Back Large Print | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
Bound Together

Christine Feehan · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large print book

The Sea Haven series comes to a climactic end as the mysterious man from Blythe Daniels past re-enters her life. Don t miss the final Sea Haven novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling queen of paranormal romance (J. R. Ward) . For five years, Viktor Prakenskii has put his life on hold...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Once in the Saddle

L P HOLMES · Center Point Pub
Pages: 500
Format: Library Binding

When Wade Stagmire rides into the redwood forest country looking for work, he is met with contempt by Ruel Tedrow, the manager of the Hubbard Lumbering Company. But there is a job at Anchor Ranch, owned by Gib Dawson, an older man who is beset by rustlers operating in the district. Wade...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Banquet of Consequences

Elizabeth George · Thorndike Press, A part of Gale, Cengage Learning
Pages: 939
Format: Large Print Hardcover

The suicide of William Goldacre is devastating to those left behind. But what was the cause of his tragedy and how far might the consequences reach? Is there a link between the young man's leap from a Dorset cliff and a horrific poisoning in Cambridge? Following various career-threatening...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Collared

David Rosenfelt · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover

Lawyer Andy Carpenter's true passion is the Tara Foundation, the dog rescue organization he runs with his friend Willie Miller. All kinds of dogs make their way to the foundation, and it isn't that surprising to find a dog abandoned at the shelter one morning, though it was accompanied...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unbound

Rechtbank Utrecht. · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: eBook

From #1 New York Times-bestselling author Stuart Woods comes a sizzling new adventure featuring perennial fan favorite, Stone Barrington. Stone Barrington has wiggled his way out of some tricky situations before, but his latest adversary might pose the biggest threat he's ever faced. This...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wife: A Novel

Alafair Burke · HarperLuxe
Format: Paperback

His ScandalHer SecretFrom New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10 - in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself.When Angela met Jason...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Home to Whiskey Creek

Brenda Novak · Thorndike Press; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

A New York Times Bestselling Author Adelaide Davies returns home to Whiskey Creek to take care of her aging grandmother and to help with Gran?s restaurant, Just Like Mom?s. But there are too many people here she?d rather avoid. People who were involved in that terrible June night fifteen...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Farmer Next Door

Patricia Davids · Thorndike Press; Lrg Rep edition
Format: Hardcover

Book annotation not available for this title.Title: The Farmer Next DoorAuthor: Davids, PatriciaPublisher: Thorndike PrPublication Date: 2012/10/26Number of Pages: 321Binding Type: HARDCOVERLibrary of Congress: 2012021885
Read More check catalog
 
 
Since We Fell

Dennis Lehane · HarperLuxe
Pages: 592
Format: Paperback

The new novel from New York Times bestseller Dennis Lehane, author of Mystic River and Shutter Island"Lehane is the master of complex human characters thrust into suspenseful, page-turning situations." - Gillian FlynnSince We Fell follows Rachel Childs, a former journalist who,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
For the Record

Regina Jennings · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover

Jennings Offers Another Delightful Blend of History and RomanceBetsy Huckabee might be a small-town girl, but she has big-city dreams. Writing for her uncle's newspaper will never lead to independence, and the bigger newspapers don't seem interested in the Hart County news. Trying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hazards of Time Travel

Joyce Carol Oates · HarperLuxe
Pages: 464
Format: Paperback

An ingenious, dystopian novel of one young woman's resistance against the constraints of an oppressive society, from the inventive imagination of Joyce Carol Oates "Time travel" - and its hazards - are made literal in this astonishing new novel in which a recklessly idealistic...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Secrets She Kept

Cathy Gohlke · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 667
Format: Large Print Hardcover

All her life, Hannah Sterling longed for a close relationship with her estranged mother. Following Lieselotte's death, Hannah determines to unlock the secrets of her mother's mysterious past and is shocked to discover a grandfather living in Germany.Thirty years earlier, Lieselotte's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Promise of Breeze Hill: A Natchez Trace Novel

Pam Hillman · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 479
Format: Hardcover

Natchez, MS; 1791Anxious for his brothers to join him on the rugged frontier along the Mississippi River, Connor O'Shea has no choice but to indenture himself as a carpenter in exchange for their passage from Ireland. But when he's sold to Isabella Bartholomew of Breeze Hill Plantation,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Perfect Neighbors

Sarah Pekkanen · Center Point Pub
Pages: 500
Format: Large Print Library Binding

How well do you ever really know the family next door? Bucolic Newport Cove, where spontaneous block parties occur on balmy nights and all of the streets are named for flowers, is proud of its distinction of being named one the top twenty safest neighborhoods in the US. It s also one of the most...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Happiness Is a Choice You Make: Lessons from a Year Among the Oldest Old

John Leland · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover(Library Binding - Large Print)

The award-winning New York Times reporter and author of Hip: The History presents a full-length account of his encounters with six of New York's eldest inhabitants and the wisdom they imparted about aging, life quality and the art of living with resilience and joy. (self-help) . Simultaneous.
Read More check catalog