Back | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Fiction  
The Other Side of the Bridge

Camron Steve Wright · Shadow Mountain
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Two strangers, opposite coasts, and a bridge that silently beckons. Katie Connelly has lived in San Francisco all her life. Her late father made his career as an ironworker on the Golden Gate Bridge, and the many stories of him trying to save jumpers still haunt her. When she's asked to write...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Keeper of Lost Things: A Novel

Ruth Hogan · William Morrow Paperbacks
Pages: 288
Format: Paperback

A charming, clever, and quietly moving debut novel of of endless possibilities and joyful discoveries that explores the promises we make and break, losing and finding ourselves, the objects that hold magic and meaning for our lives, and the surprising connections that bind us.Lime green...
Read More check catalog
 
 
I Was Anastasia: A Novel

Ariel Lawhon · Doubleday
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Ariel Lawhon, a rising star in historical suspense, unravels the extraordinary twists and turns in Anna Anderson's 50-year battle to be recognized as Anastasia Romanov. Is she the Russian Grand Duchess, a beloved daughter and revered icon, or is she an imposter, the thief of another woman's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alternate Side: A Novel

Anna Quindlen · Random House
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

The tensions in a tight-knit neighborhood - and a seemingly happy marriage - are exposed by an unexpected act of violence in this provocative new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miller's Valley and Still Life with Bread Crumbs. Some days Nora Nolan thinks that she and her husband,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Every Note Played

LISA GENOVA · Gallery/Scout Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

From neuroscientist and New York Times bestselling author of Still Alice comes a powerful and heartbreaking exploration of regret, forgiveness, freedom, and what it means to be alive.An accomplished concert pianist, Richard received standing ovations from audiences all over the world in awe of his rare...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Room on Rue Amélie

Kristin Harmel · Gallery Books
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

For fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly's Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family - by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again - tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
With You Always

JODY HEDLUND · Tantor Audio
Format: Book

When a financial crisis in 1850s New York leaves three orphaned sisters nearly destitute, the oldest, Elise Neumann, knows she must take action. She's had experience as a seamstress, and the New York Children's Aid Society has established a special service: placing out seamstresses...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sweet Mercy

Donald Smurthwaite · Covenant Communications, Inc.
Pages: 166
Format: Paperback

"If you are stirred by the generous acts of decent people who care about their neighbors and who go out of their way to lend a helping hand during desperate times, this is a book written for you." - Richard Peterson, Retired Editor, Deseret Book CompanyWhat do you remember, what...
Read More check catalog