Back All Fiction | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  All Fiction  
The Great Alone

NOT AVAILABLE. · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

Alaska, 1974.Untamed.Unpredictable.And for a family in crisis, the ultimate test of the human spirit. From the author who brought you the phenomenon of The Nightingale.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Year We Hid Away

Sarina Bowen · Rennie Road Books
Pages: 272
Format: Print book

She's hiding something big. He's hiding someone small. Scarlet Crowley's life was torn apart the day father was arrested for unspeakable crimes. Now the shock has worn off, but not the horror. It's a safe bet that Scarlet is the only first year at Harkness College who had to sneak past...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Blind Item

Kevin Dickson · Imprint
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

"This book is as outrageous as any true life tabloid scandal -- and is a must read!" -- Jenny McCarthy, talk show host, actress and New York Times-bestselling author of Belly LaughsNo one knows her name, but now everyone wants to.As an assistant publicist in Hollywood, Nicola...
Read More check catalog
 
 
How to Be Safe: A Novel

TOM MCALLISTER · Liveright
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

We Need to Talk about Kevin meets Dept. of Speculation in a novel about one woman's furious grappling with the repercussions of small-town tragedy.FORMER TEACHER HAD MOTIVE. Recently suspended for a so-called outburst, high school English teacher Anna Crawford is stewing over the injustice...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cold Paradise

Stuart Woods · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 464
Format: Paperback

Palm Beach is the most glamorous scene-of-the-crime yet for cop-turned-investigator Stone Barrington, who becomes reacquainted with a case he thought was buried years ago and must settle romantic entanglements that haunt him still
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wedding Date

Jasmine Guillory · Berkley
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

"What a charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel.... One of the best books I've read in a while."--Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author of HungerA groomsman and his last-minute guest are about to discover if a fake date can go the distance in a fun and flirty debut novel.Agreeing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All the Beautiful Lies: A Novel

Peter Swanson · William Morrow
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

From the acclaimed author of Her Every Fear and The Kind Worth Killing comes a diabolically clever tale of obsession, revenge, and cold-blooded murder - a sly and brilliant guessing game of a novel in the vein of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Patricia Highsmith.Harry Ackerson has always...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Tiger's Prey: A Novel of Adventure

WILBUR SMITH · William Morrow & Company
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times bestselling author of Desert God and Pharaoh adds another chapter to his popular historical saga featuring the seafaring Tom Courtney, the hero of Monsoon and Blue Horizon, with this magnificent swashbuckling saga set in the eighteenth century and packed with action,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pekoe Most Poison

Laura Childs · Berkley
Pages: 311
Format: Hardcover

In the latest Tea Shop Mystery from New York Times bestselling author Laura Childs, Theodosia Browning attends a "Rat Tea," where the mice will play...at murder. When Indigo Tea Shop owner Theodosia Browning is invited by Doreen Briggs, one of Charleston's most prominent hostesses,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Body under the Christmas Tree

Steve Demaree · CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Pages: 224
Format: Paperback

A retired detective is getting ready to go up into his attic to retrieve the Christmas tree that he had been decorating for the last eighteen years. Before he could do that, his partner from homicide, also retired, called him to see if he was willing to go out to a tree farm to cut down...
Read More check catalog
 
 
House of Secrets

V C Andrews · Center Point
Format: Library Binding

Ever since Fern could remember, she and her mother have lived as servants in Wyndemere House, the old gothic mansion of the Davenport family. She may have been a servant, but Fern developed a sweet friendship with Dr. Davenport's son, Ryder, and she was even allowed free range of the estate.
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Sister's Hope

Wanda E Brunstetter · Barbour Pub Inc
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

Lose yourself in Holmes County, where romance, suspense, mystery, and faith-filled Amish ways rule the day! Martha Hostettler is concerned about the continuous attacks being made on her Amish family. With a definite motive and a myriad of methods, Luke Friesen looks like the culprit. Determined...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Better Off Read: A Bookmobile Mystery

NORA PAGE · Crooked Lane Books
Format: Hardcover

When her best hope of saving her storm-damaged library is found murdered, senior librarian Cleo Watkins hits the road in her bookmobile in search of justice.Septuagenarian librarian Cleo Watkins won't be shushed when an upstart young mayor threatens to permanently shelve her tiny town's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Echoes of Evil

Heather Graham · MIRA
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Brodie McFadden is supposed to be on vacation, getting some sunshine and deciding if he wants to join his brothers and the Krewe of Hunters, a special paranormal investigation unit of the FBI. But a diving excursion with an old navy buddy to a historic shipwreck uncovers a crime scene--and...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Time of Departure: A Novel

Douglas Schofield · Minotaur Books
Format: Hardcover

Florida state prosecutor Claire Talbot is as tough as they come, and not everyone loves her for it. Newly promoted Felony Division Chief, Claire has about as many jealous detractors as she does supporters. Some colleagues are openly skeptical about her youth, her abilities, and even her gender....
Read More check catalog
 
 
An American Marriage

Afdeling bestuursrechtspraak van de Raad van State. · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Library Binding

Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South. He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career. But as they settle into the routine of their life together, they are ripped apart by circumstances neither could...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Christmas Sisters

Ralf Isau · HQN
Pages: 416
Format: Paperback

In the snowy Highlands of Scotland, Suzanne McBride is dreaming of the perfect cozy Christmas. Her three adopted daughters are coming home for the holidays and she can't wait to see them. But tensions are running high ... Workaholic Hannah knows she can't avoid spending the holidays...
Read More check catalog