Back Mystery & Thrillers | December Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Odd Numbers (Hanne Wilhelmsen Series #9)

Anne Holt · Scribner
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

When bombs explode at the Islamic Cooperation Council's headquarters in Oslo, detective Hanne Wilhelmsen is on the case in the ninth and penultimate installment of the award-winning series from Norway's bestselling crime writer Anne Holt - "the godmother of Norwegian crime fiction"...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fast and Loose

Stuart Woods · Penguin Audio
Pages: 357
Format: Audiobook

Read More check catalog
 
 
Since We Fell

DENNIS LEHANE · Ecco
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover

The new novel from New York Times bestseller Dennis Lehane, author of Mystic River and Shutter Island"Lehane is the master of complex human characters thrust into suspenseful, page-turning situations." - Gillian FlynnSince We Fell follows Rachel Childs, a former journalist who,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hardcore Twenty-Four: A Stephanie Plum Novel

JANET EVANOVICH · Bantam
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

This Jersey girl hits hard - twenty-four seven. The blockbuster Stephanie Plum series continues with Hardcore Twenty-Four from #1 New York Times bestselling Janet Evanovich.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Count to Ten: A Private Novel

JAMES PATTERSON · Grand Central Pub
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

Originally published: by Century in the United Kingdom as Private Delhi.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Even If It Kills Her: A Bailey Weggins Mystery

KATE WHITE · Harper
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

Kate White returns to her New York Times bestselling Bailey Weggins' Mystery series, with this favorite true-crime journalist turned sleuth's most chilling case to date.Bailey Weggins' great new friend in college, Jillian Lowe, had everything going for her. Pretty, popular, and whip-smart,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What the Dead Leave Behind

Rosemary Simpson · Kensington
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

Set amidst the opulent mansions and cobblestone streets of Old New York, this enthralling historical mystery by Rosemary Simpson brings the Gilded Age to life - in a tantalizing tale of old money, new love, and grave suspicion . . .WHAT THE DEAD LEAVE BEHINDAs the Great Blizzard of 1888...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Purr M for Murder: A Cat Rescue Mystery

T. C. LoTempio · Crooked Lane Books
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

Sydney McCall left behind an ex-fiancé and a New York advertising job to return home to Deer Park, North Carolina and help her sister, Kat, run the local animal shelter, Friendly Paws. Determined to save the shelter from financial trouble, Sydney and Kat organize a cat café fundraising...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Broken River

J ROBERT LENNON · Graywolf Press
Pages: 240
Format: Paperback

The most inventive and entertaining novel to date from "a master of the dark arts" (Kelly Link) A modest house in upstate New York. One in the morning. Three people -- a couple and their child -- hurry out the door, but it's too late for them. As the virtuosic and terrifying...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Your Killin' Heart: A Mystery

Peggy O'Neal Peden · Minotaur Books
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Contrary to popular belief, not everyone in Nashville is an aspiring country music star. Campbell Hall, for one, just wants to get her travel agency off the ground and move on from a break-up. But when she gets the opportunity to visit the mansion of mysterious country icon Jake Miller,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
It's Always the Husband

Michele Martinez · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more than anything to distance herself from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
What My Body Remembers

Agnete Friis · Soho Crime
Pages: 298
Format: Hardcover

Twisty and brimming with the emotional power of beautifully drawn characters, the solo debut by the coauthor of The Boy in the Suitcase is a brooding and atmospheric thriller that sets a young mother on a collision course with her past in order to save her son's future. Ella Nygaard, 27, has been...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sycamore: A Novel

Bryn Chancellor · Harper
Pages: 323
Format: Hardcover

Read More check catalog
 
 
UNSUB: A Novel

Meg Gardiner · Dutton
Pages: 367
Format: Hardcover

A riveting psychological thriller inspired by the never-caught Zodiac Killer, about a young detective determined to apprehend the serial murderer who destroyed her family and terrorized a city twenty years earlier. Caitlin Hendrix has been a Narcotics detective for six months when the killer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sixth Victim

TESSA HARRIS · Kensington
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

London's East End, 1888: When darkness falls, terror begins...The foggy streets of London's Whitechapel district have become a nocturnal hunting ground for Jack the Ripper, and no woman is safe. Flower girl Constance Piper is not immune to dread, but she is more preoccupied with...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Edited Out: A Mysterious Detective Mystery

E J COPPERMAN · Crooked Lane Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Mystery author Rachel Goldman is getting used to the idea that her fictional creation Duffy Madison has somehow taken flesh-and-blood form and is investigating missing person cases not far from where Rachel lives. Wait. No. She's not getting used to it at all, and the presence of this real-life...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Antiques Frame

Barbara Allan · Kensington
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

"Nonstop humor as well as a tangled mystery." - RT Book ReviewsWith their reality TV series, Antiques Sleuths, Brandy Borne and her quaintly kooky mother, Vivian, have a real hit on their hands. But another "hit" enters the picture, after a rival bidder becomes a one-woman...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Two Days Gone: A Novel

Randall Silvis · Sourcebooks Landmark
Pages: 394
Format: Paperback

"...a suspenseful, literary thriller that will resonate with readers long after the book is finished. A terrific choice for Dennis Lehane fans." -- Library Journal, Starred ReviewFor fans of Tana French, Two Days Gone is a gripping new literary suspense novel from acclaimed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Thrill Kill: A voodoo mystery set in New Orleans

DON BRUNS · Severn House Publishers
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

Beneath the carefree atmosphere of Mardi Gras, something very sinister is going on in the intriguing new Quentin Archer mystery. Three murders so far. No apparent motive; no link between the victims; none of them have been robbed. One item ties them together: a can of spray gas known...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fourth Monkey

J. D. Barker · Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Pages: 416
Format: Hardcover

Se7en meets The Silence of the Lambs in this dark and twisting novel from the author Jeffery Deaver called, "A talented writer with a delightfully devious mind." For over five years, the Four Monkey Killer has terrorized the residents of Chicago. When his body is found, the police...
Read More check catalog