Back Large Print | October Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
Enduring Vietnam: An American Generation and Its War

James Edward Wright · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Hardcover

The Vietnam War is largely recalled as a mistake, either in the decision to engage there or in the nature of the engagement. Or both. Veterans of the war remain largely anonymous figures, accomplices in the mistake. Critically recounting the steps that led to the war, this book does not excuse...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Gift

Wanda E. Brunstetter · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 515
Format: Large Print Hardcover

Adam Beachy's mother walked out on him and his family and away from the Amish faith. Now he balks at the idea of ever marrying and having a family of his own. But when tragedy strikes, Adam is suddenly a father figure to his three nieces and finds himself needing a wife. Despite their...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Last Promise

Scarlett Dunn · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print Hardcover

The heart always finds a home . . . For British heiress Mary Ann Hardwicke, the Wild West is the perfect place to make her own life and escape the stifling privilege of an arranged marriage. Hard at work proving her independence, it's little wonder she has no time for handsome cowboy...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Obsidian Chamber

Douglas Preston · Grand Central Publishing Large Print
Pages: 550
Format: Large print book

A TRAGIC DISAPPEARANCEAfter a harrowing, otherworldly confrontation on the shores of Exmouth, Massachussetts, Special Agent A.X.L. Pendergast is missing, presumed dead.A SHOCKING RETURNSick with grief, Pendergast's ward, Constance, retreats to her chambers beneath the family mansion at 891 Riverside...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Lillian Boxfish Takes A Walk

Kathleen Rooney · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 434
Format: Large print book

NOW A NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER"Transporting ... witty, poignant and sparkling." -- People (People Picks Book of the Week) "Prescient and quick....A perfect fusing of subject and writer, idea and ideal." -- Chicago Tribune"Extraordinary ... hilarious ... Elegantly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Edenbrooke

Julianne Donaldson · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Library Binding

"Julianne Donaldson grew up as the daughter of a U.S. Air Force fighter pilot. She learned how to ski in the Italian Alps, visited East Berlin before the wall came down, and spent three years living next to a 500-year-old castle. After earning a degree in English, she turned her attention...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Edge of Lost

Kristina McMorris · Kennebec Large Print
Format: Large print book

From New York Times bestselling author Kristina McMorris comes an ambitious and heartrending story of immigrants, deception, and second chances.On a cold night in October 1937, searchlights cut through the darkness around Alcatraz. A prison guard's only daughter--one of the youngest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Close to home : a Chicory Inn novel

Deborah Raney · Center Point Large Print
Format: Print book

"Robert Truax, former Second Lieutenant and Confederate officer in the Civil War, came to Galveston, Texas, after the war to fulfill his promise to a dying comrade to look after his widow. He didn't expect to find love in the unlikeliest of places"--
Read More check catalog
 
 
Married for the Sheikh's Duty

TARA PAMMI · Mills & Boon
Pages: 288
Format: Hardcover

Coming soon! Married for the Sheikh's Duty by Tara Pammi will be available Nov 22, 2016.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Plain Missing

EMMA MILLER · CENTER POINT PUB
Pages: 500
Format: Print book

Inn owner Rachel Mast is no longer a devout member of the Amish community of Stone Mill, Pennsylvania, but she still cares deeply for them. So she's staying at her family's farm to help her mother through an illness and at the same time, trying to track down two missing people.
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Pinch of Poison

Alyssa Maxwell · Center Point Pub
Pages: 415
Format: Library Binding

Good deeds build good character, and good character is what the Haverleigh School for Young Ladies is all about. Lady Phoebe ? with the tireless assistance of Eva ? has organized a luncheon at the school to benefit wounded veterans of the Great War, encouraging the students to participate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dream Lover: A Novel

Elizabeth Berg · Random House Large Print
Pages: 499
Format: Paperback

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY USA TODAY * Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand - which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth Gilbert....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cottage by the Sea: A Novel

Debbie Macomber · Random House Large Print
Pages: 565
Format: Large Print

A seaside town and its eclectic community help one young woman reclaim the light after darkness in a brand-new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber. Annie Marlow has been through the worst. Rocked by tragedy, she heads to the one place that makes her happy: Oceanside...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mississippi Blood: A Novel

Greg Iles · William Morrow
Pages: 1232
Format: Print book

#1 New York Times Bestselling AuthorThe endgame is at hand for Penn Cage, his family, and the enemies bent on destroying them in this revelatory volume in the epic trilogy set in modern-day Natchez, Mississippi - Greg Iles's epic tale of love and honor, hatred and revenge that explores...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Hidden

Heather Graham · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 459
Format: Large Print Hardcover

Can the same killer strike again -- a hundred and fifty years later? Estes Park, Colorado, is a place of serenity. But it wasn't always so serene. Shortly after the Civil War, Nathan Kendall and his wife were murdered there, leaving behind a young son. The crime was never solved.Now ... historian...
Read More check catalog