Back | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
These Things I've Done

REBECCA PHILLIPS · HarperTeen
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

A haunting and beautiful YA novel that is perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Jessi Kirby, These Things I've Done is the story of a seventeen-year-old girl who accidentally caused her best friend's death and, a year later, is still grappling with the consequences."A beautiful,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Warcross

MARIE LU · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Pages: 353
Format: Hardcover

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu - when a game called Warcross takes the world by storm, one girl hacks her way into its dangerous depths. For the millions who log in every day, Warcross isn't just a game - it's a way of life. The obsession started ten years ago and its fan base...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Hate Everyone But You

GABY DUNN · WEDNESDAY BOOKS
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

Dear Best Friend,I can already tell that I will hate everyone but you.Sincerely,Ava Helmer(that brunette who won't leave you alone) We're still in the same room, you weirdo.Stop crying.GSo begins a series of texts and emails sent between two best friends, Ava and Gen, as they head...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Children of Refuge

Margaret Peterson Haddix · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

After Edwy is smuggled off to Refuge City to stay with his brother and sister, Rosi, Bobo, and Cana are stuck alone - and in danger - in Cursed Town in the thrilling follow-up to Children of Exile from New York Times bestselling author, Margaret Peterson Haddix.It's been barely a day since...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Way It Hurts

PATTY BLOUNT · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

There may be two sides to every story, but sometimes there's only one way to set things right...Music is Elijah's life. His band plays loud and hard, and he'll do anything to get them a big break. He needs that success to help take care of his sister, who has special needs. So he'd rather...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Loved

KRISTIN CAST · Blackstone Publishing
Format: Hardcover

[Young Adult Fiction (Ages 12-17) ] The bestselling series has returned! Join P. C. and Kristin Cast in celebrating the 10th anniversary of the House of Night series by going on a thrilling new adventure with your beloved Nerd Herd. It's Zoey's 18th birthmas and the Nerd Herd has been...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Spellbook of the Lost and Found

Moïra Fowley-Doyle · Kathy Dawson Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The highly anticipated new book from the acclaimed author of The Accident Season is a gorgeous, twisty story about things gone missing, things returned from the past, and a group of teenagers, connected in ways they could never have imagined.One stormy Irish summer night, Olive and her best...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The End of Our Story

Meg Haston · Harper Teen
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Every love story has a breaking point... From the author of Paperweight comes the star-crossed romance of two high school friends in a tale rife with deeply buried secrets and shocking revelations.BEFORE: Bridge and Wil have been entangled in each other's lives for years. Under the white-hot...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Magician

Lisa Maxwell · Simon Pulse
Pages: 500
Format: Hardcover

A New York Times bestseller "Splendid." - Kirkus Reviews "Vivid and compelling." - BCCB "A smart and feisty female protagonist in whom readers will delight." - BOOKLIST "Will keep you guessing until the very last page." - Cinda Williams Chima,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All We Have Left

Wendy Mills · Bloomsbury
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

Now: Sixteen-year-old Jesse is used to living with the echoes of the past. Her older brother died in the September 11th attacks, and her dad since has filled their home with anger and grief. When Jesse gets caught up with the wrong crowd, one momentary hate-fueled decision turns her life...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fault Lines in the Constitution: The Framers, Their Fights, and the Flaws that Affect Us Today

Cynthia Levinson · Peachtree Publishers
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

Many of the political issues we struggle with today have their roots in the US Constitution. Husband-and-wife team Cynthia and Sanford Levinson take readers back to the creation of this historic document and discuss how contemporary problems were first introduced--then they offer possible...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Write Your Way In: Crafting an Unforgettable College Admissions Essay

Rachel Toor · University Of Chicago Press
Pages: 164
Format: Paperback

Writing, for most of us, is bound up with anxiety. It's even worse when it feels like your whole future - or at least where you'll spend the next four years in college - is on the line. It's easy to understand why so many high school seniors put off working on their applications...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Superhero Therapy: Mindfulness Skills to Help Teens and Young Adults Deal with Anxiety, Depression, and Trauma

Janina Scarlet · Instant Help
Pages: 112
Format: Paperback

A hero's journey always begins with a struggle - what's yours? For the first time ever, psychologist Janina Scarlet and Marvel and DC Comics illustrator Wellinton Alves join forces to create Superhero Therapy - a dynamic, illustrated introduction to acceptance and commitment therapy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Almost Adulting: All You Need to Know to Get It Together

NOT AVAILABLE. · HARPERCOLLINS
Pages: 208
Format: Print book

For fans of Grace Helbig and Alexa Chung comes a fresh, hilarious guide to growing up your way from social media influencer and lifestyle vlogger Arden Rose.In Almost Adulting - perfect for budding adults, failing adults, and eaters of microwave mug brownies - Arden tells you how to survive...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Five Nights at Freddy's: No Longer Alone: fnaf fanfiction

Two Sovereigns Publishing · Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Pages: 60
Format: Paperback

Springtrap wakes up in a place that seems to resemble Freddy Faber's Pizza ... but something is off. Abandoned and forgotten, he can't remember who he is or what he has done. As he struggles to distinguish between reality and fantasy, the ghosts of the past will make him remember...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Treat Yourself!: How to Make 93 Ridiculously Fun No-Bake Crispy Rice Treats

Jessica Siskin · Workman Publishing Company
Pages: 304
Format: Paperback

It all began with a giant cheeseburger-shaped rice crispy treat, created on a whim and posted online. Since then, Misterkrisp, aka food artist Jessica Siskin, has become an Instagram sensation with her joy-inducing, pop-culture-inspired treats.Treat Yourself! is the perfect answer for any cook,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Haikyu!!, Vol. 10

Haruichi Furudate · VIZ Media LLC
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

Shoyo Hinata is out to prove that in volleyball you don't need to be tall to fly!Ever since he saw the legendary player known as "the Little Giant" compete at the national volleyball finals, Shoyo Hinata has been aiming to be the best volleyball player ever! He decides to join...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Haikyu!!, Vol. 11

Haruichi Furudate · Viz Media
Pages: 192
Format: Print book

Shoyo Hinata is out to prove that in volleyball you don't need to be tall to fly!Ever since he saw the legendary player known as "the Little Giant" compete at the national volleyball finals, Shoyo Hinata has been aiming to be the best volleyball player ever! He decides to join...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Hero Academia, Vol. 9

KOHEI HORIKOSHI · VIZ Media LLC
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

Midoriya inherits the superpower of the world's greatest hero, but greatness won't come easy.What would the world be like if 80 percent of the population manifested superpowers called "Quirks"? Heroes and villains would be battling it out everywhere! Being a hero would...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Totally Awesome Hulk Vol. 2: Civil War II

Marvel Comics. · Marvel Comics
Pages: 136
Format: Print book

BRUCE BANNER'S fate during the 8-month gap post-SECRET WARS is revealed! Was he really cured by AMADEUS CHO? Did he survive? Has Amadeus made a disastrous miscalculation?COLLECTING: THE TOTALLY AWESOME HULK 7-12
Read More check catalog