Back | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
Star Wars Vol. 5: Yoda's Secret War

JASON AARON · MARVEL COMICS
Pages: 144
Format: Paperback

With one member of the rebel crew captured and imprisoned, we turn once more to the journals of Ben Kenobi and a legendary adventure with Jedi Master...Yoda! COLLECTING: STAR WARS 26-31
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dress Codes for Small Towns

COURTNEY STEVENS · HarperTeen
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

"A poetic love letter to the complexities of teenage identity, and the frustrations of growing up in a place where everything fits in a box - except you." - David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of Appetite"Courtney Stevens firmly reasserts herself as a master...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dazzling Heights

KATHARINE MCGEE · HarperCollins
Pages: 422
Format: Hardcover

See all Editorial Reviews
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Map for Wrecked Girls

JESSICA TAYLOR · Dial Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and love, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other - for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Gone Girl."Emotionally eviscerating. A gripping examination of the barbed-wire bonds between sisters that cut, protect,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Just Friends

Tiffany Pitcock · Swoon Reads
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

A new spin on the classic smart-girl-and-bad-boy setup, this witty contemporary romance shows how easily a friendship - even one built on an elaborate lie - can become so much more.Jenny meets Chance for the very first time when she is assigned as his partner in their Junior Oral Communications...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Haikyu!!, Vol. 9

Haruichi Furudate · Viz Media
Pages: 200
Format: Print book

Shoyo Hinata is out to prove that in volleyball you don't need to be tall to fly!Ever since he saw the legendary player known as "the Little Giant" compete at the national volleyball finals, Shoyo Hinata has been aiming to be the best volleyball player ever! He decides to join...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Your Lie in April 6

Naoshi Arakawa · Kodansha
Pages: 200
Format: Print book

GALA MODE Spirits are still high after the Maiho Music Competition when Kaori receives a letter in the mail: There's going to be a gala concert to celebrate the winners, and even though Kaori and Kosei didn't advance, they're invited to perform! Confident they can leave a lasting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wendy Project

MELISSA JANE OSBORNE · Super Genius
Pages: 96
Format: Paperback

16-year-old Wendy Davies crashes her car into a lake on a late summer night in New England with her two younger brothers in the backseat. When she wakes in the hospital, she is told that her youngest brother, Michael, is dead. Wendy -- a once rational teenager - shocks her family by insisting...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Magi, Vol. 25: The Labyrinth of Magic

SHINOBU OHTAKA · VIZ Media LLC
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

An epic dungeon-busting adventure inspired by One Thousand and One Nights!Deep within the desert lie the mysterious Dungeons, vast stores of riches there for the taking by anyone lucky enough to find them and brave enough to venture into the depths from where few have ever returned. Plucky...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Skywalker Strikes: Volume 1

Jason Aaron · Spotlight - (Graphic Novels)
Pages: 32
Format: Library Binding

When a rebel attack goes wrong, Han and Leia must think fast to make their escape - while Luke comes face to face with Darth Vader!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Star Wars Vol. 3

Jason Aaron · Marvel Comics
Pages: 136
Format: Print book

What comes next for the Rebels after the events of Vader Down? Find out as the adventures of Luke Skywalker and friends continue! The Rebel crew are en route to a prison base with a very important captive. But, unlucky for them, they aren't the only ones with their eyes on this prize!...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Star Wars Vol. 2: Showdown on Smugglers Moon

Jason Aaron · Marvel Worldwide Inc.
Pages: 144
Format: Print book

Injustice reigns on Tatooine as villainous scum run rampant. Will Ben Kenobi risk revealing himself to do what's right? Then, Luke continues his quest to learn about the Jedi by heading for the Jedi Temple on Coruscant. Plus: Han & Leia are confronted by an unexpected foe from Han's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Archie Vol. 2

Mark Waid · Archie Comics
Pages: 176
Format: Print book

The all-new ARCHIE adventure continues! Superstar writer Mark Waid teams up with the best and brightest artists in comics to bring a modern take to the legendary Riverdale cast of characters. The book will captures the bite and hilarious edge of Archie's original tales in a modern, forward-looking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Archie Vol. 3

MARK WAID · Archie Comics
Pages: 144
Format: Paperback

The all-new ARCHIE adventure continues! Superstar writer Mark Waid teams up with the best and brightest artists in comics to bring a modern take to the legendary Riverdale cast of characters. The book will captures the bite and hilarious edge of Archie's original tales in a modern,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ms. Marvel Vol. 7

G WILLOW WILSON · Marvel
Pages: 136
Format: Paperback

Civil War II is behind her, and a brand new chapter for Kamala Khan is about to begin! But it's lonely out there for a super hero when her loved ones no longer have her back. It's time for Kamala to find out exactly who she is when she is on her own. Plus: it's election time! Kamala gets...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Star Wars Vol. 4: Last Flight of the Harbinger

Jason Aaron · Marvel Worldwide Inc.
Pages: 152
Format: Print book

Marvel's epic exploration of the Star Wars galaxy continues! First, take another dive into the journal of Obi-Wan Kenobi! Jabba the Hutt has a problem, and he's hired the Wookiee bounty hunter Black Krrsantan to find out exactly who's been thwarting his men! A certain old hermit of the dune...
Read More check catalog