Back Mystery & Thrillers | August Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
The Killing Game

Nancy Bush · Kensington Pub Corp
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

"Nancy Bush always delivers edge-of-your seat suspense!" --Lisa Jackson, New York Times bestselling authorFrom New York Times bestselling author Nancy Bush comes a tense, intricately plotted novel of suspense, as one woman becomes the focus of a killer's warped game of revenge...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Seconds to Midnight

PHILIP DONLAY · OCEANVIEW PUB
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

While on a routine Eco-Watch flight above northern Canada to study one of the most powerful solar flares in history, Donovan Nash and Michael Ross narrowly miss colliding with another aircraft -- a Boeing 737 that's not supposed to be there. With the mysterious 737 trailing smoke,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
All the Old Knives: A Novel

Olen Steinhauer · Minotaur Books, 2015.
Pages: 294
Format: Print book

Six years ago in Vienna, terrorists took over a hundred hostages, and the rescue attempt went terribly wrong. The CIA's Vienna station was witness to this tragedy, gathering intel from its sources during those tense hours, assimilating facts from the ground and from an agent on the inside....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Scarred Woman

JUSSI ADLER-OLSEN · Dutton
Pages: 472
Format: Hardcover

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet - perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson. Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Presumed puzzled : a Puzzle Lady mystery

Parnell Hall · Minotaur Books
Pages: 275
Format: Print book

"Jessica Fletcher meets Groucho Marx!" -- RT BookReviewsA shocking crime of passion has Bakerhaven buzzing!The Puzzle Lady gets more than she bargained for when she's hired to track down Paula Martindale's straying husband. She finds him, all right -- hacked to pieces on his living...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Solar Bones

Mike McCormack · Soho Press
Pages: 224
Format: Hardcover

A vital, tender, death-haunted work by one of Ireland's most important contemporary writers, Solar Bones is a celebration of the unexpected beauty of life and of language, and our inescapable nearness to our last end. It is All Souls Day, and the spirit of Marcus Conway sits at his kitchen...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cherry Pies & Deadly Lies

Darci Hannah · Midnight Ink
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback

"The first in an amusing new series features a fearless, reckless sleuth who unravels a complicated mystery while juggling her sex life and her future plans." -- Kirkus Reviews "Whitney is a well-drawn, sympathetic character, and the small-townframe, with a close-knit community...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Travelers

Chris Pavone · Crown Publishers
Pages: 433
Format: Print book

A pulse-racing international thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Expats and The Accident It's 3:00am. Do you know where your husband is? Meet Will Rhodes: travel writer, recently married, barely solvent, his idealism rapidly giving way to disillusionment...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Shanghai redemption

Xiaolong Qiu · Minotaur Books, 2015. Â2015
Pages: 308
Format: Print book

"The system has no place for a cop who puts justice above the interests of the Party. It's a miracle that I survived as long as I did." For years, Chen Cao managed to balance the interests of the Communist Party and the promises made by his job. He was both a Chief Inspector of Special...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Golden Prey

John Sandford · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 400
Format: Hardcover

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERLucas Davenport's first case as a U.S. Marshal sends him into uncharted territory in the thrilling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling series.The man was smart and he didn't mind killing people. Welcome to the big leagues, Davenport. Thanks to some...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Look for Me

Lisa Gardner · Brilliance Audio
Format: eBook

In #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner's latest twisty thrill ride, Detective D. D. Warren and Find Her's Flora Dane return in a race against the clock to either save a young girl's life . . . or bring her to justice. The home of a family of five is now a crime...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Friday on My Mind: A Frieda Klein Mystery

Nicci French · Penguin Books
Pages: 14
Format: Print book

In Nicci's French's thrilling fifth book, London psychotherapist Frieda Klein herself becomes the prime suspect in a murder A bloated corpse turns up in the Thames, throat slashed, and the only clue is a hospital wristband reading Dr. F. Klein. Frieda is taken to see the body and realizes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Werewolf Cop: A Novel

Andrew Klavan · Pegasus
Format: Hardcover

From Edgar Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Andrew Klavan, a supernatural thriller about a good cop in the grips of an evil curse. In the tradition of Dexter and The Shield, the first in a riveting trilogy about a crime-fighter on a quest to control the beast within....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Presumption of Guilt.

Mayor Archer. · Minotaur Books
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

ARCHER MAYOR, in addition to writing the New York Times bestselling Joe Gunther series, is an investigator for the sheriff's department, the state medical examiner, and has twenty-five years of experience as a firefighter/EMT. He lives near Brattleboro, Vermont.
Read More check catalog
 
 
House of Secrets

V C Andrews · Center Point
Format: Library Binding

Ever since Fern could remember, she and her mother have lived as servants in Wyndemere House, the old gothic mansion of the Davenport family. She may have been a servant, but Fern developed a sweet friendship with Dr. Davenport's son, Ryder, and she was even allowed free range of the estate.
Read More check catalog