Back Crafts & Hobbies | April Newsletter

SelectReads News
Dearreader template
  Crafts & Hobbies  
2015 Standard Catalog of World Coins 1901-2000
2015 Standard Catalog of World Coins 1901-2000

George S. Cuhaj · Krause Publications; Forty-second Edition edition
Format: Print book

A world view like no other! For more than four decades, the Standard Catalog of World Coins, 1901-2000, has provided the most comprehensive resource to 20th century coins on the market. Backed by a worldwide network of numismatic experts and the most authoritative coin database in the world,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Walls & Ceilings: Framing - Drywall - Painting - Trimwork
Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Walls & Ceilings: Framing - Drywall - Painting - Trimwork

Editors of Cool Springs Press · Cool Springs Press
Pages: 272
Format: Print book

Confidently tackle--and accomplish--any wall or ceiling project yourself, with our help!Walls and ceilings are vital to the structural integrity and the overall appearance of any home, so they are worth your time and care. Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Walls & Ceilings gives...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Little House Living: The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and Self-Sufficient Life
Little House Living: The Make-Your-Own Guide to a Frugal, Simple, and Self-Sufficient Life

Merissa A. Alink · Gallery Books
Format: Hardcover

From the immensely popular blogger behind Little House Living comes a motivational homemaking book, inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilders Little House on the Prairie, featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally—perfect for fans of Ree Drummonds The Pioneer Woman. Shortly...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Easy Origami
Easy Origami

John Montroll · Dover Publications; English Language edition
Format: Paperback

Here is a collection of 32 simple projects for novice origami hobbyists — clearly illustrated and with easy-to-follow instructions that even beginning papercrafters can follow with success. Subjects range from an ultra-simple hat, cup, and pinwheel to the more challenging (but still...
Read More check catalog
 
 
ReSew: Turn Thrift-Store Finds into Fabulous Designs
ReSew: Turn Thrift-Store Finds into Fabulous Designs

Jenny Wilding Cardon · That Patchwork Place
Format: Paperback

Yearning for a unique look--yet shopping on a shoestring? Learn fashion designer Jenny Wilding Cardon's secrets for finding the creative possibilities in cast-offs! With a snip here and a tuck there, you can turn common thrift-store items--such as sweaters, curtains, and jeans--into...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Scott 2013 Standard Postage Stamp Catalogue Volume 5 Countries of the World N-Sam (Scott Standard Postage Stamp Catalogue: Vol.5: Countries P-Slovenia)
Scott 2013 Standard Postage Stamp Catalogue Volume 5 Countries of the World N-Sam (Scott Standard Postage Stamp Catalogue: Vol.5: Countries P-Slovenia)

Charles Snee · Scott Publishing Company; 169 edition
Pages: 1534
Format: Paperback

EX - Library book with all the usual stamps and markings. Pages are clean and crisp. Binding is tight. 169th edition.
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Essential Sampler Quilt Book: 40 Techniques for Machine and Hand Patchwork
The Essential Sampler Quilt Book: 40 Techniques for Machine and Hand Patchwork

Lynne Edwards · David & Charles
Format: Paperback

Discover a beautiful celebration of the sampler quilt from one of the world? s best-loved quilters. This book offers 40 blocks with full step-by-step instruction and diagrams, perfect for beginners and those quilters wishing to expand their repertoire. The beautiful photographs of sampler...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Iron Road: An Illustrated History of the Railroad
The Iron Road: An Illustrated History of the Railroad

Christian Wolmar · DK
Format: Hardcover

Written by Christian Wolmar, author of the critically acclaimed The Great Railroad Revolution, The Iron Road is a richly illustrated account of the rise of the rails across the world. From the historic moment in September 1830 when the first train ran between Liverpool and Manchester, to the high...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Better Bag Maker: An Illustrated Handbook of Handbag Design  Techniques, Tips, and Tricks
The Better Bag Maker: An Illustrated Handbook of Handbag Design Techniques, Tips, and Tricks

Nicole Mallalieu · C&T Publishing
Pages: 191
Format: Paperback

If you want to make gorgeous, quality bags with the professional edge that really makes the difference between home-made and handmade -- open The Better Bag Maker by Nicole Mallalieu. In this how-to book accomplished bag maker, Nicole Mallalieu, reveals her high-end techniques, shortcuts,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Graphic Guide to Frame Construction: Fourth Edition, Revised and Updated
Graphic Guide to Frame Construction: Fourth Edition, Revised and Updated

Rob Thallon · The Taunton Press
Pages: 243
Format: Print book

A classic reference, the Graphic Guide to Frame Construction is a comprehensive visual handbook filled with hundreds of meticulous drawings showing the framing details you need to understand when building with wood. This revised fourth edition reflects the most recent changes in residential...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Chic & Unique Wedding Cakes: 30 Modern Designs for Romantic Celebrations
Chic & Unique Wedding Cakes: 30 Modern Designs for Romantic Celebrations

Zoe Clark · David & Charles
Format: Paperback

Chic & Unique Wedding Cakes Learn how to make a wedding cake with these gorgeous projects and easy-to-follow instructions from award-winning wedding cake designer Zoe Clark. Cake decorating is the perfect way to celebrate a special day, and this book is packed with unique cake designs for you to make...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Rubber Band Engineer: Build Slingshot Powered Rockets, Rubber Band Rifles, Unconventional Catapults, and More Guerrilla Gadgets from Household Hardware
Rubber Band Engineer: Build Slingshot Powered Rockets, Rubber Band Rifles, Unconventional Catapults, and More Guerrilla Gadgets from Household Hardware

Lance Akiyama · Rockport Publishers
Pages: 144
Format: Print book

Create projects and projectiles that will fly, float, launch, or roll on their own power with Rubber Band Engineer!So many of the world's most inventive minds, from Ben Franklin to Steve Jobs, were lifelong tinkerers. Their joy in the process is evident in the originality of their work....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Fired Up, Frantic, and Freaked Out: Training the Crazy Dog from Over the Top to Under Control
Fired Up, Frantic, and Freaked Out: Training the Crazy Dog from Over the Top to Under Control

Laura VanArendonk Baugh · Aeclipse Press
Format: Book

"I’m loving it! Laura has managed not only to write a clear and incredibly important book, she’s really funny too! Her way of writing, the images in her language, and the diagrams make this book really stand out; there’s no way to misunderstand the concepts she’s...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Treehouses, 2nd edition: Design & Build Your Kids a Treehouse
Black & Decker The Complete Guide to Treehouses, 2nd edition: Design & Build Your Kids a Treehouse

Philip Schmidt · Cool Springs Press; 2 edition
Format: Paperback

Treehouses are more popular today than ever before. Our original treehouse book, The Complete Guide Build Your Kids a Treehouse, was published in 2007. It exceeded all sales projections right out of the gate and continues to be a leading title in the treehouse category. Now, weve made it even...
Read More check catalog