Back Audiobooks | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Audiobooks  
Dark Rites

Heather Graham · Blackstone Audiobooks
Format: Audiobook

A series of bizarre assaults is mystifying Boston police: an unknown attacker is viciously beating random strangers and leaving a note quoting an old warning about witchcraft. History professor Alex Maple was one of the victims, and now he's gone missing. Vickie Preston is certain that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In the Midst of Winter: A Novel

Isabel Allende · Simon & Schuster Audio
Format: Audiobook

New York Times and worldwide bestselling "dazzling storyteller" (Associated Press) Isabel Allende returns with a sweeping novel about three very different people who are brought together in a mesmerizing story that journeys from present-day Brooklyn to Guatemala in the recent...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Robert B. Parker's The Hangman's Sonnet

Reed Farrel Coleman · Random House Audio
Format: Audiobook

The stellar new novel in Robert B. Parker's New York Times bestselling series featuring Paradise police chief Jesse Stone. Jesse Stone, still reeling from the murder of his fiancée by crazed assassin Mr. Peepers, must keep his emotions in check long enough to get through the wedding...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The War That Saved My Life

Kimberly Brubaker Bradley · Random House
Format: Audiobook

An exceptionally moving story of triumph against all odds set during World War 2, from the acclaimed author of Jeffersons Sons and for fans of Number the Stars. Nine-year-old Ada has never left her one-room apartment. Her mother is too humiliated by Adas twisted foot to let her outside....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ripper: The Secret Life of Walter Sickert

Patricia Cornwell · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

From New York Times bestselling author Patricia Cornwell comes Ripper: The Secret Life of Walter Sickert, a comprehensive and intriguing exposé of one of the world's most chilling cases of serial murder - and the police force that failed to solve it.Vain and charismatic Walter Sickert...
Read More check catalog
 
 
End Game

David Baldacci · Grand Central Publishing
Format: Audiobook

Lethal government assassin Will Robie returns in David Baldacci's #1 New York Times bestselling series Will Robie returns home from a mission overseas to discover that his boss--codenamed Blue Man--has vanished. His last known location was in remote Colorado, and there have been no other...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Killer Chef: Library Edition

James Patterson · Hachette Book Group
Format: Audiobook on CD

Eat, drink, and be murdered.Someone is poisoning diners in New Orleans' best restaurants. Now it's up to chef and homicide cop Caleb Rooney to catch a killer set on revenge--a dish best served cold.BookShotsLIGHTNING-FAST STORIES BY JAMES PATTERSON Novels you can devour in a few hoursImpossible...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wife: A Novel of Psychological Suspense

Alafair Burke · HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herselfWhen Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unbound

Stuart Woods · Penguin Audio
Format: Audiobook

From #1 New York Times-bestselling author Stuart Woods comes a sizzling new adventure featuring perennial fan favorite, Stone Barrington. Stone Barrington has wiggled his way out of some tricky situations before, but his latest adversary might pose the biggest threat he's ever faced. This...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Night the Lights Went Out

KAREN WHITE · Berkley
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Tradd Street series comes a stunning new novel about a young single mother who discovers that the nature of friendship is never what it seems.... Recently divorced, Merilee Talbot Dunlap moves with her two children to the Atlanta suburb...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Candidate

LIS WIEHL · CENTER POINT PUB
Pages: 500
Format: Print book

How far will a candidate go to become president? Erica Sparks America s top-rated cable-news host is about to find out."
Read More check catalog
 
 
Playing for More: Trust Beyond What You Can See

Case Keenum
Format: Hardcover

Case Keenum has traveled one of the most unique paths in the NFL. Recruited by just one college, undrafted, and released three times, Case has overcome every obstacle to become a successful starting quarterback. In 2017, Keenum captured America's imagination by leading the Minnesota...
Read More check catalog
 
 
No Man's Land

David Baldacci · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 432
Format: Audiobook

Special Agent John Puller, combat veteran and the army's most tenacious investigator, is back in this action-packed thriller from worldwide #1 bestselling author David Baldacci. NO MAN'S LAND Two men. Thirty years. John Puller's mother, Jackie, vanished thirty years ago from Fort Monroe,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Groundhog Day!: Shadow or No Shadow

Gail Gibbons · Dreamscape Media
Format: Audiobook

Every February 2nd, people all across the country wonder about the groundhog, Punxsutawney Phil. Will he see his shadow on that day or won't he? Will spring come early or late? Gail Gibbons combines clear, simple wording with her signature illustrations to present information about...
Read More check catalog