Back Mystery & Thrillers | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
17th Shooter

James Patterson · Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

A series of shootings exposes San Francisco to a methodical yet unpredictable killer, and a reluctant woman decides to put her trust in Sergeant Lindsay Boxer. The confidential informant's tip leads Lindsay to disturbing conclusions, including that something has gone horribly wrong inside...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Equation of Isaac Severy: A Novel in Clues

Nova Jacobs · Touchstone
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

The Family Fang meets The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry in this literary mystery about a struggling bookseller whose recently deceased grandfather, a famed mathematician, left behind a dangerous equation for her to track down - and protect - before others can get their hands on it.Just days...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Innocent Wife: A Novel

Amy Lloyd · Hanover Square Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A young schoolteacher falls for a man on death row who she believes is falsely accused, only to begin wondering again after their marriage - and his release.Twenty years ago Dennis Danson was arrested for the brutal murder of Holly Michaels in Florida's Red River County. Now he's the subject...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Other Lady Vanishes

AMANDA QUICK · Berkley
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Who Knew Too Much sweeps readers back to 1930s California where even the brightest razzle dazzle can't always hide the darkest secrets...New York Times bestselling author Amanda Quick returns to the exclusive seaside community of Burning...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Closer Than You Know: A Novel

Brad Parks · Dutton
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Brad Parks delivers another riveting, emotionally powerful stand-alone domestic suspense thriller perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and What She Knew.Disaster, Melanie Barrick was once told, is always closer than you know.It was a lesson she learned the hard way growing up in the constant...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hidden Depths: A Vera Stanhope Mystery

ANN CLEEVES · Minotaur Books
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Now available in the U.S., Hidden Depths is an early book in Diamond Dagger award-winning crime novelist Ann Cleeves's Vera Stanhope series, brought to life in the hit TV series Vera.On a hot summer on the Northumberland coast, Julie Armstrong arrives home from a night out to find her son murdered....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Why Kill the Innocent

C S HARRIS · Berkley
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

In the newest mystery from the national bestselling author of Where the Dead Lie, a brutal murder draws Sebastian St. Cyr into the web of the royal court, where intrigue abounds and betrayal awaits.London, 1814. As a cruel winter holds the city in its icy grip, the bloody body of a beautiful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Princess: A Private Novel - Hardcover Library Edition

JAMES PATTERSON · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

#1 BESTSELLING WRITER, #1 BESTSELLING SERIESJack Morgan receives an offer he cannot refuse...When the head of the world's foremost investigation agency receives at invitation to meet Princess Caroline, third in line to the British throne, he boards his Gulfstream jet and flies straight...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Liar's Girl

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD · Blackstone Publishing
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Will Hurley was an attractive, charming, and impressive student at Dublin's elite St. John's College -- and Ireland's most prolific serial killer. Having stalked his five young victims, he drowned them in the muddy waters of the Grand Canal. Sentenced to life imprisonment when he was just...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Whispers of the Dead

Spencer Kope · Minotaur Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

A series of bizarre murders -- the victims nearly unidentifiable -- forces FBI tracker "Steps" Craig to match wits with the most cold-blooded killer he's ever encountered.A pair of severed feet, stored in a portable a cooler, is found in the house of a Federal judge in El Paso....
Read More check catalog
 
 
To Die but Once: A Maisie Dobbs Novel

JACQUELINE WINSPEAR · Harper
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

Maisie Dobbs - "a female investigator every bit as brainy and battle-hardened as Lisbeth Salander" (Maureen Corrigan, NPR's Fresh Air) , faces danger and intrigue on the home front during World War II in this poignant entry (#14) in Jacqueline Winspear's New York Times bestselling...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Perfect Mother: A Novel

Aimee Molloy · Harper
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERTHE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK OF THE SUMMER--SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING SCANDAL'S KERRY WASHINGTONAn addictive psychological thriller about a group of women whose lives become unexpectedly connected when one of their newborns goes missing.A...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Our Little Secret: A Novel

ROZ NAY · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

THE TOP TEN INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE YOU CAN'T MISS..."A cracking read...Our Little Secret builds to a deliciously dark conclusion." -- Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin 10Our Little Secret is a twisted tale of love,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lost Books and Old Bones: A Scottish Bookshop Mystery

Paige Shelton · Minotaur Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

A delightful new mystery featuring bookseller and amateur sleuth Delaney Nichols, set in Edinburgh, Scotland.Delaney Nichols, originally of Kansas but settling happily into her new life as a bookseller in Edinburgh, works at The Cracked Spine in the heart of town. She's recently befriended...
Read More check catalog
 
 
In Prior's Wood: A Max Tudor Mystery

G. M. Malliet · Minotaur Books
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

"G. M. Malliet has crafted the English village of our dreams." -- Charlaine HarrisAgatha Award-winning author G. M. Malliet has charmed mystery lovers, cozy fans, and Agatha Christie devotees with her critically acclaimed mysteries, and this newest one featuring handsome spy-turned-cleric...
Read More check catalog
 
 
High White Sun

J Todd Scott · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

In this fiery and violent new sequel to The Far Empty, even though Sheriff Ross is dead and gone, outlaws still walk free, peace comes at a price, and redemption remains hard to find. Some things in the Big Bend never change. Sometimes we have to be wolves . . . In the wake of Sheriff...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Elizas: A Novel

Sara Shepard · Atria Books
Pages: 352
Format: Hardcover

New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars Sara Shepard makes her mark on adult fiction with this Hitchcockian double narrative composed of lies, false memories, and a protagonist who must uncover the truth for survival.When debut novelist Eliza Fontaine is found at the bottom...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Echo Killing

Christi Daugherty · Minotaur Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

When a murder echoing a fifteen-year-old cold case rocks the Southern town of Savannah, crime reporter Harper McClain risks everything to find the identity of this calculated killer.A city of antebellum architecture, picturesque parks, and cobblestone streets, Savannah moves at a graceful...
Read More check catalog