Back Teens | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Dreamfall

Amy Plum · HarperTeen
Pages: 276
Format: Hardcover

"Remarkable, riveting, disorienting and dark." - Madeleine Roux, New York Times bestselling author of the Asylum seriesA Nightmare on Elm Street meets Inception in this gripping psychological thriller from international bestselling author Amy Plum. Seven teenagers who suffer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
P.S. I Like You

KASIE WEST · Point
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

Signed, sealed, delivered... While spacing out in Chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds that someone has continued the lyrics on the desk, and added a message to her. Intrigue! Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Riders

Veronica Rossi · Tor Teen
Pages: 368
Format: Print book

Riders. A new fantasy adventure from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Veronica Rossi.For eighteen-year-old Gideon Blake, nothing but death can keep him from achieving his goal of becoming a U.S. Army Ranger. As it turns out, it does.Recovering from the accident that most...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dime

E. R. Frank · Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Pages: 315
Format: Print book

The realities of teen prostitution are revealed in this eye-opening, heartbreaking story from the author of America, which BOOKLIST called "a piercing, unforgettable novel" and Kirkus Reviews deemed "a work of sublime humanity."As a teen girl in Newark, New Jersey,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Girl I Used to Be

April Henry · Square Fish
Pages: 229
Format: Paperback

The Girl I Used to Be is another thrilling murder-mystery that'll have you on the edge of your seat from the New York Times-bestselling author April Henry, the author of the Point Last Seen series, Girl, Stolen, and The Girl Who Was Supposed to Die.Olivia was only three years old when...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Resurrection

Nancy Holder · Simon Pulse
Pages: 401
Format: Paperback

Who is Alex Carruthers? That is the question Wicked fans have been asking for nearly six years. Spellbound, the fourth and seemingly final book in the Wicked series, originally published in 2003, left readers on the edge of their seats with a classic cliffhanger ending. But now, as new fans...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Speak: The Graphic Novel

LAURIE HALSE ANDERSON · Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

The critically acclaimed, award-winning, modern classic Speak is now a stunning graphic novel."Speak up for yourself -- we want to know what you have to say." From the first moment of her freshman year at Merryweather High, Melinda knows this is a big fat lie, part of the nonsense...
Read More check catalog
 
 
College Essay Essentials: A Step-by-Step Guide to Writing a Successful College Admission Essay

Ethan Sawyer · Sourcebooks
Pages: 237
Format: Print book

Writing an amazing college admission essay is easier than you think!So you're a high school senior given the task of writing a 650-word personal statement for your college application. Do you tell the story of your life, or a story from your life? Do you choose a single moment? If so, which...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Glass Spare

Lauren DeStefano · Balzer + Bray
Pages: 402
Format: Hardcover

The first in a new fantasy duology, The Glass Spare is a gorgeously told tale of love, loss, and deadly power from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renee Ahdieh. Wilhelmina Heidle, the fourth child and only daughter...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Traitor's Game

Jennifer A Nielsen · Scholastic Press
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

Nothing is as it seems in the kingdom of Antora. Kestra Dallisor has spent three years in exile in the Lava Fields, but that won't stop her from being drawn back into her father's palace politics. He's the right hand man of the cruel king, Lord Endrick, which makes Kestra a valuable bargaining...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Now I Rise

Kiersten White · Delacorte Press
Pages: 470
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 1)

Rick Riordan · Disney-Hyperion; 1 edition
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

After learning that he is the son of a mortal woman and Poseidon, god of the sea, twelve-year-old Percy is sent to a summer camp for demigods like himself, and joins his new friends on a quest to prevent a war between the gods.
Read More check catalog