI ROY · Dutton
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Two time Edgar Award winning-author Lori Roy returns with her latest suspense, a dark tale about a small present-day Southern town where girls disappear and boys run away.When Lane Fielding fled north Florida after high school for the anonymity of New York City, she never thought she'd...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dark Rhapsody

· Oceanview Publishing
Pages: 368

Perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Iris Johannsen. In 1945, an Austrian girl discovers a priceless Nazi treasure near a remote alpine lake and sets in motion a decades-old secret that will change lives for generations to come. Many years later, classical pianist Maggie O'Shea is preparing...
Read More check catalog