Back Graphic Novels | May Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Graphic Novels  
The War Bride's Scrapbook: A Novel in Pictures

CAROLINE PRESTON - Ecco
Format: Hardcover

A World War II love story, narrated through a new bride's dazzling array of vintage postcards, newspaper clippings, photographs, and moreLila Jerome has never been very lucky in love, and has always been more interested in studying architecture and, more recently, supporting the war bond...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Snoopy: Boogie Down!

Charles M. Schulz - Andrews McMeel Publishing
Format: Paperback

Good grief! The Peanuts gang is back in this new collection of comic strips! Is your baseball team getting beat sixty-eight to nothing? Are you caught in the rain without an umbrella? Have you finally worked up the courage to call your crush only to get the wrong number? Don't worry!...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Paying the Land

Joe Sacco - Metropolitan Books
Format: Hardcover

From the "heir to R. Crumb and Art Spiegelman" (Economist) , a masterful work of comics journalism about indigenous North America, resource extraction, and our debt to the natural worldThe Dene have lived in the vast Mackenzie River Valley since time immemorial, by their account....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Geronimo Stilton Reporter Vol. 15: Clean Sweep (15) (Geronimo Stilton Reporter Graphic Novels)

Geronimo Stilton - Papercutz
Format: Hardcover

Geronimo has to clean his family's reputation in this newest case!. What in gouda is happening to New Mouse City? Thea Stilton is missing and someone has been burglarizing the most popular shops! Are the two connected? Geronimo, the famouse editor-in-chief of The Rodent's Gazette,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sir Ladybug and the Bookworms (Sir Ladybug, 3)

Corey R Tabor - Balzer Bray
Format: Hardcover

The third adventure in the fresh and funny Sir Ladybug young graphic novel series, from Caldecott Honoree and two-time Geisel Award winner Corey Tabor.Perfect for fans of Catwad, Bird & Squirrel, and Narwhal & Jelly.Sir Ladybug - the duke of the dandelion patch, champion of truth and justice...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Doomsday Clock Part 1

Geoff Johns - DC Comics
Format: Hardcover

The world of Watchmen collides with the DC Universe in the most shocking story in DC history! Written by master storytellers Geoff Johns and Gary Frank--As the Doomsday Clock ticks toward midnight, the DC Universe will encounter with its greatest threat: Dr. Manhattan. But nothing is hidden...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Paper Planes

Jennie Wood - Mad Cave Studios
Format: Paperback

After a life altering incident, Dylan and Leighton are sent to a summer camp for troubled youth. Can Dylan and Leighton save their friendship and protect their future while trying to survive camp?. Former best friends Dylan Render and Leighton Worthington attempt to successfully navigate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Sonic the Hedgehog, Vol. 11: Zeti Hunt!

Ian Flynn - IDW Publishing
Format: Paperback

The Deadly Six are back for revenge and their first targets are Sonic's friends in the Restoration!Zavok, leader of the Deadly Six, is angrier than ever and wants to reunite his minions. Jewel has called on Sonic, Tails, and the Chaotix for help, but will they be able to stop the Zeti...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Unicorn Crossing: Another Phoebe and Her Unicorn Adventure

Dana Simpson - Andrews McMeel Publishing
Format: Hardcover

Time flies in this fifth volume of Phoebe and Her Unicorn! Follow the lovable duo as they experience somewhat-spooky Halloween parties, ecstatic snow days, and looming summer reading assignments. Although the journey of growing up can sometimes be difficult, along the way Phoebe and Marigold...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Ducks: Two Years in the Oil Sands

KATE BEATON - Drawn and Quarterly
Format: Hardcover

"An exceptionally beautiful book about loneliness, labor, and survival." -- Carmen Maria MachadoBefore there was Kate Beaton, New York Times bestselling cartoonist of Hark! A Vagrant, there was Katie Beaton of the Cape Breton Beaton, specifically Mabou, a tight-knit seaside community...
Read More check catalog