Back | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction & Fantasy  
Eyes of the Void

Adrian Tchaikovsky - Orbit
Format: Hardcover

The Arthur C. Clarke award-winning author of Children of Time brings us the second novel in an extraordinary space opera trilogy about humanity on the brink of extinction, and how one man's discovery will save or destroy us all. After eighty years of fragile peace, the Architects are back,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
When Women Were Dragons: A Novel

Kelly Barnhill
Format: Hardcover

The first adult novel by the Newbery award-winning author of The Girl Who Drank the Moon is a rollicking feminist tale set in 1950s America where thousands of women have spontaneously transformed into dragons, exploding notions of a woman's place in the world and expanding minds about...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Darling Girl: A Novel of Peter Pan

Liz Michalski - ?Dutton
Format: Hardcover

In this beautiful, grounded, and darkly magical modern-day reimagining of J. M. Barrie's classic, to save her daughter's life one woman must take on the infamous Peter Pan - who is not the innocent adventurer the fairy tales make him out to be . . .Life is looking up for Holly Darling,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Seasonal Fears

Seanan McGuire - Tordotcom
Format: Hardcover

The king of winter and the queen of summer are dead. The fight for their crowns begins!

Melanie has a destiny, though it isn’t the one everyone assumes it to be. She’s delicate; she’s fragile; she’s dying. Now, truly, is the winter of her soul.

Read More check catalog
 
 
Book of Night

Holly Black - Tor Books
Format: Hardcover

#1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of shadowy thieves and secret societies in the vein of Ninth House and The Night Circus.One of Publishers Weekly's top ten most anticipated books of 2022!Charlie...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Kagen the Damned: A Novel

Jonathan Maberry
Format: Hardcover

Kagen the Damned marks the first installment of an exciting new series of dark epic fantasy novels from bestselling author Jonathan Maberry.Sworn by OathKagen Vale is the trusted and feared captain of the palace guard, charged with protection of the royal children of the Silver Empire....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fair Trade

SHARON LEE - ?Baen
Format: Hardcover

NEW ENTRY IN THE LANDMARK LIADEN UNIVERSE® SERIES Jethri Gobelyn has risen far: from despised youngest on a Terran family Loop ship to second trader on premier Liaden tradeship Elthoria under the guidance of his unlikely foster-mother Norn ven'Deelin Clan Ixin. Master Trader ven'Deelin...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Summer of Fire (The Black River Chronicles Book 1)

L.G. Surgeson

Read More check catalog
 
 
Wicked Academia: Lost Stars:

Jasmine Jenkins

Vivian, Marion, and Timothée Greywick’s father told them one thing before he died: stay away from the Celestial Academy for Fallen Stars. And they’ve done just that, becoming perfectly respectable members of society, with no use for star magic. Never mind that Vivian has a mysterious...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Heir to the Sun

Jennifer Allis Provost

Read More check catalog