Back Science Fiction & Fantasy | November Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Science Fiction & Fantasy  
The Stars Now Unclaimed

DREW WILLIAMS · Tor Books
Pages: 448
Format: Hardcover

Perfect for fans of Firefly and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series, The Stars Now Unclaimed is a fun, adventure-filled ride around a far-future galaxy.

Jane Kamali is an agent for the Justified. Her mission: to recruit children with miraculous gifts in the hope...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Redemption of Time: A Three-Body Problem Novel

Baoshu · Tor Books
Pages: 272
Format: Hardcover

Set in the universe of the New York Times bestselling Three-Body Problem trilogy, The Redemption of Time continues Cixin Liu's multi-award-winning science fiction saga. This original story by Baoshu -- published with Liu's support -- envisions the aftermath of the conflict...

Read More check catalog
 
 
The Dark Side

Anthony O'Neill · Simon & Schuster Paperbacks
Pages: 390
Format: Print book

In this dark and gripping sci-fi noir, an exiled police detective arrives at a lunar penal colony just as a psychotic android begins a murderous odyssey across the far side of the moon.

Purgatory is the lawless moon colony of eccentric billionaire, Fletcher Brass: a mecca for war criminals,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Hateful Things: The Children of D'Hara, Episode 2

Terry Goodkind · Head of Zeus
Pages: 192
Format: Hardcover

The Children of D'Hara picks up immediately after the conclusion of the Sword of Truth series. This is the story of Richard and Kahlan and their children

'The Sword of Truth series was my masterwork. Yet, life for these characters goes on after the conclusion of that series. For years...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alien: Covenant Origins - The Official Prequel to the Blockbuster Film

TITAN BOOKS. · Titan Books
Pages: 304
Format: Mass Market Paperback

The Covenant mission is the most ambitious endeavor in the history of Weyland-Yutani. A ship bound for Origae-6, carrying two thousand colonists beyond the limits of known space, this is make-or-break investment for the corporation - and for the future of all mankind.Yet there are those...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Kingdom of Copper

S A CHAKRABORTY · Harper Voyager
Pages: 544
Format: Hardcover

S. A. Chakraborty continues the sweeping adventure begun in The City of Brass - "the best adult fantasy I've read since The Name of the Wind" (#1 New York Times bestselling author Sabaa Tahir) - conjuring...

Read More check catalog
 
 
Song of blood and stone

L Penelope · St. Martin's Press
Pages: 384
Format: Print book

"Wonderful characters, unique setting, and an engaging romance set against the backdrop of ancient magic. I can't wait to see what L. Penelope will do next. "--Ilona Andrews, #1 NewYork Times bestselling authorA treacherous, thrilling, epic fantasy about an outcast drawn into...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Emperor's Blades

Brian Staveley · Tor Books
Pages: 478
Format: Hardcover

The children of an assassinated emperor try to stay alive and avenge their father's killers while continuing down their individual life-paths, one in a monastery, another training with elite soldiers and one appointed a minister determined to prove herself to her people.
Read More check catalog
 
 
California Bones

Greg van Eekhout · Tor Books; 1st edition
Format: Hardcover

When Daniel Blackland was six, he ingested his first bone fragment, a bit of kraken spine plucked out of the sand during a visit with his demanding, brilliant, and powerful magician father, Sebastian.When Daniel was twelve, he watched Sebastian die at the hands of the Hierarch of Southern...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Alien: The Cold Forge

TITAN BOOKS. · Titan Books
Pages: 320
Format: Mass Market Paperback

A dramatic new Alien novel, as Weyland-Yutani seeks to recover from the failure of Hadley's Hope, and successfully weaponize the Xenomorphs.With the failure of Hadley's Hope, Weyland-Yutani has suffered a devastating setback--the loss of the Aliens they aggressively sought to exploit....
Read More check catalog