Back | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Stay Gold

Tobly McSmith · HarperTeen
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who's going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she's counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Reflection: A Twisted Tale

Elizabeth Lim · Disney Press
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

What if Mulan had to travel to the Underworld?
When Captain Shang is mortally wounded by Shan Yu in battle, Mulan must travel to the Underworld, Diyu, in order to save him from certain death. But King Yama, the ruler of Diyu, is not willing to give Shang up easily. With the help of Shang's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Killing November

Adriana Mather · Knopf Books for Young Readers
Pages: 416
Format: Library Binding

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of How to Hang a Witch comes a thriller set at a secretive boarding school where students are trained to carry on family legacies that have built--and toppled--empires. November is trapped. At the mysterious Academy Absconditi, a school that's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Come Find Me

Miranda, Megan

From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a captivating thriller about two teens connected by family tragedies and a mysterious otherworldly radio frequency signal.

Six months ago, Kennedy Jones suff
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bravelands #4: Shifting Shadows

Erin Hunter · HarperCollins
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Heed the call of the wild ... discover the third book in this action-packed, New York Times bestselling animal fantasy series from the author of Warriors!

"Deep characters, a complex plot, rich mythology, and a stunning setting. Wild and wonderful." - Kirkus on Bravelands...

Read More check catalog
 
 
I've Been Killing Slimes for 300 Years and Maxed Out My Level, Vol. 5

Morita, Kisetsu

n/a
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Kissing Booth #2: Going the Distance

Beth Reekles · Ember
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

The sizzling sequel to the Kissing Booth. Soon to be a Netflix film!

Elle Evans seems to have finally tamed hotter-than-hot bad boy Noah Flynn, but now they're facing a new challenge. Noah's 3,000 miles away at Harvard, which means they're officially a long-distance couple - and it's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Part of Your World: A Twisted Tale

LIZ BRASWELL · Disney Press
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

What if Ariel had never defeated Ursula?

It's been five years since the infamous sea witch defeated the little mermaid... and took King Triton's life in the process. Ariel is now the voiceless queen of Atlantica, while Ursula runs Prince Eric's kingdom on land. But when...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Forgotten

P. C. Cast · Blackstone Publishing
Pages: 350
Format: Hardcover

Before he was freed by Neferet, Kalona was imprisoned within the earth for centuries because of the Darkness in his heart. But what happened to the Other World's Kalona? It's as though he's been forgotten, or maybe he never existed at all

In the present, Other Neferet may have...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Deathless Divide

Justina Ireland · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 560
Format: Hardcover

The sequel to the New York Times bestselling epic Dread Nation is an unforgettable journey of revenge and salvation across a divided America.

After the fall of Summerland, Jane McKeene hoped her life would get simpler: Get out of town, stay alive, and head west to California to find...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Layoverland

Gabby Noone · Razorbill
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Two teens, one stuck atoning for her sins and one destined for heaven, fall in love in purgatory in this darkly hilarious and heartfelt rom-com, perfect for fans of The Good Place.Beatrice Fox deserves to go straight to hell. At least, that's what she believes. Her last day on Earth,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Devil Is a Part-Timer!, Vol. 15

Satoshi Wagahara · Yen Press
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback


While the Hero's away, the Devil will play!

...Who are we kidding? He's worried sick. It's way past time for her scheduled return, but Emi is nowhere to be found. So, in an attempt to distract his troubled mind, Maou decides to take his driving test so he can do deliveries for MgRonald's....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Happy Sugar Life, Vol. 4

Tomiyaki Kagisora · Yen Press
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

True love is not passed down from mother to child. The boy chases after the angel. The girl hides the angel. The two never cross paths. To him, the other is a demon-far too scary. To her, the other is a monster-far too kind. Why look away? Is it friendship? Lust? Love?
Read More check catalog