Back | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Best Selling Fiction  
The Paris Apartment: A Novel

Lucy Foley - William Morrow
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Guest List comes a new locked room mystery, set in a Paris apartment building in which every resident has something to hide ... Jess needs a fresh start. She's broke and alone, and she's just left her job under less than ideal circumstances....
Read More check catalog
 
 
22 Seconds

James Patterson - Little, Brown and Company
Format: Hardcover

SFPD Sergeant Lindsay Boxer has guns on her mind. There's buzz of a last-ditch shipment of drugs and weapons crossing the Mexican border ahead of new restrictive gun laws. Before Lindsay can act, her top informant tips her to a case that hits disturbingly close to home. Former cops....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Midnight Library: A Novel

Matt Haig - Viking
Format: Hardcover

'Between life and death there is a library, and within that library, the shelves go on forever. Every book provides a chance to try another life you could have lived. To see how things would be if you had made other choices... Would you have done anything different, if you had the chance...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sea of Tranquility: A novel

Emily St. John Mandel - Knopf
Format: Hardcover

Edwin St. Andrew is eighteen years old when he crosses the Atlantic by steamship, exiled from polite society following an ill-conceived diatribe at a dinner party. He enters the forest, spellbound by the beauty of the Canadian wilderness, and suddenly hears the notes of a violin echoing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Investigator

John Sandford - G.P. Putnam's Sons
Format: Hardcover

By age twenty-four, Letty Davenport has seen more action and uncovered more secrets than many law enforcement professionals. Now a recent Stanford grad with a master's in economics, she's restless and bored in a desk job for U.S. Senator Colles. Letty's ready to quit, but her skills...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Run, Rose, Run: A Novel

Dolly Parton and James Patterson - Little, Brown and Company
Format: Hardcover

Every song tells a story. She's a star on the rise, singing about the hard life behind her. She's also on the run. Find a future, lose a past. Nashville is where she's come to claim her destiny. It's also where the darkness she's fled might find her. And destroy her....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Homewreckers: A Novel

Mary Kay Andrews - St. Martin's Press
Format: Hardcover

Hattie Kavanaugh went to work restoring homes for Kavanaugh & Son Restorations at eighteen, married the boss’s son at twenty, and became a widow at twenty-five. Now, she’s passionate about her work, but that’s the only passion in her life. “Never love something...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Book of Night

Holly Black - Tor Books
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of Ninth House and The Night Circus.One of Publishers Weekly's top ten most anticipated books of 2022!Charlie...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Thing He Told Me: A Novel

Laura Dave - Simon & Schuster
Format: Hardcover

We all have stories we never tell. Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his beloved wife of one year: Protect her. Despite her confusion and fear, Hannah Hall knows exactly to whom the note refers: Owen's sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey. Bailey, who lost...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dream Town

David Baldacci - Grand Central Publishing
Format: Hardcover

Private Investigator and ex-World War II veteran Aloysius Archer heads to Los Angeles, the city where dreams are made and shattered, and is ensnared in a lethal case in this latest thriller in #1 New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci's Nero Award-winning series.

Read More check catalog