Back | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
They Hate Each Other

Amanda Woody - ?Viking Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

Jonah and Dylan get along like oil and water. Until a fake dating ploy gives them new perspective, and they realize that "falling for your enemy" isn't as impossible as it seems.There are plenty of words Jonah Collins could use to describe Dylan Ramírez. "Arrogant,"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
House of Roots and Ruin (SISTERS OF THE SALT)

Erin A. Craig - Delacorte Press
Format: Hardcover

A modern masterpiece, this is a classic Gothic thriller-fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Erin A. Craig, about doomed love, menacing ambition, and the ghosts that haunt us forever.. In a manor by the sea, one sister is still cursed. Despite dreams of adventures far beyond the Salann...
Read More check catalog
 
 
One of Us Is Back (ONE OF US IS LYING)

Karen M. McManus - Delacorte Press
Format: July 25

The global phenomenon returns with the third book in the One of Us Is Lying series, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen M. McManus. When someone from the Bayview Four's past resurfaces, history begins to repeat itself - and the consequences are deadly. The third time's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Legacies

Jessica Goodman - Razorbill
Format: Hardcover

"Our new favorite thriller." - COSMOPOLITANA glitzy YA thriller set in New York City elite social circles, filled with backstabbing and blackmail, twisty secrets, and a dead body, from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Goodman.. Perfect for fans of Euphoria, Holly Jackson,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Vaulting Through Time

Nancy McCabe

Read More check catalog
 
 
Ghosted: A Northanger Abbey Novel

Amanda Quain - Wednesday Books
Format: Hardcover

Never Have I Ever meets The X-Files in Amanda Quain's Ghosted, a gender-bent contemporary retelling of the Jane Austen classic, Northanger Abbey.. Hattie Tilney isn't a believer. Yes, she's a senior at America's most (allegedly) haunted high school, Northanger Abbey. But ever...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Splintered Magic (The Mirror)

L.L. McKinney - Disney Hyperion
Format: Hardcover

Can dreams come true when you're living with a family curse?. NEW YORK CITY, 2000Twins Trey and Tai are not like other high schoolers. Trey struggles to suppress his surging magical abilities, which continually impede his dream of making first chair cello in orchestra. A budding photographer,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Avatar, the Last Airbender: The Legacy of Yangchen (Chronicles of the Avatar Book 4)

F. C. Yee - Amulet Books
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of Avatar, the Last Airbender: The Rise of Kyoshi and Avatar, the Last Airbender: The Shadow of Kyoshi comes a thrilling new chapter in the Chronicles of the Avatar series and page-turning follow-up to Avatar, the Last Airbender: The Dawn of Yangchen....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Every Gift a Curse (The Gifts)

Caroline O'Donoghue - Walker Books US
Format: Hardcover

Magic-sensitive Maeve wants to save the innocent from a dangerous cult. But how much can she delve into darkness without becoming what she fears? The exciting conclusion to theGiftsseries.. Big things are happening for Maeve and her tight-knit coven in Kilbeg, Ireland. Fiona lands a role...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Their Vicious Games

Joelle Wellington - Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

A Black teen desperate to regain her Ivy League acceptance enters an elite competition only to discover the stakes aren't just high, they're deadly, in this searing thriller that's Ace of Spades meets Squid Game with a sprinkling of The Bachelor.. You must work twice as hard...
Read More check catalog