Back | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
Wild Blue Wonder

CARLIE SOROSIAK · HarperTeen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

"It's the rarest author who can pull off laugh-out-loud hilarious, profound, and breathlessly romantic, all in the most sparkling prose. That shortlist includes Rainbow Rowell, Nicola Yoon, and now, Carlie Sorosiak." - Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of The Serpent King...
Read More check catalog
 
 
We Are All That's Left

Carrie Arcos · Philomel Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Two lives. Two worlds apart. One deeply compelling story set in both Bosnia and the United States, spanning decades and generations, about the brutality of war and the trauma of everyday life after war, about hope and the ties that bind us together.Zara and her mother, Nadja, have a strained...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tiffany Sly Lives Here Now

Dana L. Davis · Harlequin Teen
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

"I've got seven days to come clean to my new dad. Seven days to tell the truth ... "For sixteen-year-old Tiffany Sly, life hasn't been safe or normal for a while. Losing her mom to cancer has her a little bit traumatized and now she has to leave her hometown of Chicago to live...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In the Neighborhood of True

Susan Kaplan Carlton · Algonquin Young Readers
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A powerful story of love, identity, and the price of fitting in or speaking out."The story may be set in the past, but it couldn't be a more timely reminder that true courage comes not from fitting in, but from purposefully standing out . . . and that to find out who you really...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All We Can Do Is Wait

Richard Lawson · Razorbill
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

Debut author and Vanity Fair film critic Richard Lawson makes your heart stop and time stand still in his extraordinary and life-affirming novel that's perfect for fans of If I Stay and We All Looked Up.In the hours after a bridge collapse rocks their city, a group of Boston teenagers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Batman: Nightwalker

Marie Lu · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 252
Format: Hardcover

This dark and twisty BATMAN in the blockbuster DC Icons series is an action-packed thrill ride from #1 New York Times bestselling author MARIE LU.AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERBefore he was Batman, he was Bruce Wayne. A reckless boy willing to break the rules for a girl who may be his worst...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Youth Romantic Comedy Is Wrong as I Expected, Vol. 1 - light novel

Wataru Watari · Yen On
Pages: 240
Format: Print book

Hachiman Hikigaya is a cynic. "Youth" is a crock, he believes--a sucker's game, an illusion woven from failure and hypocrisy. But when he turns in an essay for a school assignment espousing this view, he's sentenced to work in the Service Club, an organization dedicated...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Queen of Air and Darkness

NOT AVAILABLE. · Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 912
Format: Hardcover

All first editions will include exclusive reverse-printed jacket art, ten black and white interior illustrations, and a new short story! Dark secrets and forbidden love threaten the very survival of the Shadowhunters in Cassandra Clare's Queen of Air and Darkness, the final novel in the #1 New York...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Princess and the Fangirl: A Geekerella Fairytale

Ashley Poston · Quirk Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

From the acclaimed author of Geekerella, this spin on The Prince and the Pauper is a perfect story for geek girls of every fandom.Movie star Jessica Stone can't bear to pretend to love Starfield at yet another con - except her contract obligates her to do just that. She never dreamed she'd...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Superman: Dawnbreaker

Matt de la Pe?a · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The blockbuster DC Icons series that began with Leigh Bardugo's Wonder Woman, Marie Lu's Batman, and Sarah J. Maas's Catwoman continues with the story of the world's first super hero--SUPERMAN--from award-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author MATT DE LA PEÑA.When the dawn...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Opposite of Always

Justin A. Reynolds · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

"One of the best love stories I've ever read." - Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give"Read this one, reread it, and then hug it to your chest." - Becky Albertalli, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Five Feet Apart

Rachael Lippincott · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson in March 2019! In this moving story that's perfect for fans of John Green's The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication - they can't get within a few feet of each other without...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fear of Missing Out

Kate McGovern · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Everyone has a fear of missing out on something -- a party, a basketball game, a hangout after school. But what if it's life that you'll be missing out on? When Astrid learns that her cancer has returned, she hears about a radical technology called cryopreservation that may allow her to have...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Girls of Paper and Fire

NATASHA NGAN · jimmy patterson
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

*#1 on the Indie Next Kid's List**Goodreads Best Books of November**B&N Top Books of November**Publisher's Weekly Books of the Week**Hypable Most Anticipated YA Book Releases* Each year, eight beautiful girls are chosen as Paper Girls to serve the king. It's the highest honor they could...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Case for Jamie

Brittany Cavallaro · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

The hotly anticipated and explosive third book in the New York Times bestselling Charlotte Holmes series. It's been a year since the shocking death of August Moriarty, and Jamie and Charlotte haven't spoken.Jamie is going through the motions at Sherringford, trying to finish his senior...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Deathcaster

Cinda Williams Chima · HarperTeen
Pages: 800
Format: Hardcover

In this indispensable conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Shattered Realms series, master storyteller Cinda Williams Chima delivers spellbinding action, bittersweet reunions, and dazzling revelations.Warrior Alyssa ana'Raisa would do anything to protect her home, the Fells, and her legacy,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hobbit: An Illustrated Edition of the Fantasy Classic

J. R. R. Tolkien · Ballantine Books
Format: Paperback

AN ILLUSTRATED EDITION OF THE FANTASY CLASSIC WITH SIX NEW PAGES OF ILLUSTRATIONS!   First published in the United States more than seventy-five years ago, J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Hobbit is one of the best-loved books of all time. Now a blockbuster film by Peter Jackson, Academy...
Read More check catalog