Back Large Print | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Large Print  
The Hideaway

Gale · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 470
Format: Hardcover

When her grandmother's will wrenches Sara back home from New Orleans, she learns more about Margaret Van Buren in the wake of her death than she ever did in life. After her last remaining family member dies, Sara Jenkins goes home to The Hideaway, her grandmother Mags's ramshackle B&B...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Where Rivers Part

Kellie Coates Gilbert · Thorndike Press
Pages: 437
Format: Large Print Hardcover

Following in her estranged father's footsteps, Dr. Juliet Ryan has devoted her scientific acumen to corporate America, providing safe drinking water for millions--and affording her plenty of perks along the way. Then, without warning, a fast-moving disaster sweeps Juliet into a whirlpool...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Summer rain

Barbara Freethy · Center Point Large Print
Format: Print book

"Danielle Monroe is determined to use her new job in DC as a stepping-stone to a high-powered political career. But the secrets surrounding her father's death continue to overshadow her goals--until an attractive and possibly dangerous stranger shows up in her life"--
Read More check catalog
 
 
Murder She Wrote: A Fatal Feast

Jessica Fletcher · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 333
Format: Large Print Hardcover

Jessica Fletcher would like nothing more than to sit back and relax as Thanksgiving comes to Cabot Cove. But this year, she's already got more on her plate than she can handle.Jessica is suffering from a rare case of writer's block, and the deadline for her new novel is fast approaching....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Summer House

HANNAH MCKINNON · Center Point Pub
Pages: 500
Format: Library Binding

Flossy Merrill has managed to gather her three ungrateful grown children from their dysfunctional lives for a summer reunion at the family's Rhode Island beach house. Little does her family know that she is facing personal struggles of her own.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Beneath Copper Falls

Colleen Coble · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 447
Format: Hardcover

A CBA Bestselling Author A USA Today Bestselling Author Rock Harbor Series As a 911 dispatcher, Dana Newell takes pride in being calm in tough circumstances. But tranquil Rock Harbor hides more danger and secrets than first appeared. When she answers a call at her job to hear a friend's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dog Who Saved Me

Susan Wilson · Thorndike Press; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

Cooper Harrison, a member of the Boston K-9 unit, never thought he would ever go back to his hometown, Harmony Farms. But when his faithful canine partner, Argos, is killed in the line of duty, Cooper finds himself mired in grief. Jobless, on the verge of divorce, and in a self-destructive...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Once Upon a Summertime: A New York City Romance

Melody Carlson · Thorndike Press Large Print; Lrg edition
Format: Hardcover

Managing the Value Lodge in her hometown was not what Anna Gordon had in mind when she set out in the hospitality industry. But it's a safe choice for a woman whose childhood was anything but stable. Out of the blue, she gets a once-in-a-lifetime chance to reinvent herself by moving...
Read More check catalog
 
 
An Amish Harvest

Patricia Davids · Thorndike Press Large Print
Format: Large Print Hardcover

Nursing His Heart When Amish carpenter Samuel Bowman is injured in an accident, he fears he'll never see again. He's always provided for his familyand now that it's harvest season, the Bowmans are needed in the fields, not at his bedside. So when a young Amish widow becomes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Child

Fiona Barton · Random House Large Print
Pages: 538
Format: Paperback

The author of the stunning New York Times bestseller The Widow returns with a brand-new novel of twisting psychological suspense.As an old house is demolished in a gentrifying section of London, a workman discovers a tiny skeleton, buried for years. For journalist Kate Waters, it's a story...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Where Hope Prevails

Janette Oke · Kennebec Large Print
Format: Large print book

Inspiring Conclusion to a Popular Series with a TV tie-in When Beth Thatcher returns to Coal Valley, she has much to be excited about. She anticipates Jarrick's proposal of marriage and perhaps a spring wedding. The mine is expanding, and there are more schoolchildren than ever. But the town's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Pines

Blake Crouch · Center Point Large Print
Pages: 392
Format: Large print book

The international runaway bestseller is now a Major Television Event from executive producer M. Night Shyamalan, starring Matt Dillon and premiering May 14th on FOX. Secret service agent Ethan Burke arrives in Wayward Pines, Idaho, with a clear mission: locate and recover two federal agents...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Injustice

Lee Goodman · Center Point Large Print
Pages: 464
Format: Large print book

Someone close to Nick Davis is murdered. Investigators see it as either a case of mistaken identity or the work of a jealous fianc . As a federal prosecutor, Nick tries shepherding the case to a swift conclusion, but it keeps slipping away.
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Lowcountry Christmas

Mary Alice Monroe · Center Point Large Print
Pages: 500
Format: Large print book

As far as ten-year-old Miller McClellan is concerned, it s the worst Christmas ever. His father s shrimp boat is docked, his mother is working two jobs, and with finances strained, Miller is told they can t afford the dog he desperately wants. Your brother s return from war is our family...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Predator LP: A Novel of Adventure

Wilbur Smith · HarperLuxe
Pages: 672
Format: Large print book

Former operative Major Hector Cross must face off against a pair of lethal enemies and prevent an international catastrophe in this gripping contemporary adventure-thriller - perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Ted Bell, and Vince Flynn - from the legendary worldwide bestselling author of Desert...
Read More check catalog