Back Christian Fiction | February Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Christian Fiction  
John the Pupil: A Novel

David Flusfeder · Harper
Format: Hardcover

Set in thirteenth-century Europe, against the backdrop of a medieval world where beauty and violence, science and mysticism, carnality and faith, exist side by side, this is a masterful, mystery-laden novel from the author of The Gift, in the tradition of Umberto Eco, Barry Unsworth, and Michel...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sister Eve, Private Eye

Lynne Hinton · Thomas Nelson

Sister Eve knows God moves in mysterious ways. And Eve adores a good mystery. Especially a murder. Two decades into her calling at a New Mexico monastery, Sister Evangeline Divine breaks her daily routine when a police officer appears, carrying a message from her father. Sister Eve is no stranger...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shadow of the Mountain: Exodus

Cliff Graham · Bethany House
Pages: 302
Format: Print book

Caleb and Joshua Roar to Life in this High-Impact Old Testament SagaTwo men were brave enough to tell the truth about what awaited the Hebrews in Canaan. This is their story. From the slave pits of Egypt to the efforts of an eighty-five-year-old Caleb as he drives out the last of the giants,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Every Bride Needs a Groom: A Novel

Janice A Thompson · Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group
Pages: 362
Format: Print book

Small-town girl Katie Fisher is planning her wedding. Sure, her boyfriend hasn't managed to pop the question just yet, but that doesn't mean she shouldn't enter a contest in Texas Bride magazine to win the dress of her dreams, right? But when her boyfriend breaks up with her and takes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
By Your Side

Candace Calvert · Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
Pages: 419
Format: Print book

ER nurse Macy Wynn learned essential, gritty lessons in the California foster care system: land on your feet and trust no one. She's finally located the fellow foster child she loves like a sister, but the girl's in deep trouble. Macy's determined to help, no matter what it takes. Her motto...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Made with Love

Tricia Goyer · Harvest House Publishers
Pages: 345
Format: Print book

A Dash of Love, a Pinch of Hope, and a Whole Lot of Good Cooking Lovina Miller should be thrilled. Pinecraft, Florida, has everything a young Amish woman could ask for: sun, sand, volleyball games, and evening singings in the park. But Pinecraft lacks the one thing Lovina desperately wants--a...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Atonement

Beverly Lewis · Bethany House
Pages: 325
Format: Print book

A Must-Have Novel from the #1 Name in Amish FictionThe mistakes of the past haunt Lucy Flaud, who years ago stopped attending the activities for courting-age young people in her hometown of Bird-in-Hand. Now twenty-five and solidly past the age of Amish courtship, Lucy has given up any hope...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beverly Lewis' The Reckoning

Beverly Lewis · Bethany House
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Movie Edition of the Powerful Conclusion to The Shunning and The ConfessionShunned from the Plain life of her youth, Katie Mayfield (now known as Katherine) delights in the modern world, yet she longs for the peace that reigned in her mother's heart. Though her life is far removed...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Huckleberry Hill

Jennifer Beckstrand · Zebra Books
Pages: 347
Format: Paperback

"A delightful voice in Amish romance. Sweet and funny." --Emma MillerWith their thirteen children grown, Anna and Felty Helmuth are ready for their next adventure. That means trying their hands at matchmaking--because what could be more fun than igniting love when it's right--and...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Baxter Family Christmas

Karen Kingsbury · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 272
Format: Print book

Karen Kingsbury's most beloved characters are back! From #1 New York Times bestselling author Karen Kingsbury comes A Baxter Family Christmas, a life-changing story of love and hope featuring the Baxter family. Whether you're meeting the Baxter family for the first time, or finding them...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Domino Effect

Davis Bunn · Bethany House
Pages: 325
Format: Print book

A Financial Thriller That Will Keep Readers on the Edge of Their SeatsEsther Larsen, a leading risk analyst at one of the country's largest banking institutions, is becoming more and more convinced that she has uncovered a ticking bomb with the potential to overshadow 2008's market crash....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mist of Midnight: A Novel

Sandra Byrd · Howard Books
Pages: 374
Format: Book

In the first of a brand-new series set in Victorian England, a young woman returns home from India after the death of her family to discover her identity and inheritance are challenged by the man who holds her future in his hands.Rebecca Ravenshaw, daughter of missionaries, spent most of her life...
Read More check catalog
 
 
No One to Trust: A Novel

Lynette Eason · Revell
Pages: 330
Format: Paperback

Summer Abernathy must run for her life when she wakes up to find her husband Kyle missing, three men in her home intent on finding him, and the life she's been living based on a lie.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Truth Stained Lies

Terri Blackstock · Zondervan
Format: Hardcover

When truth doesn’t make sense, will lies prevail? Cathy Cramer is a former lawyer and investigative blogger who writes commentary on high-profile homicides. When she finds a threatening note warning her that she’s about to experience the same kind of judgment and speculation...
Read More check catalog