Back Mystery & Thrillers | March Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Quick & Dirty

STUART WOODS · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 336
Format: Hardcover

Stone Barrington gets entangled in the intricate and rarefied art business in the latest thriller by #1 New York Times bestselling author Stuart Woods.When a slam-bang of a crime brings a beautiful new client into Stone Barrington's office, little does he know his association with her will...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Wedding Cake Murder

Joanne Fluke · Kensington Publishing Corporation
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

Everyone in Lake Eden, Minnesota, may have had their doubts, but at long last, Hannah Swensen is getting married! Hannah is thrilled to be marrying Ross Barton, her college crush. And her excitement only grows when she learns he'll be able to join her on her trip to New York City for the Food...
Read More check catalog
 
 
NYPD Red 4

James Patterson · Little
Pages: 15
Format: Print book

NYPD Red chases a ruthless murderer with an uncontrollable lust for money--and blood. It's another glamorous night in the heart of Manhattan: at a glitzy movie premiere, a gorgeous starlet, dressed to the nines and dripping in millions of dollars' worth of jewelry on loan, makes her way past...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Whole Art of Detection: Lost Mysteries of Sherlock Holmes

Lyndsay Faye · Mysterious Press
Pages: 388
Format: Print book

Internationally bestselling author Lyndsay Faye was introduced to the Sherlock Holmes mysteries when she was ten years old and her dad suggested she read Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's short story "The Adventure of the Speckled Band." She immediately became enamored with tales of Holmes...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Seduced

Randy Wayne White · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 330
Format: Print book

Hannah Smith returns in the stunning new adventure in the New York Times-bestselling series by the author of the Doc Ford novels. A fishing guide and part-time investigator, Hannah Smith is a tall, strong Florida woman descended from many generations of the same. But the problem before...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Practice to Deceive

Janet L Smith · Ballantine Books
Pages: 245
Format: Hardcover

"Annie's an efficient, agreeable, no-nonsense sort--and so is this mystery."THE KIRKUS REVIEWSLawyer-sleuth Annie MacPherson is new on the job at a high-power Seattle law firm, when the top partner's secretary and not-so-secret lover, Nancy, kills herself. But the dead...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Life She Was Given

ELLEN MARIE WISEMAN · Kensington
Pages: 356
Format: Paperback

From acclaimed author Ellen Marie Wiseman comes a vivid, daring novel about the devastating power of family secrets - beginning in the poignant, lurid world of a Depression-era traveling circus and coming full circle in the transformative 1950s.On a summer evening in 1931, Lilly Blackwood...
Read More check catalog
 
 
It: A Novel

STEPHEN KING · Scribner
Pages: 1157
Format: Paperback

Now a major motion picture Stephen King's terrifying, classic #1 New York Times bestseller, "a landmark in American literature" (Chicago Sun-Times) - about seven adults who return to their hometown to confront a nightmare they had first stumbled on as teenagers ... an evil...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Ex: A Novel

Alafair Burke · Harper
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

In this breakout standalone novel of suspense in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on a Train, a woman agrees to help an old boyfriend who has been framed for murder - but begins to suspect that she is the one being manipulated.Twenty years ago she ruined his life. Now she has the chance...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Knit Your Own Murder: A Needlecraft Mystery

Monica Ferris · Berkley Books
Pages: 304
Format: Print book

In the USA Today bestselling Needlecraft Mysteries, Betsy Devonshire has her hands tied between running her needlework shop and turning her sharp eye for deduction to solving crimes ... The Monday Bunch and other local knitters are participating in a fundraising auction to save a community...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Strong Cold Dead: A Caitlin Strong Novel

Jon Land · Forge
Pages: 350
Format: Print book

Texas Ranger Caitlin Strong returns in Jon Land's Strong Cold Dead, a thriller with heart-stopping action and a high-stakes terrorist plotThe terrorist organization ISIS is after a deadly toxin that could be the ultimate weapon of mass destruction. The same toxin holds the potential to eradicate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Bring Me Back: A Novel

B A PARIS · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 291
Format: Hardcover

THE NEW TWISTY, GRIPPING READ FROM B. A. PARIS, THE AUTHOR OF THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING NOVELS BEHIND CLOSED DOORS AND THE BREAKDOWN"We're in a new Golden Age of suspense writing now, because of amazing books like Bring Me Back, and I for one am loving it."...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Tear It Down

NICK PETRIE · G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

In the new edge-of-your-seat adventure from national bestselling author Nick Petrie, Peter Ash pursues one case--and stumbles into another--in the City of the Blues.Iraq war veteran Peter Ash is restless in the home he shares with June Cassidy in Washington State. June knows Peter needs...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Kill the Angel: A Novel

Sandrone Dazieri · Scribner
Pages: 384
Format: Hardcover

From the internationally bestselling author of Kill the Father - "a stunningly original page-turner that twists the concept of psychological thriller in a terrifying and wonderful way" (Jonathan Kellerman) - comes the second Caselli and Torre novel, a high-voltage ride into...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Head Full of Ghosts: A Novel

Paul Tremblay · William Morrow
Pages: 304
Format: Hardcover

WINNER OF THE 2015 BRAM STOKER AWARD FOR SUPERIOR ACHIEVEMENT IN A NOVELA chilling thriller that brilliantly blends psychological suspense and supernatural horror, reminiscent of Stephen King's The Shining, Shirley Jackson's The Haunting of Hill House, and William Peter Blatty's The Exorcist.The...
Read More check catalog