Back Audiobooks | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Audiobooks  
Last hit

Jessica Clare · Tantor Media, 2015.
Format: eAudiobook

Nikolai: I have been a contract killer since I was a boy. For years I savored the fear caused by my name, the trembling at the sight of my tattoos. If you saw my eyes, it was the last vision you'd have. With her, I am the mark and I am ready to lie down and let her capture me. Opening...
Read More check catalog
 
 
A reunion of ghosts : a novel

Judith Claire Mitchell · HarperAudio
Format: eAudiobook

Three wickedly funny sisters. One family's extraordinary legacy. A single suicide note that spans a century... Meet the Alter sisters - Lady, Vee, and Delph - three delightfully witty, complicated women who live together in their family's apartment on the Upper West Side. Though...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Change me prayers : the hidden power of spiritual surrender

Tosha Silver · Tantor Media, 2015.
Format: eAudiobook

In this sequel to Outrageous Openness, Tosha Silver, with her characteristic mix of passion and humor, shows listeners how to embrace transformation from the inside out. Covering a variety of topics-from work and finances to love and self-worth-Change Me Prayers explains how to truly surrender...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Camino Winds

John Grisham · Random House Audio
Format: Audiobook

#1 New York Times bestselling author John Grisham returns to Camino Island in this irresistible page-turner that's as refreshing as an island breeze. In Camino Winds, mystery and intrigue once again catch up with novelist Mercer Mann, proving that the suspense never rests - even in paradise.
Read More check catalog
 
 
Finding Jake: A Novel

Bryan Reardon; George Newbern · HarperAudio
Format: Audiobook

A heart-wrenching yet ultimately uplifting story of psychological suspense in which a parent is forced to confront what he does—and does not—know about his teenage son, in the vein of Reconstructing Amelia, Defending Jacob, and We Need to Talk about Kevin.While his successful...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Easy virtue

Mia Asher · Tantor Media, 2015.
Format: eAudiobook

Love is selfish . . .My name is Blaire. I'm the bad girl. The other woman. The one who never gets the guy in the end.I'm the gold digger. The bitch. The one no one roots for. The one you love to hate. I hate myself too.Everyone has a story. Are you ready for mine?
Read More check catalog
 
 
Count to Ten: A Private Novel

James Patterson · Grand Central Publishing
Format: Audiobook

From the world's #1 bestselling author comes the newest book in the blockbuster PRIVATE series...

Santosh Wagh quit his job as head of Private India after harrowing events in Mumbai almost got him killed. But Jack Morgan, global head of the world's finest investigation agency, needs...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Before I go

Colleen Oakley; Kirby Heyborne; Rebecca Lowman · Simon & Schuster Audio
Format: Audiobook

On the eve of what was supposed to be a triumphant 'Cancerversary' with her husband Jack to celebrate three years of being cancer-free, Daisy suffers a devastating blow: her doctor tells her that the cancer is back, but this time it's an aggressive stage four diagnosis. She may have...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Echoes in Death

J. D. Robb · Brilliance Audio
Format: Audiobook

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES . . .The chilling suspense novel from the author of Brotherhood in Death.After a party in New York, Lieutenant Eve Dallas rides home with her billionaire husband, Roarke, happy to be done with cocktails and small talk.After another party, not far away,...
Read More check catalog