Back Audiobooks | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Audiobooks  
The Jealous Kind

James Lee Burke · Audioworks
Format: Audiobook

From award-winning, New York Times bestselling author James Lee Burke - an atmospheric, powerful, coming-of-age story set in 1950s Texas, as the specter of the Korean War looms.On its surface, life in Houston in the 1950s is as you'd expect: stoic fathers, restless teens, drive-in movies,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Switch on Your Brain: The Key to Peak Happiness, Thinking, and Health

Hof van Justitie van de Europese Gemeenschappen. · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

Switch on Your Brain
Read More check catalog
 
 
Burning Bright

Tracy Chevalier · Penguin Audio
Format: Audio CD

Unabridged CDs - 7 CDs, 8 hours Tracy Chevalier captivated readers when Dutton published The Girl with a Pearl Earring in December 1999. Since then, she has written two New York Times bestsellers, Falling Angels and The Lady and the Unicorn. Now, three years after the publication of her last...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Restless Wave: Good Times, Just Causes, Great Fights, and Other Appreciations

John McCain · Simon & Schuster Audio
Format: Audiobook

A candid new political memoir from Senator John McCain - his most personal book in years - covering everything from 2008 up to the present.In a time when Washington, DC and the country is more polarized than it has been for decades, John McCain is the rare public figure who has earned the respect...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Someone Elses Love Story

Joshilyn Jackson · Blackstone Audio
Pages: 1
Format: Audio CD

[*Read by the author - Joshilyn Jaskson]At twentyone Shandi Pierce is juggling finishing college, raising her delightful threeyearold son, and keeping the peace between her longdivorced parents. She's got enough complications without getting caught in the middle of a stickup in a gas station...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Amish Brides

JENNIFER BECKSTRAND · KENSINGTON PUB CORP
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

Under bright blue skies, wedding bells ring - fulfilling sweet dreams, impossible wishes, and joyous new beginnings . . .THE RELUCTANT GROOM Jennifer Beckstrand Spirited Suvie Newswenger has three marriage proposals - but not from the man she truly loves. No matter how lonely widower Aaron...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lost and Found Sisters

Jill Shalvis · HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Pages: 1
Format: Audiobook

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel -- an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood-perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.They say life can change in an instantAfter losing her sister...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Enigma

Catherine Coulter · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

The highly anticipated twenty-first FBI thriller by New York Times #1 bestselling author Catherine Coulter presents Agents Savich and Sherlock with two baffling mysteries. Working with Agent Cam Wittier (Insidious) and New York-based former Special Forces agent Jack Cabot, they must...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fast Falls the Night

Julia Keller · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

The first drug overdose comes just after midnight, when a young woman dies on the dirty floor of a gas station bathroom. To the people of the small town of Acker's Gap, West Virginia, it is just another tragedy. It is sad - but these days, depressingly familiar.But then there is another...
Read More check catalog
 
 
F*ck Love: One Shrink's Sensible Advice for Finding a Lasting Relationship

Michael M D Bennett · Touchstone
Pages: 253
Format: Print book

From the brilliant New York Times bestselling authors of the "refreshingly blunt" (Harper's Bazaar) F*ck Feelings - this seriously irreverent roadmap reveals the essentials to look for when you're done being suckered by the promise of true love and want help seeking a real,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The China Study: Revised and Expanded Edition: The Most Comprehensive Study of Nutrition Ever Conducted and the Startling Implications for Diet, Weight Loss, and Long-Term Health

T Colin Campbell · Benbella Books
Pages: 417
Format: Print book

The updated and expanded edition of the bestseller that changed millions of livesThe science is clear. The results are unmistakable.You can dramatically reduce your risk of cancer, heart disease, and diabetes just by changing your diet.More than thirty years ago, nutrition researcher T. Colin...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mind Over Meds: Know When Drugs Are Necessary, When Alternatives Are Better - and When to Let Your Body Heal on Its Own

Andrew Weil · Little, Brown & Company
Format: Audiobook

Too many Americans are taking too many drugs -- and it's costing us our health, happiness, and lives.Prescription drug use in America has increased tenfold in the past 50 years, and over-the-counter drug use has risen just as dramatically. In addition to the dozens of medications we take...
Read More check catalog
 
 
New Legal Thriller


Format: Audiobook

Read More check catalog
 
 
Landline: A Novel

Rainbow Rowell · Macmillan Audio; Unabridged edition
Format: Audio CD

From the New York Times bestselling author of Eleanor Park and Fangirl, comes a hilarious, heart-wrenching take on love, marriage, and magic phones.Georgie McCool knows her marriage is in trouble. That its been in trouble for a long time. She still loves her husband, Neal, and Neal still...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-So-Popular Party Girl

Rachel Renée Russell · Simon & Schuster Audio
Pages: 3
Format: Audiobook

It's "Diary of a Wimpy Kid "for girls in this hilarious new novel!Dork Diaries follows eighth grader Nikki Maxwell as she chronicles through text and sketches her move to a snooty new school; her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone; her enthusiasm for drawing and art; and a love/hate...
Read More check catalog