Back Ages 9-12 | September Newsletter

SelectReads News
Simple News Pro
  Ages 9-12  
Estranged

ETHAN M ALDRIDGE - HarperCollins
Format: Hardcover

Rising star author-illustrator Ethan M. Aldridge delivers a fantasy adventure with all the makings of a classic. Illustrated with over two-hundred pages of watercolor paintings, this epic graphic novel is perfect for fans of Amulet.Edmund and the Childe were swapped at birth. Now Edmund...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Halloween Goblin: A Branches Book

Tracey West - Scholastic Inc.
Format: Paperback

Pick a book. Grow a reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina....
Read More check catalog
 
 
Mariella Mystery Investigates The Spaghetti Yeti

Kate Pankhurst - Barron's Educational Series
Format: Paperback

Everyone's favorite super sleuth, age 9 and a bit, is back to solve another mysterious mystery. In The Spaghetti Yeti, Mariella wonders: is there really a spaghetti-loving yeti stalking the woods next to Limpet Rocks Campsite? Mariella and the Mystery Girls are determined to find out....
Read More check catalog
 
 
The Fourth Stall Part II

Chris Rylander - Walden Pond Press; 1st edition
Format: Book

The life of crime is good.Mac has taken down legendary high school crime boss Staples, business has been booming, and Mac and Vince are getting ready for middle school baseball tryouts. But this cant last. Mac has always tried to keep his friends close and his enemies closer. But what happens...
Read More check catalog
 
 
The League of Laughs

Matthew K. Manning - Stone Arch Books
Format: Paperback

The Joker has assembled the zaniest villains around, and he's claiming the Justice League Watchtower as the evil team's new base! When the comical crooks knock out Batman and Superman, it'll be up to super hero Cyborg to take back the headquarters. Does he launch a solo attack,...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Journey's End

Rachel Hawkins - G.P. Putnam's Sons
Format: Print book

New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins brings us a riveting middle grade fantasy-adventure, perfect for fans of Lisa Graff. The town of Journey's End may not literally be at the end of the world, but it sure feels like it to Nolie Stanhope. Spending the summer...
Read More check catalog
 
 
9 From the Nine Worlds

RICK RIORDAN - Disney-Hyperion
Format: Hardcover

The Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard trilogy may have concluded, but we haven't heard the last of our favorite peeps from the Nine Worlds. Join Hearthstone, Blitzen, Samirah, Alex, Jack, T.J., Mallory, Halfborn, and more on a hilarious and unforgettable journey through Rick Riordan's...
Read More check catalog
 
 
Catwoman's Halloween Heist

Eric Fein
Format: Paperback


Read More check catalog