Back Mystery & Thrillers | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Mystery & Thrillers  
Death of a Bachelorette

LAURA LEVINE - Kensington Publishing Corporation
Format: Print book

Freelance writer Jaine Austen thought working for a knock-off reality show in the tropics would be paradise. But when she and her kitty Prozac find themselves trapped between a dimwitted leading man, catty contestants, and a cold-blooded murderer, the splashy gig becomes one deadly nightmare...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Night-Gaunts and Other Tales of Suspense

Joyce Carol Oates - Mysterious Press
Format: Hardcover

In the title story of her taut new fiction collection, Night-Gaunts and Other Tales of Suspense, Joyce Carol Oates writes: Life was not of the surface like the glossy skin of an apple, but deep inside the fruit where seeds are harbored. There is no writer more capable of picking...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Walking Shadows: A Decker/Lazarus Novel

Faye Kellerman - William Morrow
Format: Mass Market Paperback

Detective Peter Decker and his wife, Rina Lazarus, risk life and limb to solve a pair of brutal murders that may be tied to a crime from more than twenty years ago in this intense and addictive mystery from New York Times bestselling author Faye Kellerman.On a quiet suburban street in upstate...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Favorite Daughter

Kaira Rouda - Graydon House
Format: Hardcover

From the author of Best Day Ever comes another gripping novel of psychological suspense set in an upscale Southern California community, for fans of B. A. Paris and Shari Lapena. In the aftermath of a tragic accident, one family is keeping secrets from each other. But who's deceiving whom?...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Mountains Wild: A Mystery

Sarah Stewart Taylor - Minotaur Books
Format: Hardcover

In a series debut for fans of Tana French and Kate Atkinson, set in Dublin and New York, homicide detective Maggie D'arcy finally tackles the case that changed the course of her life. Twenty-three years ago, Maggie D'arcy's family received a call from the Dublin police. Her cousin Erin...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Grief Cottage

Gail Godwin - Bloomsbury USA
Format: Hardcover

The haunting tale of a desolate cottage, and the hair-thin junction between this life and the next, from bestselling National Book Award finalist Gail Godwin.After his mother's death, eleven-year-old Marcus is sent to live on a small South Carolina island with his great aunt, a reclusive...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Killer Instinct

James Patterson - Little, Brown and Company
Format: Hardcover

Dr. Dylan Reinhart and Detective Elizabeth Needham--now known to audiences from the top-rated CBS series--reunite to stop the most sinister plot against New York City since 9/11.The murder of an Ivy League professor pulls Dr. Dylan Reinhart out of his ivory tower and onto the streets of New York,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Goodnight Moo

Mollie Bryan - Kensington
Format: Mass Market Paperback

Welcome to Shenandoah Springs, Virginia, the bucolic small town where Brynn MacAlister keeps cows, churns cheeses - and is sharper than the ripest cheddar when it comes to solving mysteries . . . With a foster cow in her corral and a new calf on the way, Brynn MacAlister has a lot on her plate....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Killing with Confetti

Peter Lovesey - Soho Crime
Format: Hardcover

Peter Lovesey, MWA Grand Master and titan of the English detective novel, returns readers to Bath with the eighteenth mystery in his critically acclaimed Peter Diamond series. As a New Year begins in Bath, Ben Brace proposes to his long-term girlfriend, Caroline, the daughter of notorious...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A Question of Betrayal: An Elena Standish Novel

Anne Perry - Ballantine Books
Format: Hardcover

On her first mission for MI6, the daring young photographer at the heart of bestselling author Anne Perry's thrilling 1930s mystery series travels to Mussolini's Italy to rescue the lover who betrayed her.Britain's secret service, MI6, has lost contact with its informant in northern...
Read More check catalog