Back | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  New Fiction  
Mr. Dickens and His Carol: A Novel of Christmas Past

SAMANTHA SILVA · Flatiron Books
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

"A charming, comic, and ultimately poignant story about the creation of the most famous Christmas tale ever written. It's as foggy and haunted and redemptive as the original; it's all heart, and I read it in a couple of ebullient, Christmassy gulps." -- Anthony Doerr, #1 New York...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Ladies of Ivy Cottage

JULIE KLASSEN · Bethany House Publishers
Pages: 448
Format: Paperback

New from the Top Author of Inspirational Regency RomanceReturn to Ivy Hill in The Ladies of Ivy Cottage as friendships deepen, romances blossom, and mysteries unfold.Living with the two Miss Groves in Ivy Cottage, impoverished gentlewoman Rachel Ashford is determined to earn her own livelihood...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hunter's Son

Gregg R Luke · Covenant Communications, Inc.
Pages: 242
Format: Paperback

For as long as Jarem can remember, the war between the Nephites and Lamanites has raged on. But for the young Nephite, there is security in the knowledge that the ruthless Lamanite warriors would never dare cross the border into his village - until the unthinkable happens. A Lamanite raiding...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Darkest Summer

Rebecca J Greenwood · Sweetwater Books
Format: Paperback

Lady Cora Winfield's life has always gone according to plan--her mother's plan. That's why Cora is so fascinated when she meets the dark Duke of Blackdale. Knowing his dangerous reputation, Cora's mother flatly forbids the match, and the duke decides to take matters into his own hands....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Safe house

Shannon Symonds · Bonneville Books

Read More check catalog
 
 
Ruth

H B Moore · Covenant Communications, Inc.
Pages: 217
Format: Paperback

Master storyteller and best-selling author H. B. Moore brings to life the biblical account of Ruth as never before in this vivid retelling of her courageous and faithful life. Following the death of Ruth's husband, she finds herself at a crossroads. Rather than return to her family and hometown,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Winter Solstice

ELIN HILDERBRAND · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 409
Format: Hardcover

Raise one last glass with the Quinn Family at the Winter Street Inn. It's been too long since the entire Quinn family has been able to celebrate the holidays under the same roof, but that's about to change. With Bart back safe and sound from Afghanistan, the Quinns are preparing for a holiday...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Castle of Water: A Novel

Dane Huckelbridge · Dreamscape Media
Format: Audiobook

For Sophie Ducel, her honeymoon in French Polynesia was intended as a celebration of life. For Barry Bleecker, the same trip was meant to mark a new beginning-turning away from his dreary existence in Manhattan finance to seek creative inspiration. But when their small plane is downed in the middle...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cherished Mercy

Tracie Peterson · Bethany House Publishers
Pages: 320
Format: Paperback

The Inspiring Conclusion to Tracie Peterson's Heart of the Frontier SeriesMercy Flanagan survived the Whitman Massacre as a child, and now her heart's cry is for peace between the native peoples and the white settlers inhabiting Oregon Territory. Unfortunately, most of the settlers would...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Enchantress of Numbers: A Novel of Ada Lovelace

Jennifer Chiaverini · Dutton
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Chiaverini illuminates the fascinating life of Ada Byron King, Countess of Lovelace - Lord Byron's daughter, the world's first computer programmer, and a woman whose exceptional contributions to science and technology have been too long unsung....
Read More check catalog
 
 
I, Eliza Hamilton

SUSAN HOLLOWAY SCOTT · Kensington
Pages: 444
Format: Paperback

In this beautifully written novel of historical fiction, bestselling author Susan Holloway Scott tells the story of Alexander Hamilton's wife, Eliza - a fascinating, strong-willed heroine in her own right and a key figure in one of the most gripping periods in American history. "Love...
Read More check catalog
 
 
This Must Be the Place

Maggie O'Farrell · Vintage
Pages: 382
Format: Paperback

Best-selling author Maggie O'Farrell captures a remarkable marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor. Daniel Sullivan leads a complicated life. A New Yorker living in the wilds of Ireland, he has children he never sees in California, a father he loathes in Brooklyn, and his wife,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Story of Arthur Truluv

ELIZABETH BERG · Random House
Pages: 240
Format: Hardcover

An emotionally powerful novel about three people who each lose the one they love most, only to find second chances where they least expect them"Fans of Meg Wolitzer, Emma Straub, or [Elizabeth] Berg's previous novels will appreciate the richly complex characters and clear prose. Redemptive...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wake Up

Catherine Ryan Hyde · Lake Union Publishing
Pages: 332
Format: Paperback

From New York Times bestselling author Catherine Ryan Hyde comes a hauntingly emotional novel of how one man's life changes forever when he rediscovers his ability to feel the pain of others.Something has been asleep in forty-year-old cattle rancher Aiden Delacorte for a long time. It all comes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Spring Girls

Anna Todd · Gallery Books
Pages: 512
Format: Paperback

Worldwide phenomenon Anna Todd (the After series, Nothing More, Imagines) presents a modern retelling of a beloved classic - Louisa May Alcott's Little Women.In the remix tradition of the cult favorite movie Clueless and Curtis Sittenfeld's Eligible comes a modern retelling of the beloved...
Read More check catalog