Back Mystery & Thrillers | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Dearreader template
  Mystery & Thrillers  
The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum
The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum

Kirsten Weiss · Midnight Ink, 2016.
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

When Maddie Kosloski's career flatlines, she retreats to her wine-country hometown for solace and cheap rent. Railroaded into managing the local paranormal museum, she's certain the rumors of its haunting are greatly exaggerated. But a new ghost may be on the loose. A fresh corpse...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wolf Lake: A Novel
Wolf Lake: A Novel

John Verdon · Counterpoint
Pages: 378
Format: Print book

Could a nightmare be used as a murder weapon? That's the provocative question confronting Gurney in the thrilling new installment in this series of international bestsellers. The former NYPD star homicide detective is called upon to solve a baffling puzzle: Four people who live in different...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ring of Fire: A Pike Logan Thriller
Ring of Fire: A Pike Logan Thriller

Brad Taylor · Dutton
Pages: 433
Format: Print book

Former Delta Force officer and New York Times bestselling author Brad Taylor delivers a relentlessly fast-paced, gripping thriller featuring Taskforce operators Pike Logan and Jennifer Cahill as they come face-to-face with an insidious threat to strike terror into the heart of America....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Widow
The Widow

Fiona Barton · New American Library
Pages: 324
Format: Print book

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFor fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Girl in the Red Coat
The Girl in the Red Coat

Kate Hamer · Melville House
Pages: 338
Format: Print book

* Costa Book Award for First Novel finalist * Dagger Award finalist"Kate Hamer's gripping debut novel immediately recalls the explosion of similarly titled books and movies, from Stieg Larsson's The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and its sequels, to The Girl on the Train...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Murder Most Fowl
Murder Most Fowl

Edith Maxwell · Kensington Pub Corp
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

Spring may be just around the corner, but a cold-blooded killer has put the big chill on the residents of Westbury, Massachusetts. It looks like organic farmer-turned-sleuth Cam Flaherty will have to set aside her seedlings for the time being as she tills the soil for clues in the mysterious...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Miss Julia Inherits a Mess
Miss Julia Inherits a Mess

Ann B Ross · Viking
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

In the latest in Ann B. Ross's New York Times bestselling series, Miss Julia finds herself an executrix on a desperate hunt for a valuable collectible amid a jumble of the estate's antiques, and if she finds a prize she can honor Miss Mattie's last wishes When Miss Julia hears that Miss...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mercury: A Novel
Mercury: A Novel

Margot Livesey · Harper
Pages: 319
Format: Print book

Donald believes he knows all there is to know about seeing. An optometrist in suburban Boston, he is sure that he and his wife, Viv, who runs the local stables, are both devoted to their two children and to each other. Then Mercury - a gorgeous young thoroughbred with a murky past - arrives...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Saints of the Lost and Found
The Saints of the Lost and Found

T. M. Causey · Roadrunner Press
Pages: 300
Format: Print book

Avery Broussard has the curse of seeing lost things (and make no mistake about it, it is a curse) . Missing belongings and beloved pets, lost love and loved ones -- she sees it all. Long ago, that curse destroyed her own chance at true love, causing her to flee her Louisiana home, vowing...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fields where they lay.
Fields where they lay.

Timothy Hallinan · Soho
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

It's the week before Christmas and Hollywood's fast-talking fixer for the felonious - Junior Bender - is up to his ears in mall Santas, Russian mobsters, desperate holiday shoppers, and, 'tis the season: murder. It's Christmas in Tinsel Town. Well, it's the week leading up to Christmas,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Something Buried, Something Blue: A Lily Dale Mystery
Something Buried, Something Blue: A Lily Dale Mystery

Wendy Corsi Staub · Crooked Lane Books
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

New York Times bestselling author Wendy Corsi Staub is back with the second in her critically-acclaimed cozy mystery series.After agreeing to stay in Lily Dale through the winter as caretakers of the Valley View Guesthouse and its feline residents, widowed mom Bella Jordan and her son Max are looking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Muse: A Novel
The Muse: A Novel

Jessie Burton · Ecco
Pages: 393
Format: Print book

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Miniaturist comes a captivating and brilliantly realized story of two young women - a Caribbean immigrant in 1960s London, and a bohemian woman in 1930s Spain - and the powerful mystery that ties them together.England, 1967. Odelle Bastien...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Like Family: A Novel
Like Family: A Novel

Paolo Giordano · Pamela Dorman Books
Pages: 160
Format: Hardcover

"Combining the edginess of modern life with the touching theme of losing someone who has become just like family, [this book] confirms Giordano as a writer who understands the complexities of human relationships." --Publishers Weekly (starred review) From the author of the international...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cold Barrel Zero
Cold Barrel Zero

Matthew Quirk · Mulholland Books/Little, Brown and Company, 2016.
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

A CODE HIDDEN IN PLAIN SIGHT. A BLACK OPS TEAM THAT WENT TOO FAR.John Hayes is a Special Operations legend who went rogue on a deep-cover mission and betrayed his own soldiers. Disgraced and on the run, he returns to the United States to get back to his wife and daughter and take revenge...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Guest Room: A Novel
The Guest Room: A Novel

Chris Bohjalian · Doubleday
Pages: 318
Format: Print book

From the New York Times bestselling author of Midwives and The Sandcastle Girls comes the spellbinding tale of a party gone horribly wrong: two men lie dead in a suburban living room, two women are on the run from police, and a marriage is ripping apart at the seams. When Kristin Chapman...
Read More check catalog