Back Health, Mind & Body | June Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Health, Mind & Body  
Dressing on the Side

Jaclyn London · Grand Central Life & Style
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Whether it's a new fad, "detox" diet, news report or a celebrity-endorsed supplement, the constant flow of diet information is cluttered, conflicting, and often devoid of scientific research-- leaving millions of us confused, overwhelmed, and feeling totally helpless in taking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Can I Keep Drinking?: How You Can Decide When Enough is Enough

Cyndi Turner · Morgan James
Pages: 167
Format: Print book

Can I Keep Drinking? How You Can Decide When Enough is Enough is for the 90-million-plus people who struggle with alcohol in the United States. Most will avoid getting help for fear of being labeled an alcoholic, forced into treatment, made to attend 12-step meetings, and have to stop drinking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Green Beauty Rules: The Essential Guide to Toxic-Free Beauty, Green Glamour, and Glowing Skin

Paige Padgett · HCI; 1 edition
Format: Print book

"We all want to feel sexy yet demonstrate compassion for our planet at the same time. In Green Beauty Rules, Padgett shares personal anecdotes, insider secrets and surprising facts about the beauty industry, while seamlessly fusing environmental issues with her modern beauty philosophy....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Bright Hour: A Memoir of Living and Dying

NINA RIGGS · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

An exquisite memoir about how to live - and love - every day with "death in the room," from poet Nina Riggs, mother of two young sons and the direct descendant of Ralph Waldo Emerson, in the tradition of When Breath Becomes Air."We are breathless, but we love the days. They...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Complete Diabetes Cookbook: 400 Kitchen-Tested Recipes for Eating What You Love

America's Test Kitchen (Firm) · America's Test Kitchen
Pages: 408
Format: Paperback

Take control of managing diabetes with 400-plus healthy and creative diabetes-friendly recipes. Meticulously tested recipes limit unhealthy carbs and fats, sodium, and added sugars and maximize nutrition and flavor. Every recipe lists complete nutritional information for easy reference.Cooking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Healing Children: A Surgeon's Stories from the Frontiers of Pediatric Medicine

KURT M D NEWMAN · Viking
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

A groundbreaking medical memoir by one of our nation's leading pediatric surgeons - the visionary head of Children's National - for fans of Jerome Groopman and Atul Gawande."If you did nothing but read the astounding, miraculous and occasionally crushing stories that Dr. Newman so vividly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Radium Girls: The Dark Story of America's Shining Women

Kate Moore · Sourcebooks
Pages: 479
Format: Hardcover

A New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Amazon Charts Bestseller! Emma Watson's Our Shared Shelf Bookclub Selection - May/June 2018"the glowing ghosts of the radium girls haunt us still." -- NPR Books The incredible true story of the women who fought America's Undark...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Younger: A Breakthrough Program to Reset Your Genes, Reverse Aging, and Turn Back the Clock 10 Years

Sara Gottfried · HarperOne
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times bestselling author of The Hormone Cure and The Hormone Reset Diet shows every woman how to create a lifestyle that will help her look great, feel energized, and slow down the effects of aging.Feel destined for cellulite, saddle bags, and belly fat? Does your family come...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Metabolism Plan: Discover the Foods and Exercises that Work for Your Body to Reduce Inflammation and Drop Pounds Fast

Lyn-Genet Recitas · Grand Central Life & Style
Pages: 292
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times bestselling author of The Plan is back to help readers customize their diet and exercise less to lose more weight! The Plan -- the instant New York Times and USA Today bestseller that helped readers pinpoint which "healthy" foods were making them gain weight...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Smarter Faster Better: The Secrets of Being Productive in Life and Business

Charles Duhigg · Random House Audio
Format: Audiobook

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * From the author of The Power of Habit comes a fascinating book that explores the science of productivity, and why managing how you think is more important than what you think - with an appendix of real-world lessons to apply to your life. At the core of Smarter...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Target 100: The World's Simplest Weight-Loss Program in 6 Easy Steps

Liz Josefsberg · BenBella Books
Pages: 280
Format: Hardcover

"When I was losing weight, Liz was more than my coach; she was my rock, and I couldn't have done it without her. She just got it, because she'd been through it herself (and helped about a million other people through it, too) . Target 100 is Liz in book form - smart, supportive,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Moodtopia: Tame Your Moods, De-Stress, and Find Balance Using Herbal Remedies, Aromatherapy, and More

Sara-Chana Silverstein · Da Capo Lifelong Books
Pages: 256
Format: Paperback

A popular herbalist's remedies and prescriptive program for emotional balance and overall health, using natural solutions such as essential oils and moreWhat is Moodtopia? It simply means being in control of your moods so they're not in control of you! Sara-Chana Silverstein should know....
Read More check catalog
 
 
NCLEX-PN Prep 2018: Practice Test Proven Strategies

Kaplan Nursing · Kaplan Publishing
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback

The NCLEX-PN exam is not just about what you know - it's about how you think. Kaplan's NCLEX-PN Prep 2018 uses expert critical thinking strategies and targeted sample questions to help you put your expertise into practice and ace the exam! The NCLEX-PN exam tests how you'll...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Reflexology Made Easy: Self-help techniques for everyday ailments

Ewald Kliegel · Earthdancer, 2015.
Pages: 79
Format: Print book

Rapid relief for minor ailmentsReflex zone massage can be a direct and effective aid for many small daily complaints, but you have to learn 'the how' and 'the where'. This handy reference book explains just how to find relief from headaches, colds and fear of flying, along...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fat for Fuel: A Revolutionary Diet to Combat Cancer, Boost Brain Power, and Increase Your Energy

Joseph Mercola · Hay House, Inc.
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

For over a century, we've accepted the scientific consensus that cancer results from genetic disease due to chromosomal damage in cell nuclei. But what if cancer isn't a genetic disease after all? What if scientists are chasing a flawed paradigm, and cancer isn't a disease of damaged DNA but rather...
Read More check catalog