Back Teens | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
The End of Our Story

Meg Haston · Harper Teen
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Every love story has a breaking point... From the author of Paperweight comes the star-crossed romance of two high school friends in a tale rife with deeply buried secrets and shocking revelations.BEFORE: Bridge and Wil have been entangled in each other's lives for years. Under the white-hot...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dead to Me

CRISTY WATSON · JAMES LORIMER & Company
Pages: 176
Format: Print book

Ever since Logan found out that his uncle was involved in his dad's death, he's been full of resentment - until he gets in trouble with the law and realizes he needs to face up to his anger.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alien Invasion

Israel Keats · Darby Creek Publishing
Pages: 120
Format: Library Binding

Solo_Lobo is a gamer who prefers to play by himself. But then he winds up in a virtual game set aboard an alien space station with a know-it-all robot named Spec. Spec is supposed to help him find the rest of his crewmates who've also been captured by the aliens. Seems like a piece...
Read More check catalog
 
 
High school geometry unlocked

Princeton Review. · Random House
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

UNLOCK THE SECRETS OF GEOMETRY with THE PRINCETON REVIEW. Geometry can be a daunting subject. That s why our new High School Unlocked series focuses on giving you a wide range of key techniques to help you tackle subjects like Geometry. If one method doesn't "click" for you,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
If Birds Fly Back

CARLIE SOROSIAK · HarperTeen
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

A sparkling debut about love, family, and the mysteries of the universe, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.Linny has kept a journal of famous disappearances ever since her sister Grace ran away in the middle of the night. Sebastian is an aspiring astrophysicist with a working...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bruja Born

Zoraida Co?rdova · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Three sisters. One spell. Countless dead. Lula Mortiz feels like an outsider. Her sister's newfound Encantrix powers have wounded her in ways that Lula's bruja healing powers can't fix, and she longs for the comfort her family once brought her. Thank the Deos for Maks, her sweet, steady...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Summer After You and Me

Jennifer Salvato Doktorski · Sourcebooks Fire
Format: Print book

Will it be a summer of fresh starts or second chances? For Lucy, the Jersey Shore isn't just the perfect summer escape, it's home. As a local girl, she knows not to get attached to the tourists. They breeze in during Memorial Day weekend, crowding her costal town and stealing moonlit...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Night Star

Alyson Noël · St. Martin's Griffin; Reprint edition
Format: Hardcover

With 2 million copies of her Immortals series in print, Alyson Noel is one of the hottest paranormal teen authors writing today. NIGHT STAR continues the epic love story that has enchanted readers across the world. Ever and Damen must face bitter rivals, jealous friends and their own worst...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Year I Turned Sixteen: Rose, Daisy, Laurel, Lily

Diane Schwemm · Simon Pulse; Original edition
Pages: 720
Format: Paperback

Turning sixteen is an unforgettable milestone, and each of these four sisters has her own story to tell. Rose, the oldest, feels like she has the most responsibility when her father dies, and yearns to be true to herself. Daisy wants to break free from her family, but trouble arises when...
Read More check catalog
 
 
If Only

Richard Paul Evans · Simon Pulse
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

Originally titled Grace, this award-winning novel gets a brand-new look in this beautiful repackage. From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Christmas Box and The Mistletoe Promise comes a novel filled with hope and redemption about two teens who turn to each other to find...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Patterson Heights

Felicia Pride · Harlequin Kimani; Original edition
Format: Paperback

Avery Washington has spent his entire life in Patterson Heights, a Baltimore neighborhood with a mean rep. It's a good place to grow up—it has heart and soul as well as a few street hustlers, and plenty of solid families just like his. Then one day, his older brother Rashid ends...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mask of Shadows

LINSEY MILLER · Sourcebooks Fire
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

"I love every aspect of this amazing book -- a genderfluid hero, a deadly contest, and vicious courtly intrigue. Get! Read! Now!" -- Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling authorI Needed to Win. They Needed to Die.Sallot Leon is a thief, and a good one at that. But gender...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens Lost Stars

Claudia Gray · Disney/Lucas Film Press
Pages: 551
Format: Print book

This thrilling Young Adult novel gives readers a macro view of some of the most important events in the Star Wars universe, from the rise of the Rebellion to the fall of the Empire. Readers will experience these major moments through the eyes of two childhood friends--Ciena Ree and Thane...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Whichwood

TAHEREH MAFI · Dutton Books for Young Readers
Pages: 360
Format: Hardcover

Embark on a wondrous journey through the land of Whichwood in this stunning companion to Tahereh Mafi's acclaimed bestseller Furthermore.A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! "Deliciously descriptive prose. . . . Darkly fascinating." −Kirkus "Unforgettable heroine."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Perdita

Faith Gardner · Merit Press
Format: Hardcover

"When Arielle is contacted by those who have died, she struggles to differentiate between the real, the imagined, and the supernatural"--
Read More check catalog