Back Science Fiction & Fantasy | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction & Fantasy  
From a Certain Point of View

BALLANTINE. · Del Rey
Pages: 496
Format: Hardcover

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Experience Star Wars: A New Hope from a whole new point of view. On May 25, 1977, the world was introduced to Han Solo, Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, C-3PO, R2-D2, Chewbacca, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Darth Vader, and a galaxy full of possibilities. In honor of the fortieth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Feverborn: A Fever Novel

Karen Marie Moning · Delacorte Press
Pages: 496
Format: Print book

In Karen Marie Moning's latest installment of the epic #1 New York Times bestselling Fever series, Mac, Barrons, Ryodan, and Jada are back - and the stakes have never been higher or the chemistry hotter. Hurtling us into a realm of labyrinthine intrigue and consummate seduction, Feverborn...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Otherworld Chills

Kelley Armstrong · Plume
Pages: 457
Format: Print book

The final anthology from the #1 New York Times bestselling Otherworld series Embrace the obscure. New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong once again opens the gates to the Otherworld. This collection of rare and never-before-published novellas and short stories brings the clever...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sister Sable

T Mountebank · Createspace
Pages: 467
Format: Print book

THE FIRST TENET OF THE WIND: Do not get caught. Sister Sable has lived by the first tenet for seven years, but when an unexpected accident reveals the runaway nun to the clergy, she is forced to embrace the remaining four. THE SECOND TENET OF THE WIND: Win by any means. With the King's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rough Justice

KELLEY ARMSTRONG · Subterranean
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

Mallt-y-Nos. Matilda of the Hunt. The lone woman who rides with the Wild Hunt, tasked with finding killers who've escaped justice and letting the hounds reap their souls. For Olivia Taylor-Jones, Matilda isn't just a legendary figure from Welsh lore. She is Olivia's past, and her future,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tarnished City

VIC JAMES · Del Rey
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

MAGIC COMPELS. WE BLEED. The captivating dystopian trilogy that began with Gilded Cage continues. In a modern Britain where magic users control wealth, politics - and you - an uprising has been crushed. In its aftermath, two families will determine the country's fate. The ruthless Jardines...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Master & Apprentice

Claudia Gray · Del Rey
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

A thrilling new novel starring Qui-Gon Jinn and Obi-Wan Kenobi from bestselling author Claudia Gray.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fate of the Tearling

Erika Johansen · Harper
Pages: 478
Format: Print book

"Katniss Everdeen, you have competition." - Entertainment WeeklyThe thrilling conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Tearling trilogy.In less than a year, Kelsea Glynn has transformed from a gawky teenager into a powerful monarch. As she has come into her own as the Queen...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Revenant Gun: N/A

YOON HA LEE · Solaris
Pages: 400
Format: Paperback

Machineries Of Empire, the most exciting science fiction trilogy of the decade, reaches its astonishing conclusion!When Shuos Jedao wakes up for the first time, several things go wrong. His few memories tell him that he's a seventeen-year-old cadet--but his body belongs to a man decades...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Stolen Child: A Novel

Lisa Carey · HarperPerennial
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

From the author of the critically acclaimed The Mermaids Singing comes a haunting, luminous novel set on an enchanted island off the west coast of Ireland where magic, faith, and superstition pervade the inhabitants' lives and tangled relationships - perfect for fans of Eowyn Ivey,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Space Opera

Catherynne M Valente · Saga Press
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy meets Eurovision in an over-the-top science fiction spectacle from bestselling author Catherynne Valente has galaxies competing for glory in a universe-wide musical contest--where the stakes are as high as the fate of planet Earth. A century ago, the Sentience...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dragonmark

Sherrilyn Kenyon · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 344
Format: Print book

Centuries ago, Illarion was betrayed- a dragon made human against his will, then forced to serve humanity as a dragonmount in their army, and to fight for them in barbaric wars, even while he hated everything about them. Enslaved and separated from everyone he knew and from his own dragon...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beauty's Punishment - The Sequel To 'the Claiming Of Sleeping Beauty'

A. N. Roquelaure · Plume; Reissue edition
Pages: 256
Format: Kindle Edition

An erotic novel of discipline, love, and surrender for the enjoyment of men and women. This sequel to The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty, the first of Anne Rice's elegantly written volumes of erotica, continues her explicit, teasing exploration of the psychology of human desire. Now Beauty,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Thrawn: Alliances

TIMOTHY ZAHN · Del Rey
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Grand Admiral Thrawn and Darth Vader ally against a threat to the Empire in this new novel from bestselling author Timothy Zahn. The sequel to New York Times bestseller Thrawn, Thrawn: Alliances will continue to follow the rise of Grand Admiral Thrawn to the heights of Imperial power...
Read More check catalog