Back | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
The Poison Flood

Jordan Farmer · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

"The Poison Flood is a timely and important novel."--Ron RashA captivating, gritty, and tender story of a reclusive musician and the environmental disaster that threatens his small town and changes his life forever.Hollis Bragg lives on the fringes. The hunchbacked son of a West...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Week at the Shore: A Novel

Barbara Delinsky · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

In A Week at the Shore, New York Times bestselling author Barbara Delinsky explores how lives and relationships are forever changed when three sisters reunite at their family Rhode Island beach house.One phone call is all it takes to lure real estate photographer Mallory Aldiss back to her family...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Jane Austen Society: A Novel

Natalie Jenner · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society ... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." -- Pam Jenoff,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Devoted

Dean Koontz · Thomas & Mercer
Pages: 380
Format: Hardcover

From Dean Koontz, the international bestselling master of suspense, comes an epic thriller about a terrifying threat to humanity and the singular compassion it will take to defeat it.

Woody Bookman hasn't spoken a word in his eleven years of life. Not when his father died in a freak...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Fearless

Fern Michaels
Format: Hardcover

Weaving a thread of suspense into her trademark powerful storytelling, #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels delivers a compelling new novel about a woman who learns that her new life may not be all it appears . . .

Anna Campbell is ready to take her first...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Creatures: A Novel

Crissy Van Meter · Algonquin Books
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

A Belletrist Book Club Selection

"Van Meter's debut is an unwavering triumph . . . A coming-of-age that's as human as it is wild." - The New York Times Book Review On the eve of Evangeline's wedding, on the shore of Winter Island, a dead whale is trapped in the harbor,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dead Girls Club: A Novel

Damien Angelica Walters · Crooked Lane Books
Pages: 280
Format: Hardcover

One of Refinery29's and POPSUGAR's Favorite New Books of December 2019!

A supernatural thriller in the vein of A Head Full of Ghosts about two young girls, a scary story that becomes far too real, and the tragic--and terrifying--consequences that follow one of them...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Honey-Don't List

Christina Lauren · Gallery Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author behind the "joyful, warm, touching" (Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author) The Unhoneymooners comes a delightfully charming love story about what happens when two assistants tasked with keeping a rocky relationship from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
House on Endless Waters: A Novel

Emuna Elon · Atria Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

"Elon powerfully evokes the obscurity of the past and its hold on the present, as we stumble through revelation after revelation with Yoel. As we accompany him on his journey...we share in his loss, surprise and grief, right up to the novel's shocking conclusion." - The New York...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Death on the Page: A Castle Bookshop Mystery

Essie Lang · Crooked Lane Books
Format: Hardcover

Essie Lang's second Castle Bookshop mystery is perfect for fans of Lorna Barrett and Vicki Delany.Thousand Islands bookstore owner Shelby Cox sleuths the slaying of a true-crime writer who may have learned too much about a murder case that should have stayed shut.There are a thousand...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hour of the Assassin: A Novel

Matthew Quirk · William Morrow
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

"This one is a gritty, intense political thriller, filled with nuance and dire exploits. Totally entertaining. A treat from start to finish. - Steve Berry, author of The Malta Exchange

Framed and on the run for his life, a former Secret Service agent discovers how far some...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Valentine: A Novel

Elizabeth Wetmore · Harper
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Written with the haunting emotional power of Elizabeth Strout and Barbara Kingsolver, an astonishing debut novel that explores the lingering effects of a brutal crime on the women of one small Texas oil town in the 1970s.Mercy is hard in a place like this . . . It's February 1976, and Odessa,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
After She Wrote Him

Sulari Gentill · Poisoned Pen Press
Pages: 256
Format: Paperback

The captivating thriller Dean Koontz calls "pure delight, a swift yet psychologically complex read."

If you get lost in a book, be sure you can find your way back...

Madeleine d'Leon doesn't know where Edward came from. He is simply a character in her next book....

Read More check catalog
 
 
Something to Talk About

Meryl Wilsner · Berkley
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

A showrunner and her assistant give the world something to talk about when they accidentally fuel a ridiculous rumor in this debut romance.Hollywood powerhouse Jo is photographed making her assistant Emma laugh on the red carpet, and just like that, the tabloids declare them a couple. The so-called...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Guest List: A Novel

Lucy Foley · William Morrow
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

On an island off the coast of Ireland, guests gather to celebrate two people joining their lives together as one. The groom: handsome and charming, a rising television star. The bride: smart and ambitious, a magazine publisher. It’s a wedding for a magazine, or for a celebrity: the designer...
Read More check catalog