Back Babies & Toddlers | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Babies & Toddlers  
Peanut Butter & Cupcake

Terry Border · Philomel Books
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

For fans of The Day the Crayons Quit, Little Pea, or How Are You Peeling?What's a little piece of bread to do when he's feeling lonely? Find a friend, of course!And that's exactly what Peanut Butter tries to do. But sometimes friends are hard to come by, especially when Hamburger...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wally Does Not Want a Haircut

Amanda Driscoll · Alfred A. Knopf
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

A bright barnyard tale from the author of Duncan the Story Dragon about facing your fears (and a pair of shears) , and learning that a hug from your mama can make just about anything seem possible. Wally does not need a haircut. His hair is perfectly fine. Sure, it trips him up a tad and gathers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bot That Scott Built

Kim Norman
Format: Print book

When Scott builds a bot, a bippity-bot, sparks fly . . . and his entire classroom goes wild. Before long, fiery ants and carnivorous plants, a freaky frog, a big-bellied boa, and an exploding "volcano" have wreaked total havoc. Can Scott's bot, which started it all, manage the mess?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Peppa Pig and the Library Visit

CANDLEWICK PRESS. · Candlewick Entertainment
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Peppa Pig and her brother, George, discover the wonders of the public library.Peppa and George are tired of all their regular bedtime stories. The only book they haven't read is Daddy's library book, The Wonderful World of Concrete . . . what a snooze! It's overdue anyway, so the family...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dora's Birthday Surprise!

Molly Reisner · Golden Books
Pages: 24
Format: Hardcover

Dora is excited for her big birthday fiesta - but first she has an adventure to complete. Little explorers aged 3 to 6 can follow Dora as she finds three clues that lead to her best gift ever! This Little Golden Book commemorates Dora the Explorer's tenth anniversary.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Captain Jack and the Pirates

Peter Bently · Dial Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) , 2016.
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

The boys from King Jack and the Dragon are back in this swashbuckling pirate adventure with pictures by the New York Times bestselling illustrator of Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes Jack, Zack, and Caspar are building a ship - on the beach, out of sand. When they set sail on their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bonaparte Falls Apart

MARGERY CUYLER · Crown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 40
Format: Hardcover

Readers who love stories about friendship, school, and little monsters will love this clever and humorous picture book about a skeleton who is falling to pieces and needs help pulling himself together. Bonaparte is having a tough time. It's hard for this young skeleton to just hang loose...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Leo: A Ghost Story

Mac Barnett · Chronicle Books
Pages: 52
Format: Print book

A New York Times Best Illustrated Book of 2015You would like being friends with Leo. He likes to draw, he makes delicious snacks, and most people can't even see him. Because Leo is also a ghost. When a new family moves into his home and Leo's efforts to welcome them are misunderstood, Leo decides...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Three Little Kittens Get Dressed

Scholastic Inc. · Scholastic
Format: Hardcover

- Books are available in reinforced library bindings and paperback editions--either one is a perfect grown up format for preschoolers who have just graduated from board books- Bright green and blue branding clearly identifies the entire Rookie Preschool line; each level of Rookie books...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This book just ate my dog!

Richard Byrne · Henry Holt
Pages: 32
Format: Book

When her dog disappears into the gutter of the book, Bella calls for help. But when the helpers disappear too, Bella realizes it will take more than a tug on the leash to put things right. Cleverly using the physicality of the book, This book just ate my dog! is inventive, ingenious, and just...
Read More check catalog
 
 
We Love You, Rosie!

Cynthia Rylant · Beach Lane Books
Pages: 48
Format: Hardcover

Beloved author Cynthia Rylant offers a sweet story about a day in the life of a family dog as she explores the concept of opposites.Rosie is a very busy little dog. Sometimes she's good, and sometimes she's bad. Sometimes she wants to go out, and other times she wants to stay in. But no matter...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Peppa pig and the camping trip.

Candlewick Press. · Candlewick Entertainment
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Pack up the sleeping bags for a camping trip with Peppa, complete with a camper van full of surprises.Peppa Pig and her brother, George, are very excited. They're going on vacation! This time Daddy Pig has borrowed a camper van that has its own sink and beds and a roof that lifts up. It also...
Read More check catalog
 
 
It's Christmas!

TRACEY CORDEROY · Tiger Tales
Pages: 32
Format: Hardcover

Otto is SO excited for Christmas! He makes Dad's Christmas cookies look even better by adding globs of frosting and LOTS of sprinkles. When Mom uses new ornaments to decorate the Christmas tree, Otto decides that they need all of the old ornaments, too-especially the star that never stops...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Owly & Wormy, Friends All Aflutter!

Andy Runton · Atheneum Books for Young Readers; 1st edition
Format: Hardcover

Owly Wormy want butterflies! But when they come home from Mrs. Raccoons nursery with a milkweed plant thats supposed to attract some fluttering friends, what they get instead are chubby, green bugs. Green bugs are NOT butterflies! Will butterflies ever come to the forest? Only time will...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hocus Focus

James Sturm · First Second Books
Pages: 40
Format: Print book

All day long, the Knight peels turnips. This isn't what she had in mind for her first magic lesson. She wants to make a magic potion, not soup! Things get a lot more exciting when she steals the wizard's magic wand and spell book. Her potion transforms Edward into a giant worm -- and he's...
Read More check catalog