Back Mystery & Thrillers | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Terrible Beauty, A: A Lady Emily Mystery

Tasha Alexander · Minotaur Books
Pages: 287
Format: Print book

In this gripping new novel in the New York Times bestselling series, Lady Emily travels to Greece where a ghost from her past returns to haunt her amid the ruins.On a quest to distract her lifelong friend Jeremy from his recent heartbreak, Lady Emily organizes a holiday in Greece. As a lover...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Readaholics and the Poirot Puzzle: A Book Club Mystery

Laura Disilverio · Nal Caliber, 2015.
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

Agatha Christie is on the book club's reading list in the latest from the author of The Readaholics and the Falcon Fiasco. This time, Amy-Faye and her friends might have to read between the lines to catch a killer. Amy-Faye Johnson's book club, the Readaholics, is engrossed in Murder...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The First Order

Jeff Abbott · Grand Central Publishing
Pages: 391
Format: Print book

Sam Capra is on a one-man mission to find his brother . . . And to stop a war.THE FIRST ORDERTwo brothers. One dead, executed by extremists on a grainy video. The other forged into a top undercover agent. But now, Sam Capra has reason to believe that his brother, Danny, may be alive. And if Danny...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Cold Silence

James Abel · Berkley
Pages: 336
Format: Print book

James Abel - author of the electrifying Joe Rush novels Protocol Zero and White Plague - unleashes another heartstopping thriller in which an unholy plague from the past has been awakened...While trying to alleviate the suffering of thousands in drought-stricken, war-torn Africa, ex-Marine...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Telling Lies

Wendy Hornsby · Dutton Adult
Pages: 244
Format: Hardcover

When her medical crusading sister, Emily, is gunned down in Los Angeles, investigative reporter Maggie McGowen is determined to track down the gunman and finds herself uncovering a twisted story with origins in Emily's days as a sixties radical.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Reputations

Juan Gabriel Vásquez · Riverhead Books
Pages: 190
Format: Print book

Named a Best Book of the Year by the New York Times, Newsweek, the Guardian, and KirkusFrom the brilliant mind of the bestselling, award-winning author of The Sound of Things Falling, a powerful novel about a legendary political cartoonist. Perfect for readers of Ian McEwan and J. M. Coetzee.Javier...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Broken Promise

Linwood Barclay · Thorndike Press Large Print
Pages: 683
Format: Large Print Hardcover

The morning it all started, newspaper reporter David Harwood had plenty to worry about. A single parent with no job, forced to return with his young son to the small town of Promise Falls to live with his parents, the future wasn't looking too rosy. So when his mother asked him to look...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Sleeping Beauty Killer

Mary Higgins Clark · Simon & Schuster
Pages: 301
Format: Print book

The third thrilling installment in the bestselling Under Suspicion series from #1 New York Times bestselling author and "Queen of Suspense" Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke - television producer Laurie Moran puts everything on the line to help a woman she thinks was wrongfully...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Chocolate Bunny Brouhaha

Joanna Carl · Berkley Pub Group
Pages: 240
Format: Print book

From the national bestselling author of The Chocolate Falcon Fraud comes an Easter candy caper featuring chocolatiers Lee Woodyard and her Aunt Nettie, and a killer who's hopping mad... The approach of Easter means a rush of business at TenHuis Chocolade, and Lee and her Aunt Nettie...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hostage Taker: A Novel

Stefanie Pintoff · Bantam Books
Pages: 422
Format: Print book

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LIBRARY JOURNAL AND SUSPENSE MAGAZINE * From Edgar Award winner Stefanie Pintoff comes the start of an electrifying new thriller series featuring Eve Rossi, head of a secret division of the FBI - one made up of ex-convicts with extraordinary talents,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Run You Down: A Novel

Julia Dahl · Minotaur Books
Pages: 288
Format: Print book

Aviva Kagan was just a teenager when she left her Hasidic Jewish life in Brooklyn for a fling with a smiling college boy from Florida-and then disappeared. Twenty-three years later, the child she walked away from is a NYC tabloid reporter named Rebekah Roberts. And Rebekah isn't...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Paradime: A Novel

Alan Glynn · Picador
Pages: 255
Format: Print book

From Alan Glynn, the award-winning author of Limitless, comes a novel of a twenty-first-century identity crisis that will thrill you from page one.Danny Lynch didn't sign up for this, but right now, it's all he's got. Three weeks ago, he was working at a chow hall in Afghanistan and -- more...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Gambler's Anatomy: A Novel

Jonathan Lethem · Doubleday
Pages: 289
Format: Print book

The author of Motherless Brooklyn and The Fortress of Solitude returns with a devilishly entertaining novel about an international backgammon hustler who thinks he's psychic. Too bad about the tumor in his face. Handsome, impeccably tuxedoed Bruno Alexander travels the world winning large...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Big Fear

Andrew Case · Thomas & Mercer
Pages: 272
Format: Print book

It's August in New York, and the steaming garbage littering the streets isn't the only thing that stinks.Civilian investigator Leonard Mitchell can keep his job as the new head of the Department to Investigate Misconduct and Corruption only by successfully prosecuting veteran cop Ralph...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hostage negotiation

Lena Diaz
Pages: 380
Format: Large print book

Police chief Zack Scott aids Kaylee Brighton after she escapes her months-long imprisonment in the swamp, then protects her as she tries to take back her life.
Read More check catalog