Back Mystery & Thrillers | January Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Robert b. parker's blackjack

Robert Knott · Putnam
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

Itinerant lawmen Virgil Cole and Everett Hitch return in the gritty new installment of the New York Times bestselling series. Appaloosa, the hometown of Territorial Marshals Virgil Cole and Everett Hitch, continues to prosper, but with prosperity comes a slew of new trouble: carpetbaggers,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Last Second

Catherine Coulter · Gallery Books
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling authors Catherine Coulter and J.T. Ellison comes a riveting thriller pitting special agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine against a private French space agency that has the power to end the world as we know it.

Galactus, France's answer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Wrong Side of Goodbye

Michael Connelly · Little
Pages: 400
Format: Print book

Detective Harry Bosch must track down someone who may never have existed in the new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly.

Harry Bosch is California's newest private investigator. He doesn't advertise, he doesn't have an office, and he's picky...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Case of Syrah, Syrah: A Wine Country Mystery

NANCY J PARRA · Crooked Lane Books
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover

Taylor O'Brian is a new businesswoman, founder of "Taylor's Off The Beaten Path Wine Tours," who lives on a small winery with her Aunt Jemma. She plans to take small groups around romantic Sonoma county to discover some of the county's outdoor gardens. It's all running as smooth...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Devil's Triangle

Catherine Coulter · Gallery Books
Pages: 495
Format: Hardcover

From New York Times bestselling authors Catherine Coulter and J.T. Ellison comes the highly anticipated thriller in their Brit in the FBI series, featuring special agents Nicholas Drummond and Michaela Caine in their new roles as heads of the Covert Eyes team - but will their first...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Red Dog: A Slim in Little Egypt Mystery

Jason Miller · Harper Paperbacks
Pages: 352
Format: Print book

Pitbull fighters, shadowy ne'er-do-wells, and murder mark Jason Miller's wry, darkly atmospheric second novel in his Little Egypt series - perfect for fans of Frank Bill and Greg Iles.

One hot summer day, in his home in the southern Illinois coal country known as Little Egypt - a Midwest...

Read More check catalog
 
 
My Sunshine Away

M O Walsh · Amy Einhorn Books
Pages: 320
Format: Print book

Instant New York Times BestsellerAn Entertainment Weekly 'Must List' Pick"The last page is as satisfying as the first." - Kathryn Stockett"I really loved this book... I can't praise it enough." - Anne Rice"It's a book to read and reread, one that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Night Ferry

Lotte Hammer · Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Pages: 347
Format: Paperback

The chilling new instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa Sigurdardottir Sixteen children and four adults are killed in a devastating boat crash in Copenhagen. Detective Chief Superintendent Konrad Simonsen is called in, only to discover that...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Home Sweet Homicide

· Penzler Publishers


Read More check catalog
 
 
The Marauders: A Novel

Tom Cooper · Crown
Format: Print book

When the BP oil spill devastates the Gulf coast, those who made a living by shrimping find themselves in dire straits. For the oddballs and lowlifes who inhabit the sleepy, working class bayou town of Jeannette,  these desperate circumstances serve as the catalyst that pushes them to enact...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cross the Line

James Patterson · Little
Pages: 432
Format: Print book


Alex Cross chases a cold-blooded killer...with a conscience.

Shots ring out in the early morning hours in the suburbs of Washington, D.C. When the smoke clears, a prominent police official lies dead, leaving the city's police force scrambling for answers. Under pressure from...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Searcher: A Novel

Simon Toyne · William Morrow
Pages: 480
Format: Hardcover

The author of the acclaimed Sanctus trilogy conjures an eerie epic of good and evil, retribution and redemption - the first novel in the mesmerizing Solomon Creed series in which a man with no memory of his past must save a lost soul in a small Arizona town.

On a hilltop in the town...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Antiques Frame

Barbara Allan · Kensington
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover

"Nonstop humor as well as a tangled mystery." - RT Book Reviews

With their reality TV series, Antiques Sleuths, Brandy Borne and her quaintly kooky mother, Vivian, have a real hit on their hands. But another "hit" enters the picture, after a rival...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Dead Spots

Rhiannon Frater · Tor Books; First Edition edition

In the dead spots, dreams become reality, terror knows your name, and nightmares can kill you.The stillbirth of Mackenzies son destroyed her marriage. Grieving, Mac reluctantly heads for her childhood home to seek refuge with her mother, who constantly reminds her of lifes dangers.Driving...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Charmed Bones: A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery

Carolyn Haines · Minotaur Books
Pages: 368
Format: Hardcover

The next charming mystery from Carolyn Haines featuring spunky southern private investigator Sarah Booth Delaney.

Private detective Sarah Booth Delaney doesn't quite know what to expect when she's urgently called to a school board meeting for Sunflower County, Mississippi. But she certainly...

Read More check catalog