Back | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teen Books  
Expelled

James Patterson · jimmy patterson
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A secret Twitter accountAn anonymous photoEveryone is a suspect Will Foster's Twitter account used to be anonymous--until someone posted The Photo that got him and three other students expelled, their futures ruined forever. But who took the picture, and why are they being targeted?To uncover...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bad Girls with Perfect Faces

Lynn Weingarten · Simon Pulse
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls comes a stylish thriller about the darkness that lurks inside all of us.When I looked up, his smile was wide and real. "Ready?" he said. I faked a smile back. I had gotten so good at faking things....
Read More check catalog
 
 
We All Fall Down

NATALIE RICHARDS · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback

Theo's always been impulsive. But telling Paige how he feels? He's obsessed over that decision. And it's time. Tonight. At the party on the riverbank, under the old walking bridge, site of so many tales of love and death.Paige has had a crush on Theo since they first met, but she knows...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alone

Cyn Balog · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

You're never really alone in this new suspenseful novel from the author of Unnatural Deeds, which Kirkus called "a PG-13 version of Gone Girl."When her mom inherits an old, crumbling mansion, Seda's almost excited to spend the summer there. The grounds are beautiful and it's fun to explore...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Empress

S. J. Kincaid
Format: Hardcover

"Nemesis, the Diabolic, and Tyrus face new challenges and old enemies as Tyrus ascends to the throne, and the two struggle to prove Nemesis' humanity to those who oppose her position as Empress and keep them from full power over the galaxy"--
Read More check catalog
 
 
Piper

Jay Asher · Razorbill
Pages: 140
Format: Paperback

#1 international bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why Jay Asher and co-author Jessica Freeburg brilliantly reimagine the classic Pied Piper legend as a powerful graphic novel about loneliness, love, and vengeance. Fans of Neil Gaiman and Through the Woods by Emily Carroll will devour...
Read More check catalog
 
 
When

Victoria Laurie · Disney-Hyperion
Pages: 327
Format: Hardcover

Maddie Fynn is a shy high school junior, cursed with an eerie intuitive ability: she sees a series of unique digits hovering above the foreheads of each person she encounters. Her earliest memories are marked by these numbers, but it takes her father's premature death for Maddie and her family...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Hero Academia, Vol. 3

Kohei Horikoshi · Viz Media, 2016.
Pages: 192
Format: Print book

What would the world be like if 80 percent of the population manifested superpowers called "Quirks"? Heroes and villains would be battling it out everywhere! Being a hero would mean learning to use your power, but where would you go to study? The Hero Academy of course! But what...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Spinning

TILLIE WALDEN · First Second
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

Ignatz Award winner Tillie Walden's powerful graphic memoir captures what it's like to come of age, come out, and come to terms with leaving behind everything you used to know.It was the same every morning. Wake up, grab the ice skates, and head to the rink while the world was still...
Read More check catalog