Back Large Print | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
Origin

Dan Brown · Random House Large Print
Pages: 736
Format: Paperback

In keeping with his trademark style, Dan Brown, author of The Da Vinci Code and Inferno, interweaves codes, science, religion, history, art, and architecture into this new novel. Origin thrusts Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon into the dangerous intersection of humankind's two most enduring...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Summer That Made Us

Robyn Carr · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover

OVERALL MATTEMothers and daughters, sisters and cousins--they lived for summers at the lake house until a tragic accident changed everything. The Summer That Made Us is an unforgettable story about a family learning to accept the past, to forgive and to love each other again. That was then......
Read More check catalog
 
 
Thief of Time LP

Tony Hillerman · HarperLuxe
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

About the Author Tony Hillerman (1925-2008), an Albuquerque, New Mexico, resident since 1963, was the author of 29 books, including the popular 18-book mystery series featuring Navajo police officers Jim Chee and Joe Leaphorn, two non-series novels, two children's books,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Mistletoe Kiss With the Boss

SUSAN MEIER · MILLS & BOON
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Was he Prince Charmingor Scrooge?When sweet, kind Kristen Anderson asks self-made billionaire Dean Suminski to invest in her charity, he agrees, but with one condition: Kristen must be his Christmas-party date!It might be glamorous being on handsome Dean's arm, but Kristen soon discovers...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pride And Pleasure

Sylvia Day · Thorndike Press Large Print; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

A #1 New York Times Bestselling Author There are disadvantages to being an heiress: fortune hunters, opportunistic friends, and lately, someone engineering "accidents" to propel Eliza Martin into marriage. Not one to be bullied, she needs the right man to infiltrate the nest of suitors....
Read More check catalog
 
 
As Night Falls

Jenny Milchman · Wheeler Publishing Large Print
Pages: 587
Format: Large Print Hardcover

From the acclaimed author of Ruin Falls and Cover of Snow comes a breathless new novel of psychological suspense about a dark, twisted turn of events that could shatter a family - a read perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard.Sandy Tremont has always tried...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Kid

Ron Hansen · Thorndike Press Large Print

A new novel from Ron Hansen, the award-winning author of The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, about an iconic American criminal of the old West: legendary outlaw, Billy the Kid. Born Henry McCarty, Billy the Kid was a diminutive, charming, blond-haired young man who,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
More Than Neighbors

Janice Kay Johnson · Harlequin; Large Print edition
Format: Large Print

Temptation is so close! To protect her son, Mark, Ciara Malloy has moved to this rural area in Washington. The new beginning is off to a rocky start, however, when Mark gets too familiar with Gabe Tennert's horses. It's obvious their next-door neighbor prefers his solitude....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beyond The Sunrise

Mary Balogh · Thorndike Press
Pages: 659
Format: Large Print Hardcover

A New York Times Bestselling AuthorEven at fifteen, Jeanne, the privileged daughter of a royalist émigré, knew what she liked: Robert Blake, bastard son of a marquess. His birth rendered him forbidden, but they were young enough to believe in tomorrow. Eleven years later during the Peninsular...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Crash and Burn

FERN MICHAELS · Wheeler Publishing Large Print
Format: Large print book

"The Sisterhood: a group of women from all walks of life bound by friendship and a quest for justice.Armed with vast resources, top-notch expertise, and a loyal network of allies around the globe, the Sisterhood will not rest until every wrong is made right." The women of the Sisterhood...
Read More check catalog
 
 
My Heart Belongs in the Superstition Mountains: Carmela's Quandary

Susan Page Davis · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover

Journey now to Tuscon, Arizona, and into the Superstition Mountains of 1866, where... A Chance for Escape Takes Two Unlikely Allies on a Romantic Adventure Along a Desert Trail
Read More check catalog
 
 
Christmas at the Hummingbird House

Donna Ball · Center Point Pub
Pages: 500
Format: Large print book

Paul and Derrick have hit their stride with the Hummingbird House Bed and Breakfast, a destination of distinction in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley. Guests are coming from all over the country to enjoy their Christmas weekend extravaganza, featuring sleigh rides, champagne suppers,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Plain Dead

Emma Miller · Center Point Pub
Pages: 500
Format: Large print book

When a newspaperman is murdered in the Amish community of Stone Mill, Pennsylvania, Rachel Mast digs up the dirt to find out who wanted to bury the lead . . .
Read More check catalog
 
 
Too Hot to Handel

Sheri Cobb South · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large print book

"The fifth installment of the series finds Bow Street Runner John Pickett incognito as a gentleman attending Drury Lane Theatre, where a rash of jewel thefts has taken place. Pickett s magistrate, Mr. Colquhoun, suggests an aristocratic female companion might prevent him from making...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Red Storm

Grant Bywaters · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 295
Format: Large Print Hardcover

[Read by Kevin Kenerly] The Red Storm is the first novel from licensed private-investigator-turned-novelist Grant Bywaters, sure to appeal to fans of PI novels and historical mysteries. Newly-minted private investigator William Fletcher is having trouble finding clientele. He's not the only...
Read More check catalog