Back Ages 9-12 | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Ages 9-12  
Rosie Revere and the Raucous Riveters: The Questioneers Book #1

Andrea Beaty · Amulet Books
Pages: 144
Format: Hardcover

Rosie Revere is no stranger to flops and fails, kerfuffles and catastrophes. After all, she's an engineer, and engineering is all about perseverance! But sometimes, Rosie has a really important project to tackle - one that feels much bigger than herself. When Rosie's beloved Aunt Rose and her pals...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mac Undercover

Mac Barnett · Orchard Books
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

Before Mac Barnett was an author, he was a kid.And while he was a kid, he was a spy. Not just any spy. But a spy...for the Queen of England. James Bond meets Diary of a Wimpy Kid with this groundbreaking new fully-illustrated chapter book series Mac B., Kid Spy. The precious Crown Jewels...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ultraball #1: Lunar Blitz

Jeff Chen · Katherine Tegen Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Enter the exhilarating game of Ultraball - fly over pass rushers and explode into slingshot zones - through Jeff Chen's dazzling future world on the moon. Here Ultraball is life, and survival is all that matters. Perfect for sci-fi and sports fans alike. Strike Sazaki loves defying gravity...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Finchosaurus

Gail Donovan · Islandport Press
Pages: 192
Format: Paperback

A Selection of the Junior Library GuildFinch has trouble paying attention in school. He's just too busy dreaming about uncovering a dinosaur fossil and naming a new species after himself until he digs up a note in the fifth-grade class garden with the word HELP on it. He is determined...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Middle School: Born to Rock

JAMES PATTERSON · jimmy patterson
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

In the next book in James Patterson's bestselling Middle School series, Rafe Khatchadorian's hilarious little sister, Georgia, is back for another rollicking adventure! This time, she's vying to be crowned winner of the Battle of the Bands--if she doesn't die of embarrassment first!It's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Impossible Crime

MAC BARNETT · Orchard Books
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

The Crown Jewels are in danger... again! When the jewels go missing from inside a locked room, Mac's spy skills are put to the test. How did the thief break in? Where did the jewels go? And will Mac be able to solve this locked room mystery before the thief escapes? This mystery isn't just...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Tundra Trials

Monica Tesler · Aladdin Books
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

In the tradition of Michael Vey and The Unwanteds, Jasper and his friends continue their education as Bounders - and get into more trouble - in this second book in a brand-new series, which S.J. Kincaid called "a joyful space adventure!"After a shocking secret was exposed during...
Read More check catalog