Back | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
I Am the Ghost in Your House

Mar Romasco-Moore - Delacorte Press
Format: Hardcover

From the author of Some Kind of Animal comes a wildly unique story about an invisible girl struggling to see herself in a world obsessed with appearances.Pie is the ghost in your house.She is not dead, she is invisible.The way she looks changes depending on what is behind her. A girl of glass....
Read More check catalog
 
 
With and Without You

Austin Siegemund-Broka - ?Viking Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

#Wibbroka is back with another swoony YA--this time tackling long-distance relationships, in a novel based on their own romantic history.If high school seniors Siena and Patrick were a superlative, they'd be Couple Most Likely to Marry. Three solid years of dating, and everyone agrees...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Flirting with Fate

J. C. Cervantes - Razorbill
Format: Hardcover

Jane the Virgin meets The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants in New York Times bestselling author J.C. Cervantes's charming, romantic YA debut.Ava Granados will never forgive herself for being late to her beloved nana's deathbed. But due to a flash flood that left Ava in a fender...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Harley Quinn: Reckoning (DC Icons Series)

Rachael Allen - Random House Books for Young Readers
Format: Library Binding

In this new launch of a trilogy within the DC Icons universe, experience the origin story of a Super-Villain. This is the Harley Quinn backstory fans have been waiting for. When Harleen Quinzel scores an internship in a psych lab at Gotham University, she's more than ecstatic; she's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Veil: A Hush Novel

Dylan Farrow - Wednesday Books
Format: Hardcover

Dylan Farrow's Veil is the thrilling sequel to Hush, one of the most talked about YA fantasies of 2020.Shae's entire world has been turned upside down, and everything she's ever believed is a lie. More determined than ever, she sets out to the mysterious land of Gondal -- a place...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Debating Darcy

Sayantani DasGupta - Scholastic Inc.
Format: Hardcover

This Pride & Prejudice retelling brings New York Times bestselling Sayantani DasGupta's trademark wit and insight to her bright and funny YA debut!It is a truth universally acknowledged that Leela Bose plays to win.A life-long speech competitor, Leela loves nothing more than crushing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dig Two Graves

Gretchen McNeil - Disney-Hyperion
Format: Hardcover

One of Us is Lying meets Hitchcock in this YA retelling of Strangers on a Train from celebrated author of the #MurderTrending series, Gretchen McNeil.I did my part, BFF. Now it's your turn. Seventeen-year-old film noir fan Neve Lanier is a girl who just wants to be seen, but doesn't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Genesis Wars: An Infinity Courts Novel

Akemi Dawn Bowman - Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

Black Mirror meets Marie Lu's Warcross in Nami's continuing adventures as she fights to free her friends in this high-stakes sequel to The Infinity Courts by award-winning author Akemi Dawn Bowman.It's been ten months since Nami narrowly escaped the Four Courts and Ophelia's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sofi and the Bone Song

Adrienne Tooley - Margaret K. McElderry Books
Format: Hardcover

In this gorgeous, queer standalone fantasy, a young musician sets out to expose her rival for illegal use of magic only to discover the deception goes deeper than she could have imagined - perfect for fans of An Enchantment of Ravens!Music runs in Sofi's blood. Her father is a Musik,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Queen of the Tiles

Hanna Alkaf
Format: Hardcover

They Wish They Were Us meets The Queen's Gambit in the world of competitive Scrabble when a teen girl is forced to investigate the mysterious death of her best friend a year after the fact when her Instagram comes back to life with cryptic posts and messages.CATALYST 13 points noun:...
Read More check catalog