Back Teens | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Teens  
Flight Season: A Novel

MARIE MARQUARDT · Wednesday Books
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

From Marie Marquardt, the author of Dream Things True and The Radius of Us, comes a story of two teenagers learning what to hold on to, what to let go of, and that sometimes love gets in the way of our plans.Back when they were still strangers, TJ Carvalho witnessed the only moment in Vivi...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Stay Sweet

SIOBHAN VIVIAN · Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

From the author of The Last Boy and Girl in the World and The List comes a bold and sweet summer read about first love, feminism, and ice cream.Summer in Sand Lake isn't complete without a trip to Meade Creamery - the local ice cream stand founded in 1944 by Molly Meade who started...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Darkest Path

Jeff Hirsch · Scholastic Press
Format: Hardcover

USA TODAY bestselling author Jeff Hirsch once again creates a futuristic world with stunning, dramatic realism.A civil war rages between the Glorious Path--a militant religion based on the teachings of a former US soldier--and whats left of the US government. Fifteen-year-old Callum Roe and his younger...
Read More check catalog
 
 
King of Fools

Amanda Foody · Inkyard Press
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

Indulge your vices in the City of Sin, where a sinister street war is brewing and fame is the deadliest killer of them all...On the quest to find her missing mother, prim and proper Enne Salta became reluctant allies with Levi Glaisyer, the city's most famous con man. Saving his life in the Shadow...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hunger Games Tribute Guide

Emily Seife · Scholastic Press; Original edition
Format: Paperback

The New York Times bestselling Hunger Games is now a major motion picture -- and here is the ultimate guide to the all the tributes in the 74th annual Hunger Games!Here is the ultimate guide to the twenty-four Tributes participating in Panems 74th annual Hunger Games. Follow the Tributes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Project X-Calibur

Greg Pace · G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Format: Hardcover

Ben has been an underdog his whole life. But when he meets Merlin—the Merlin—the wizard delivers devastating news a vicious band of aliens are approaching, and Ben could be the champion Earth desperately needs. Soon Ben joins the Round Table Reboot, where legendary heroes are training...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dark Mind Rising: A Dark Intercept Novel

Julia Keller · Tor Teen
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Pulitzer Prize-winning author Julia Keller continues her Dark Intercept science fiction series with Dark Mind Rising, a thrilling, speculative murder mystery set in a chilling future where citizens believe they're free after years of emotional surveillance only to discover a killer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
On the Edge

Allison van Diepen · HarperTeen
Format: Hardcover

From Allison van Diepen, author of Light of Day, Snitch, and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel - perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Paul Griffin - about a teen who witnesses a murder and gets caught up in the seedy world of Miami's gangs.Maddie Diaz never should have taken...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Jackaby

William Ritter · Algonquin
Pages: 299
Format: Book

"Miss Rook, I am not an occultist," Jackaby said. "I have a gift that allows me to see truth where others see the illusion--and there are many illusions. All the world's a stage, as they say, and I seem to have the only seat in the house with a view behind the curtain."A...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Scorpion vs. Centipede: Duel to the Death

Kimberly Feltes Taylor · Capstone Press
Pages: 32
Format: Print book

What happens when a stinging scorpion takes on a speedy centipede? Fascinating photos and dynamic descriptions will give young bug-lovers an up-close look at these cunning predators to learn about their natural weapons, defences and abilities. Readers can then cheer on their favourite as these...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Nest of Serpents

Curtis Jobling · Viking
Pages: 494
Format: Hardcover

With friends turning into enemies, can Drew find his way out of this war alive?The entire kingdom of Lyssia is now at war, and the battle lines have been drawn. While Drew and his ragtag army defend the throne against Ratlords and Crowlords, Gretchen and Whitley venture on a harrowing journey...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dark Divide

Sonja Stone · Holiday House
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Hogwarts meets The Bourne Identity in this thrilling sequel to Desert Dark that keeps the twists and turns coming!With the trials of first semester behind her, sixteen-year-old Nadia Riley hopes to quietly rejoin her friends and complete her junior year at Desert Mountain Academy. But at a covert...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Kimi ni Todoke: From Me to You, Vol. 1

Karuho Shiina · VIZ Media LLC
Format: Print book

R to L (Japanese Style) . Sawako Kuronuma is the perfect heroine...for a horror movie. With her jet-black hair, sinister smile and silent demeanor, she's often mistaken for Sadako, the haunting character from Ringu. Unbeknownst to but a few, behind her scary façade is a very misunderstood...
Read More check catalog
 
 
There's Someone Inside Your House

STEPHANIE PERKINS · Dutton Books for Young Readers
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

A New York Times bestseller!"The best new horror of the season." -Mashable"There's Someone Inside Your House is equal parts heart-stopping horror and steamy romance. It's tons of bloody fun." -HelloGiggles"Turn on - all - the lights before reading this hair-raiser...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Real Animal Heroes

Gregory N Peters · Trailblazers
Format: Print book

In the face of great danger, animal heroes step up to the challenge. Learn about brave animals that have rescued someone in need, often by putting their own lives at risk.
Read More check catalog