Back Babies & Toddlers | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
Chasing Rainbows

Tish Rabe · Random House Books for Young Readers; Original edition
Format: Paperback

Sally and Nick want to paint rainbows, but they don't know what colors to use, or what order to put the colors. And where do rainbows come from, anyway? The Cat in the Hat is not quite sure himself, but he knows someone who will know—King Kaleidoscope, ruler of Colorgalore! So it's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Finn Throws a Fit

David Elliott · Candlewick Press
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Who among us hasn't encountered that force of nature called "a fit"? A best-selling author and illustrator depict a toddler's tantrum in all its horror and hilarity.Finn likes peaches. Usually. But not today. Today Finn doesn't likeanything. Uh-oh. Is Finn going to throw...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hochdorf

HansjoÃŒ?rg KuÃŒ?ster · Kommissionsverlag K. Theiss
Format: Book

A rhyming story of unconditional love and adorable illustrations of a toddler and a teddy bear who declare "I love you through and through!"I love your hair and eyes,Your giggles and cries...A toddler and his teddy bear illustrate a young child's happy side, sad side, silly side,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I'll Hug You More

Laura Duksta · Sourcebooks Jabberwocky
Pages: 22
Format: Print book

I'll hug you as we swing together in the old oak tree I'll hug you on a stormy night and keep you safe with meHugs can say a lot of things like "hello," "thank you," and "I'm sorry." But underneath it all, every hug says "I love you."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Big Choo

Stephen Shaskan · Scholastic Press
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

PUFF! PUFF! CHUGGA-CHUGGA! CHUGGA-CHUGGA!Little Choo wants to be just like his dad, Papa Pufferbelly, but there's more to becoming Big Choo than he ever expected! He'll need all of his bravery, speed, strength, and smarts to roll on the main line. And Little Choo learns the biggest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Boo Who?

BEN CLANTON · Candlewick
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

A shy little ghost who's new to the group has trouble fitting in - until his special talent comes to the fore.Boo is new. And even if the other kids are welcoming, it can be scary being new, especially for a shy ghost who can't play any of their games. ("You tagged me? Oh, sorry....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Groggle's Monster Valentine

Diana Murray · Sky Pony Pr
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

Groggle has been up all night making a Valentine's Day card. This isn't just any Valentine, though, and it has to be perfect - it's for Snarlina, his beast friend in the whole wide world.Searching in the dark forest, he finds just the right heart-shaped leaves. He collects some...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Feel the Power

Random House · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 10
Format: Print book

Join Nickelodeon's Blaze and the Monster Machines as they embark on exciting adventures in this sturdy touch-and-feel board book. Boys and girls ages 1 to 4 will enjoy exploring six different textures, including rocky roads, squishy safety cones, and more!
Read More check catalog
 
 
Miss Bindergarten Has a Wild Day in Kindergarten

Joseph Slate · Puffin Books
Pages: 40
Format: Paperback

Things are always a little rowdy in a class of twenty-six kindergartners, but there are some days when chaos reigns. Watch what happens in Miss Bindergarten's rambunctious class when water overflows, ants are on the loose, and oozy paint smudges. How will Miss Bindergarten and the kindergartners...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Eensy Weensy Spider Freaks Out!

Troy Cummings · Dragonfly
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

Artist Troy Cummings has created a clever spin-off of the "Eensy Weensy Spider" nursery rhyme in this humorous picture book, sure to appeal to kids and adults who also love fractured fairy tales.The Eensy Weensy Spider climbed up the waterspout . . . and everyone knows what happens...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hoot Owl, Master of Disguise

Sean Taylor · Candlewick; First Edition edition
Format: Hardcover

Watch out! Hoot Owl is hungry in an offbeat story with deadpan humor and bold, striking illustrations.Hoot Owl is no ordinary owl. He is a master of disguise! In the blackness of night, he's preparing to swoop on his prey before it can realize his dastardly tricks. Look there - a tasty...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Little Dump Truck

Margery Cuyler · Henry Holt & Co
Pages: 24
Format: Print book

Meet Hard Hat Pete and his little dump truck as they haul stones and rocks, carry debris, and unload at the landfill. It's hard work, but the Little Dump Truck is always ready for action! Preschool children will revel in the day-to-day activities of this happy dump truck. The lyrical text...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Here Comes the Easter Cat

Deborah Underwood · Dial Books
Format: Hardcover

A cat with flair to spare, an Easter Bunny with a job to do, and a hilarious break from sticky-sweet Easter fare for fans of Patrick McDonnell and the Pigeon books by Mo Willems.Why should the Easter Bunny get all the love? Thats what Cat would like to know. So he decides to take over He dons...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The 12 Days of Kindergarten

Jenna Lettice · Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 24
Format: Paperback

Count the first 12 days of kindergarten with this fun-filled picture book inspired by "The 12 Days of Christmas" - perfect for fans of Natasha Wing's Night Before series! On the first day of kindergarten, a new student finds ONE classroom cubby of his very own. On the second...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Old MacDonald Had a . . . Zoo?

Iza Trapani · Charlesbridge
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

In this extended retelling of the classic "Old MacDonald Had a Farm," readers will be charmed with the usual moo! moo! here and there and delighted by the appearance of a kangaroo, elephant, and zebra joining the fun. The old farmer eventually figures out what's happened,...
Read More check catalog